Photographers in Massachusetts: MomentsKept by John Fitzpatrick
MomentsKept by John Fitzpatrick
The
New England, MA 01028
(413) 822-6177


Photographers: MomentsKept by John Fitzpatrick


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Captured the emotion!
12/16/2008
  • kellyawaters

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our wedding was intensely personal and John captured that so well. We are amazed at how he managed to capture the nuanced gestures and facial expressions that are fleeting yet powerful. Our favorite photo is the one taken during our ceremony where we are trying to say our vows without bursting into tears. His angle and use of the natural light in the room made the photo incredible. The emotions of the moment are crystal clear. He processed it in black and white which made the photo even more beautiful.
  • We were rarely aware of John's presence, especially during our ceremony. The sessions for posed photos were really fun and John had a way of making everyone feel comfortable and willing to "get into it". We are thrilled with both the posed and action shots. There are several candid shots that capture wonderful moments between us and our guests. Again...he did an incredible job of being in the right place at the right time to capture special and fleeting moments between people.
  • John was very helpful in assisting us in deciding which album to purchase. We didn't feel at all pressured to by the most costly. He also listened to our personal preferences and was willing to fit as many pictures as possible into our album. He really went above and beyond to accommodate us. He even had sensitive and helpful suggestions for retouching a few of the photos that I wanted to use but shyed away from due to vanity! The end product surpassed our expectations, it is the most beautiful wedding album I have ever seen.
  • John is so easy to talk to and was very engaged with us and our guests. He totally understood what our wedding was about and sincerely cared about getting the photos that we would look at for the rest of our lives. He makes the photo sessions fun! He just snaps away and tries all different angles and shots. As he's going along he will show you a shot every now and then so you can see how well they are turning out. That makes you feel really excited and even more comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing day, incredible photos....
12/15/2008
  • KFoy

  • Wedding Date: 12/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a winter wedding and right after the ceremony ended it started to snow! Of course, my husband and I wanted to get some outdoor shots and John was game. At one point, my husband slipped and fell in the snow. Afterwards, we were walking back to the reception, hand in hand, smiling and laughing about it and John took an amazing picture of us, sharing in the memorable moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our ceremony and reception were held at the same location that was very rustic, but also very dark. John did a wonderful job at getting the best shots, without really being noticed. John visited the location prior to the wedding, so he knew what shots he wanted to capture on the actual day of the wedding. Our posed photographs and our candid shots came out equally amazing. John truly has an eye for both types of photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with the flush mount album. John also offered the traditional wedding album, but when we saw the flush mount album, we knew that it was the one for us. The wedding pictures are laid out as a story and flows from the 'getting ready' part of the day to the very end of the reception, and everything in between. We have not yet ordered any additional prints, but we absolutely have plans to..it is just so hard choosing what prints to order because they were all so beautiful and special. An engagement session was included in the price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone in my family and my husband's family felt very comfortable and at ease with John. He was able to capture great shots of everyone, from our parents, to the wedding party, and our guests. John had great ideas for different photographs, but he was very open and willing to try our ideas too. When we saw our pictures for the first time, we were blown away at how everyone looked amazing and relaxed in every shot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unforgettably wonderful photography!
12/09/2008
  • Amanda Tirrell

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photographer covering our wedding was so insightful and artistic -- he captured our happiness as husband and wife, the amazing outdoor scenery of the Berkshires on an amazing weather day, and the joy of our friends and family who shared the moment with us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our guests commented that they hardly noticed the photographer -- yet he got the most amazing shots -- he worked very very hard to deliver and he really did deliver!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a hardbound coffee table album with the best pics artfully displayed to capture the high points (and there were many) of our event. We also received a proof album (soft cover) which has over 400 shots - small photos but all the great memories are there. Plus we will have a DVD with the song that my daughter sang for our firs dance song dubbed in as background music to our best pics. Plus we'll order separately enlargements of selected shots. The engagement session was included and the quality was great.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer was great - very relaxed which help us relax - and cooperative -- at the end of the evening, the mooon came up and he captured that "parting" shot of my husband and I with the moon in the background -- we looked so happy - it was amazing -- and it was all captured forever!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best splurge we made on our wedding day!
12/09/2008
  • emilydiane

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? At one point in the day, John had me twirling around in my wedding gown with my flowers in one hand and my veil in the other. My new husband was sitting off to the side smiling at me and I felt so beautiful and happy in that moment. It was so fun! The picture taken was my husband's favorite and he keeps it on his night stand. Whenever I look at that picture I remember that moment of our day...its my favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Of course there were posed pictures throughout the day, but they were very creative and natural and when we got the pictures back we could barely remember which ones were posed and which were candid! Sometimes John would give us little cues to look in a certain direction or hold my bouquet in a certain way which made the pictures so much better. Other than that we didn't even notice he was there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a coffee table book as well as a small print credit. There was also an engagement session included with our package which was very nice. We thought that was all we needed but when we got the pictures back and saw how amazing they were we ended getting a lot of extra prints of all sizes and an album for my parents.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had met John several times before the wedding and visited his home for the engagement session which helped to make us feel comfortable. Also, he was able to make us genuinely laugh throughout the day even though by the end we were exhausted! It was very fun having him there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nutbrown Wedding
12/08/2008
  • nutbrown

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick just one as they were all fantastic, but if I "had" to choose, I would have to say the black and white of my husband and I walking down a path toward a cow pasture. It was the one shot I knew I had to have done to represent our new journey together and he captured it perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I am not sure how he did it. Sure there were many shots where we saw him there, clicking away, but when we saw the proofs, it was obvious there were many shots that I didn't even realize he was there...and those are some of the best shots. The posed shots were equally as good. He knew exacltly how to place people, making sure to utilize some of the natural backdrops we had on the farm location we were on. He never came across as pushy, he was calm, easy-going and very open to any suggestions we had. He was more than pleasant and seemed to join right in with our fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have not yet ordered any prints. I am still overwhelmed with how many pictures were taken and how awesome they all were. Part of our package included a credit toward a coffeetable-type book, which is designed to display more like a picture story than an album. I am still trying to figure out which pics I'd like to use for that. There are just too many that I absolutely love. I will most likely order some separate shots as well. An engagement sitting was included as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As noted above, the photographer was very easy-going. We had a fun, maybe even crazy at times group, and he just went with the flow. He directed in such a way that no one felt uncomfortable and even more he was open to anything we suggested as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photos!
12/07/2008
  • theckler

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's very hard to pick just one favorite! At one point during the reception he took us outside to get some extra shots of just the two of us and those are some of my favorites. There is also a very candid one of us cutting the cake where I've realized that I fed him the cake first and am now exposed to getting cake in the face and it is the perfect representation of "us". Feel free to check them out for yourselves: www.panzarella.momentskept.com/Western_Mass_Reception_Site.html
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We used John's assistant, Dave, and he was great! He was great at maneuvering around to get all sorts of shots at the outdoor ceremony. And during the reception when Dave wasn't taking shots of us he was always at work trying to capture a different aspect of the day. Many of our friends and family who attended the wedding commented on how well prepared and professional our photographer was. And of course we've gotten nothing but compliments on the photos as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered an album at the time of booking and got a few prints when we first viewed the photos. We also went with John's videographer and will be getting the video edit shortly. Having his videographer was great too because they worked together to pose people and capture the day. We are planning on ordering some more prints shortly and a parents album. There were not really packages but that allows for a lot of flexibility in what you want and pay as you go additions. We did not have an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He had a very easygoing personality which worked well, especially prior to the ceremony when things are still a little high stress. He did a great job capturing all aspects of our wedding day! He did especially well with the fact that we held our ceremony and reception at the same location which means we went immediately into cocktail hour after the ceremony. Not only does it limit the time you have for some shots but also does not allow for alternative locations for formals. We thought Dave did an excellent job with the time constraints and capturing the beauty of our venue - which was why we chose it to be there in the first place!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Strong recommendation, great photographer!
12/05/2008
  • JoM

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Some of the candids are just great, really captured the moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Overall John seems to move smoothly and carefully throughout the event and got lots of great shots both posed and candid.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Well John helped me with working out a good package. We decided to have the engagement session too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I feel John is just a naturally sincere person, which easily came across to my family and guests when he needed to direct the action. It was very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
12/04/2008
  • jdmann

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose just one, but if I had to, it would probably be one of these three: http://www.johndavidmann.com/journal/2008/09/07/photographic-memory/ This trio convey the intimacy and the scope of John's work -- amazing! One black and white, a shot he just happened to catch in an incredible moment. Another, a sweet shot in the church. And the third, a breathtaking shot against the most amazing panoramic scenic backdrop. We've shown our photos to dozens of friends from around the country, some of whom were guests at the wedding, and many who couldn't make it. We've had an avalanche of response -- everyone without exception raves about them. "Best wedding pictures I've ever seen!" is the standard comment we hear. Yup. That good. http://www.mann.momentskept.com/MA_Photographers.html
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? So unobtrusive we have no memories of seeing him and his team in the church -- they disappeared. (And how DID they get some of those close-ups?!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just what we were looking for
12/04/2008
  • Amy Forcier

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's very hard to pick a favorite since there are so many that I love. There were a number of gorgeous shots of us in pink light as the sun was setting. There's also one from a part of the ceremony that caught a moment between Matt and I that I didn't think anyone saw, but I will enjoy being able to see again and again.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how he does it, I didn't even realize that John was there during most of the reception. He's very patient- both posed and action shots came out beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We haven't yet finished our order, but we plan on an album and few prints. We also had an engagement session included in the price which I really liked because it gave us a chance to get to know John better before the big day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He gave good and simple directions and made us laugh. All in all everyone felt relaxed and comfortable even when posing for the camera and I think that makes for great photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Satisfied Client
12/04/2008
  • Stefany0219

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are a few pictures that were taken by John Fitzpatrick on our wedding day that I absolutely loved. However, I would have to say my favorite was a picture taken of my husband and I in the distance with a closeup of my bouquet in the forefront of the picture. It was very creative and had such beautiful color in it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? John was not disruptive at all. Most of the time, I didn't even know he was taking pictures. He was definately equally good with posed photos and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered several prints for myself and family members. My wedding album is still in the works, but with it, I was able to get two parent albums for a very reasonable price. There was a one hour engagement session included in the price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John made everyone feel very comfortable. He made us laugh a lot, and didn't make me feel awkward at all. He knew exactly how to make me stand to make a beautiful picture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor