Photographers in Northampton, MA: Rembrandt Photo
Rembrandt Photo
Northampton, MA 01062
(413) 582-6774


Northampton Photographers: Rembrandt Photo


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Photos to Remember
11/26/2009
  • Sabrina M

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Honestly, I can't say I have just one favorite photo! All of the photos that were taken were amazing! Each and every photo taken captured something different and that made each photo unique and meaningful.
  • He was everywhere he needed to be, but NEVER seen or heard! It was amazing! He captured things at our wedding we didn't even see until we saw the photos! Candids photos are always my favorite to see and they were great. Action shots were clear and captured nicely. Portraits were captured beautifully and brought out the best in all of us! Truely, all the pictures are amazing! His title: Rembrant photos; says it all! :0)
  • We purchased the package that included; free engagement photo session, coffe table album, 5x7 portriats for all those in wedding party, preview album, DVD, unlimited time with mike and only mike, picture of us given to all our guests, etc..
  • He is a great person for this profession! He has a great personallity and works great with people and makes sure he meets their needs and wants. He again was truely everywhere he needed to be taking pictures of everything and everyone but really never seen or heard! He captured it all with no questions and no hassle! He did what he does best and the photos say it all! I wouldn't have picked anyone else to play such a big role in such an important day in a girls life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful stuff
10/05/2009
  • Jeanette B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one that was on the frontpage of the website.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice the work that Michael was doing all day - and that's a good thing. He was very unobtrusive, yet there for every formality and he had plenty of suggestions and poses for us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a website of our pictures, and cd with all of our pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael made us laugh and smile and he was very laid back and easy-going. He was early for our wedding and he stayed late at our request. He did a great job capturing our day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don and Evelyn's Wedding
10/04/2009
  • Evelyn P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to decide on only one photo. I feel I'm not very photogenic but Mike seemed to have caught the "best side" of me. I loved the one picture where I had my hand against my new husband's face and we were looking at each other with so much love. It was one of those moments in time you hear so much about. However as I said, there were quite a few "favorites"
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how Mike avoiding disrupting in that he was everywhere!!! Yet, he was never intrusive. He caught moments that I never even knew about. From the bridesmaids getting ready to the very end, he was wonderful! There were so many different variations of pictures from candid shots, to posed, to individual to groups shots! How one man did all of them was amazing. I loved the fact that not only did he get photos of the different tables, but he also got pictures of couples dancing together. Such a simple act, but very memorable to us. He even got a picture of the DJ! I can't say enough about the variety of photo's available to us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In as much as this was the third time we got married (and the final time) I wanted to have everything. My package included Mike for as long as I needed him. He even offered to come to my home if I wanted him to, to do extra shots after the fact if we wanted (we wanted to have our motorcycle in the photo's but due to weather constraints, we were unable to bring the bike. Mike offered to do shots after the fact if we wanted), our engagement photo, a beautiful album (we had a choice of 3-4 different styles and a variety of color options for the album), a DVD (made to our specifictions with the music of our choice), a CD of the pictures with rights signed over to us, a proof album, an 11X14 photo of whichever photo we wanted (we chose a signature board ) so we were entitled to another 11X14. (The photo in the signature board was our engagment photo) 8X10 and 2 5X7's.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? MIke was very easy going. We are a very laid back group and he just bonded with everyone. He has a great sense of humor and very creative mind. He showed much professionalism while being "one of the family". I can't say enough good things about him. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a memorable event with wonderful photographic memories.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Michael knows his business!
10/03/2009
  • J G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the candids photos the best. His ceremony photos were outstanding. I loved his attention to detail which he captured with his artist's eye.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michael was very respectful and we didn't know he was there. I don't know how he did it, really. He was professional and courteous and we felt very comfortable. When I saw the candid photos I couldn't believe that he was in the same room. I asked myself, "Where was he? I didn't notice his presence or even that he took this photo!" That was the wonderful surprise element. The day was so busy that his photos helped us remember what really went on and we were able to relive our story as it unfolded through his photos! He did some posed portraits; and some candid portraits. We loved the versitility and choices.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We are still deciding what we want. We started with a basic package. Michael is truly an artist and has so many choices and options within each package. Each photo can be black/white; sepia; or in color so you are able to see for yourself immediately which you prefer by the click of the mouse. It is magic, really. Some photos suited us in one tone, and his family in another tone.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Initially, I was nervous about the thought of having someone follow us around snapping photos; but, neither did we want to smile for the camera and have stiff, posed and formal pictures. When we met Michael he made us very comfortable so we were truthful with him about our vision for our album and we were able to tell him what we wanted and more importantly what we didn't want. He gave us his wedding website to look at with different styles of wedding photography so we were better able to verbalize which style best suited what we wanted. It is hard to know what you really want when you've never done this before! He asked us to look over the sites, not so much so we could see his art; but so that we would be able to know what we wanted in our photos. After we contracted with him, once in a while he'd send us an email and say "what do you think about these photos or this portrait?" It was all about 'us' and helping us to define what we were looking for and to document the day the way we wanted. Every bride is different and he was able to provide us with examples of the different options of wedding photography out there today. I think when a bride and groom and her parents are able to express their needs, there develops a trust which translates into feeling comfortable in that person's presence. When we met Michael, we immediately felt he would really want to do his best to capture the day! We asked him questions and we were looking for someone who was a photographer by profession and not someone who moonlighted as a photographer and did something else during the week 9-5. We wanted the person over the phone, and the person who drew up the contract to be the same person who showed up at the wedding. We wanted the professional, not the intern or the assistant. These made a significant impact on our decision The turn around time for our photos was amazing. People who got married before us, still don't have their photos on line yet!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rembrandt Photo Review
10/02/2009
  • Amanda T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a lot of favorite photos so I can't pick just one. Michael was able to get great pictures of everyone; family, friends, us, which is what we wanted
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I've had some people tell me they didn't even realize a photographer was there until they saw their picture on the website. He was able to get everything done without being intrusive to anyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We will receive an album, a dvd of all photos, and a website where anyone can order their own photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael is very laid back so there were no issues with anyone being uncomfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Rembrandt Photo!
10/02/2009
  • Elizabeth H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to begin by saying I am VERY picky and usually am turned off my "cheesy" wedding photos. Mike captured our day perfectly and just how I requested it. It is hard to choose my favorite photo but I think my favorite wedding shots are the ones from the church. Mike took beautiful photos of ceremony that truly bring out the beauty of the space and the moment. Also, we loved the photos of our family and friends dancing and enjoying the day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mike didn't disrupt anything but managed to capture every moment perfectly. The candids and action shots/photo journalistic images are just what I wanted. I love our portraits, Mike found the perfect location and lighting and I have many-many portraits to pick from. Also, I have to say we had some trauma before the wedding involving ambulances, ceremony pushed back by over 2 hours, etc...and Mike handled everything well. He continued to shoot when it was appropriate and didn't when we needed to be alone as a family. I am thankful for this calm professionalism.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Mike was willing to give me anything I wanted. I chose photos for the entire day (12 hours of shooting), rights to the photos, and a photo book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mike made me and my family 100% comfortable. I couldn't ask for a better experience and a better end product. Please feel free to ask Mike for my contact info if you'd like to discuss further. Thanks Mike! Sincerely, Elizabeth H.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!
10/02/2008
  • Aimeewsc777

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I know it sounds crazy, but I loved every picture that was taken. Michael did such an amazing job. Within a week of our wedding the pictures were already posted to the website. All of our guests were able to view the pictures and order directly from the website. I thought this was such a nice touch.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The posed photos were great! We did alot of pictures of the bridesmaids and the brides family before the ceremony, which is pretty common. However, Michael had a great suggestion of getting pictures of the groom and the groomsmen getting ready. I had never seen that before, I we are so happy we did this. It also cut down on the amount of pictures taken between the ceremony and reception. Which is always a plus. The action photos were priceless. He was so good that I didn't even realize I was being photographed! Nothing like a big camera in your face the entire night!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered one of every picture that was taken. It came in a very professional looking albumn. Several of our guests were able to order prints directly from the website. We also ordered a dvd that included a selction of prints that was played to music. It was sooooo worth the money. We couldn't be more happy with what we got!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael is such a laid back guy, it's hard not to like him right away. I felt comfortable with him from the start. He was never bossy or trying to force an awkward pose. Everything was so natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor