Photographers in Wilmington, MA: Henry & Masci Photography
Henry & Masci Photography
9 Crest Ave
Wilmington, MA 01887
(774) 991-0128

Henry & Masci Photography Blog



View Henry & Masci Photography Blog in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Amazing Work
05/24/2011
  • Ly T

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I actually didn't use Katherine for my wedding photos but instead found her for my boudoir pics which I'm gifting to my fiance. Her pictures are airy and light and really romantic. Loved them all to be honest!
  • I was really nervous for obvious reasons but she made me feel really comfortable. She helped with poses and suggestions. Really great to work with!
  • I had 2 8X10s and 20 Digital files. Was a great value for what I paid.
  • She was amazing. I really needed to be at ease for the photo session, and I couldn't have asked for anyone better. Katherine was great to work with and even came with champagne and chocolate, which I avoided eating - had to suck everything in for the photos! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Wedding Pictures
12/31/2009
  • Rylee C

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a wedding family photo of me and my new husband's family with his grandparents in it that was so beautifully captured and is so incredibly meaningful to us. It is blown up in our living room and it is the most precious photo we own. We just love it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, as the bride, it was like they were never there - they blended into the magic of the day and somehow, managed to collect the right people, in the right way, to create a natural essence of the day's most precious moments without feeling as if we were just going through the motions of the "typical wedding photos"...it was all just so natural - and the photos we received matched that essence.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We created a custom package that specifically suited our needs - they were super flexible and really willing to work with us to make sure we received exactly what we wanted/needed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They did - that's all I can say - I don't know how they did it - but they weren't overly obtrusive - they were like magical happy little ninja's of the night (only during a day wedding)...you get the idea! We loved them! If I ever need to get married again, I know who I'll go with...but obviously, I hope that's not needed :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended to Anyone Needing Photos
11/04/2009
  • Scarlette L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from, but probably the ones from the actual ceremony. It was such a nice day, and they captured it perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, I hardly remember seeing a camera at all during the ceremony or during the reception. They were obviously there, though, as they took hundreds and hundreds of great shots. The family shots were relaxing and were done at a quick, but not rushed pace. They were very understanding of when we needed a break or when we wanted to move faster.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received hundreds of photos on a DVD from our wedding (including preparation for the ceremony), as well as many engagement pictures from another session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone was very impressed with them. People asked where we found such awesome photographers, and we highly recommend them to anyone needing photos taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Session and upcoming Wedding
10/24/2009
  • Paul K

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Craig and Katherine have an amazing eye for photography. It's not just about the composition; it's about lighting, it's about color and it's about timing. They're not happy with just getting the shot they're looking for, they aim to capture those moments before and after each shot. Those spontaneous moments that you always wish you got on camera. That leads me to my favorite picture. It's of me and my fiance smiling after we kissed for one of the pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Craig and Katherine are extremely creative. They know just what to look for no matter what kind of picture they're taking. They're also extremely courteous and professional. I've been to weddings where the photographers have been extremely rude to guests and to each other. I could never see that happening with Craig and Katherine. They've always treated us and each other with the utmost respect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Sometimes you'll get two photographers but one of them is the "junior" of the two and is strictly allowed to take candids for example. With Craig and Katherine, you get two top notch photographers and a perfect shot every time. The prints you get are amazing. The paper quality is top-notch with vivid and brilliant color. They have a great album selection too with some fun and unique cover choices.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We couldn't have been more comfortable with them. They're very nice and excited to be a part of your big day. As for how comfortable my family will be with them on our wedding day, it's nice to add something to the "I don't have to worry about that" list. We all know how much of a plus that is when this much planning and worrying is involved.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT PHOTOGRAPHY!
10/22/2009
  • Tenley S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Katherine and Craig took pictures of my boyfriend and I for a fun little couple shoot! They took this one picture of us standing in front of a sign that said "Warning High Voltage" and we were kissing. I love that pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They are great with everything! They know exactly how to take pictures to make every angle look fantastic!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a photo package, but could of added the album and all the extras if we wanted
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Katherine and Craig were super nice and just very personable to be around! They made us feel extremely comfortable and were even open to our ideas about photos

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lovebird Photo Session
04/14/2009
  • janel

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My boyfriend Aaron and I were interested in “couple photos.” We’re not quite at the engagement or wedding stage yet, but chose Katherine and Craig based on their amazing wedding photography work. For weeks before the photo shoot, which took place on Cape Cod, we envisioned a scenic shot of us walking on the beach in the winter, hand in hand. We wanted an “un-posed” photo to print and hang on our living room wall. Katherine and Craig nailed this shot and it was better than we could have imagined. They’re so artistic with bringing out the best colors, and they were able to make even this gloomy winter day on the beach appear so beautiful and natural.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Katherine and Craig found photo opportunities in locations you would never think would make good backdrops. They have a keen eye for finding interesting, colorful, and natural settings that make great photos. It’s like you can put this duo in any setting, and they’ll find the perfect spot to take a gorgeous photo. Their candid shots felt so natural and really captured our relationship. Nothing felt forced or fake and we both agreed that these were some of the best photos of us, because they really represent us!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We will receive a canvas print of our favorite photo, along with a small album. It was greating having both Katherine and Craig together at the shoot - they work seamlessly together.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Because the photography was so natural, it felt more like a day at the beach than a day of photography. Looking back, I can't believe how many photos we took! But it was so enjoyable and relaxed, we were completely comfortable, and Katherine and Craig seemed comfortable meeting our requests as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographers
12/22/2008
  • borntowed

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them were great. They really captured the experience!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even know they were there. They stayed out of the way, but didn't hesitate to move in and out of the crowd to get some great shots. The posed shots were well thought out and they new how to get everyone organized so we could get back to the party!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They had many options to choose from, but we went with a very basic package of prints. The quality was excellent, and the pricing was very reasonable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were friendly, funny, always professional and on top of everything. Great wedding guests all-around!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Capers Wedding!
12/22/2008
  • tracycapers

  • Wedding Date: 10/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Flower Girl & Ring Bearer!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes, they were fantastic for both.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? custom package - they were really flexible.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes, my family was totally at ease - so was Ryan's.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: These Guys are Top Shelf All The Way!! Best of the Best!
12/21/2008
  • rycaps

  • Wedding Date: 10/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Money shot - they got it - when me and my bride kissed - they got the most perfect shot - that's my favorite, not going to lie!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Hardly ever noticed them - but somehow they got every shot we hoped for - and many many I would have never thought of but am so happy they did!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They built a custom package for our needs - they were so helpful when we met in helping us determine exactly what it was that would best suit our specific preferences and taste.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They have a great sense of humor, and they really were fun - which my family and friends loved -

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Glionna Family
12/19/2008
  • Megan Glionna

  • Wedding Date: 07/08/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of us from behind walking away. It was Katherine and Craig's idea to shoot from that perspective, and it is such a special picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Katherine and Craig came with many ideas, but only seemed to propose them when we were unsure of what to do next. For a majority of the time they would follow us and seemed to capture intimate moments in a wonderful way. As someone who didn't want a lot of posed shots, they suggested a few that have become my favorites. They were just as good at capturing posed photos as action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a lot of enlarged photos for us and our family as well as a gorgeous album. They also gave us the CD of images in a beautiful case with two photos in the cover. A special keepsake.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Katherine and Craig were easy going and confident. They suggested a lot of ideas without seeming overwhelming or pushy. They helped us feel comfortable and we could not be happier with the pictures or their service.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor