Photographers in Michigan: Center of Attention Photography
Center of Attention Photography
2866 N. Camp Ten Rd
Elmira, MI 49730
(231) 549-2038

Center of Attention Photography



View Center of Attention Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Fantastic Photos!
10/12/2009
  • Kimberly H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband and I were married at Boyne Highlands in September of 2007. Erika took so many beautiful pictures it is really hard to pick just one as my favorite. One of my top pictures is one of my husband and I kissing at the top of the hills while my vail is "blowing in the wind" across us. It turned out very pretty.
  • Erika and her sister were there but not! My mother was very surprised at how many pictures there were of the ceremony. As she said she must of been a ghost that day. They were great with candid and portraits. They were also very organized becasue their are a lot of pictures to take and she was very good and helping me remember what shots I wanted.
  • My package I received two photographers, a DVD, an album, engagment pictures, and copies of all the pictures on a CD. The CD really is a wonderful item she offers and well worth the cost. If you can get both Erika and her sister PLEASE do they are wonderful!
  • Before the wedding day she really wants to know what you want because she knows first hand how hectic your wedding day will be and she is there to keep you on time and to make sure you have beautiful pictures to look at years to come. I get so many compliments on my wedding pictures and I really can not thank Erika enough!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She is so creative!!!!!
03/25/2009
  • Sweetsares

  • Wedding Date: 12/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I got married outside in December in a very intimate ceremony. All of our close family and friends were waiting for us in front of the christmas tree, and I arrived in a horse drawn sleigh. There is this picture that Erika took from a higher angle and it showed everyone gathered around the tree as we were exchanging vows. Erika is so creative and it is my favorite picture, one I would never have if Erika wasn't there to capture the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Erika was so helpful,looking back I'm sure that Erika was solely responsible for keeping me on track. She was so organized and great with interacting with my family. We had a huge reception and she took care of everything with the pictures. She was everywhere and she caught everything, not once did I look for the photographer or had to wait for the photographer before a big moment. She had so many great ideas for candids, portraits and action shots, I only wish there were enough hours in the day to take full advantage of her talent. She was so well prepared I can not imagine having anyone but her there on such a special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding photo package was specifically designed for me and my family. Erika has so many options to choose from, from albums to dvd's, multiple photographers to pictures on disk and she is so innovative and current during the process. She is so willing to accommodate you and your family to get the best possible package at an affordable price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Erika is so comfortable to be around with such a great attitude. You can really tell that this is her passion and it's infectious. I have a huge family and she took everything in stride, it didn't affect her in the least. She was such a great mediator between all of the family pictures, and took a special interest in making sure that we didn't miss a picture or family combo that we didn't think of. It is such a hectic day, you feel overwhelmed and Erika was so helpful, she was a major part of my day. I know I could not have done it without her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Center of Attention Photography experience
03/19/2009
  • KariJepsen

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was one with my father and I dancing. I was laughing and he had a serious look on his face. Every time I look at this photo, I remember that he was telling me a funny story about dancing with my mother the day of their wedding 27 years ago! Center of Attention Photography caught many candid moments like that.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with candid shots, action shots, and always had creative ideas for poses in portraits. She also had two photographers so there was more than one angle to choose from.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Erika did our engagement photos as well. I was able to get an optional CD of both the wedding and engagement pictures. The editing was fantastic! So much to choose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were great at making my families and I feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy bride!
03/18/2009
  • gzumbaugh19

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Erika took a picture of the 2 of us sitting on the gazebo steps. It was a close up of us, which she then "antiqued". It was not quite black and white, but more faded on the edges. We chose that for our 11 x 14 and get complimented on it everytime someone new enters our home.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers blended in well with the day. I loved that Erika was not pushy! She made suggestions, but never TOLD me what to do. I have seen plenty of Brides crying because a photographer has no tact. You will not get that here! She not only makes requests, but takes your suggestions and opinions and works with them too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 2 photographers, Erika and Amanda. We chose a smaller package because we had cameras on the tables at the reception, but her work was WELL worth it. We received an 11 x 14, 2 5 x 7, a lovely album with the proofs we chose (100, I think), and a DVD. We put some different (more candid) shots on the DVD and picked the more formal pictures for our album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both photographers were friendly and respectful and were highly recommended to me. They did not disappoint at all! This is a young, vibrant company with unlimited potential. Erika is willing to take risks with some shots, but they turn out to be the best ones in the album. Our wedding day would have been lacking had we not hired her, and now I recommend her to others as well!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review