Photographers in Grand Haven, MI: Face Photography
Face Photography
Grand Haven Township
Grand Haven, MI 49417
(616) 402-7400

Face Photography Weddings



View Face Photography Weddings in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: You don't want to miss out!
12/10/2011
  • Tarah H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Shelley took such amazing photos that I cannot pick just one. I loved the photos of my mother and I getting ready, my father and I walking down the aisle, pictures of the wedding party and of course of my husband and I saying our vows and our kiss!
  • We could not even thell Shelley and Emily were even there. They did not get in anyone's way. They both took great shots that I was so happy they got. They are very flexible so you can toss around ideas and they have very good ideas for portraits and fun shots!
  • In our package we received an engagement photo session and then a cd of the pictures with copyright permission, 7 hours coverage of our wedding with 2 photographers, a flashdrive of the photos with copyright permission and a bonus photo shoot of my husband and I a couple of months after our wedding in our wedding outfits, having fun. Worth every penny!
  • They made us feel very comfortable. The wedding party was very pleased with Shelley and Emily. I felt that I could relax and go with the flow.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic West Michigan Photographer!
11/27/2010
  • Mandi C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many great wedding photo's to choose from! She took one of me (bride) hugging my grandma and my grandpa is in the frame with the biggest smile. Loved it! And there were so many "couples shots" for my husband and I to choose from.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had rain on our beach wedding and Shelley was such a trooper carting around her umbrella to catch every shot! She also createst the cutest mini-video that captured all the highlights--it was such a great surprise and very special since we didn't have a videographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package included a book of proofs, full printing rights, an engagement shoot and two photographers. The best part was that Shelley worked with us to land on a package that fit our needs AND our budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shelley and her assistant, Emily, were so personable. They were great coordinating the formal family photo's while also blending into the background for the all-important candid shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Face Photography Review - Rachel Fisher
10/17/2009
  • Rachel F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites that I cannot possibly name them all! I have a favorites from every part of the wedding (pre-ceremony, post-ceremony, family shots, reception shots, etc.)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were out of sight but yet always around to capture the moment. You didn't even know they were there. Several great candid shots were taken. Our wedding photos were absolutely beautiful! Shelley and her assistant really captured the moment and feeling of our wedding. There were several creative photos by altering color, varying angles and unique poses.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 2 photographers, 6 hours of pictures, engagement shoot and prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Only having met/talked our photographer (Shelley) prior to our wedding and her assistant the day of we felt as if we'd known her for years. Shelley is very friendly and nice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You will not find a better photographer!
03/17/2009
  • lucubrious

  • Wedding Date: 05/26/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't even pick one, there are so many! One would be of my sisters helping me get dressed. The angle of the photo is so original and perfect. Shelley captures so much more than the ceremony. It's all the emotion and anticipation of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shelley is very friendly and non intrusive. The photos for the day had been organized but as with any event not everything goes as planned and Shelley was very go with the flow. As for our wedding, it was an outdoor beach wedding in May and it rained! Thanks to Shelley though I will only remember the day as i see it in the photos-dreamy and perfect! No detail was missed. I believe the best photos were the ones taken when we weren't aware they were being taken.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package we got had an engagement shoot, full coverage of the wedding and before, two assistants and all the proofs. They took so many photos! The engagement shoot was a great chance to get to know each other and was well worth it! It is a great opportunity before the wedding to feel more comfortable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shelley is a wonderful person! She is friendly and easy going and will make you feel at ease. I never felt like she was only there as the photographer but as a friend. Since our wedding, we and our family have gone back to Shelley for her great photography!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer!
01/19/2009
  • Kara Navitskas

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's a picture of my boquet lying on a table with my husband and i mingling behind it. The picture has the flowers in sharp focus in the foreground, while we're in soft focus behind it. i love the artistic value of this shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly noticed she was there! we got all of the formal pictures taken before the reception and just as it was ending, so it allowed us to enjoy ourselves. i love all of her photos, she does an amazing job no matter what she's faced with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just got the basic package. there was an engagement shoot included, and she made nifty little cards to pass out at the wedding with the online album link on it with our wedding date. we didn't know she was doing this, so it was a nice little surprise.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shelley's just an all around easy person to work with. She's nice, and accomodating. I didn't have a single complaint about her work. Everything was amazing =]

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We LOVE our wedding photos!
01/15/2009
  • Mark and Courtney

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Shelley's creativity led us to an old red barn during our trip from the church to the reception. She took beautiful pictures of us there! My favorite picture is in front of the old barn with my husband and I kissing. Shelley did the picture in black and white and then added color to my flowers. It is beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shelley and her staff were not disruptive at all during the festivities of our special day. They started taking photos from the moment we arrived at the church and didn't stop until we left the reception. The quality and variety of pictures that we have is wonderful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Face Photography offers several different packages for weddings. We chose to go with a package and then added in extra time with the photographers. We wanted them to be there the whole time and it was well worth it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shelley and her staff were very professional and flexible with our family photos. We have several young children and older grandparents in our family and I was so appreciative of their patience, flexibility, and understanding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have been better!!!
01/12/2009
  • Bronsema

  • Wedding Date: 12/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Shelley is SO creative and takes a wide variety of pictures. She is extremely artistic!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I never even knew Shelley was taking pictures throughout the wedding, the reception, etc. She has a very quiet, but GREAT presence! I couldn't have asked for more. Shelley takes a large assortment of posed pictures (whatever you want) and she catches tons of amazing action shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Shelley has a great assortment of packages to choose from--she can suit anyone's needs! I am in the process of ordering my prints--however it is a tough decision because we have two photo albums full of terrific pictures :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shelley shot both my wedding and my sisters! Shelley is fun and refreshing and brings that attitude to all those she is working with--she makes everything fun! I can't say enough =)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor