West Michigan Photography
Grand Rapids, MI 49519
(616) 222-1934


Grand Rapids Photographers: West Michigan Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.8

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Family Photos Perfect 10
10/16/2012
  • michele g

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • They caught so many adorable shots of my daughter. There was many with her smiling face but the best ones were the candids they captured. Amazing.
  • This doesn't really apply with my experience but they were great at just letting us do our own thing if we had ideas for poses.
  • we got a dvd of all our pics. 3 8x10 2 5x7 with our package. exactly what I was looking for.
  • They were extremely friendly and chatted with us. They acted silly and made faces to get my daughter to smile which was a big help. All in all it was a great experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: great family photographer
09/28/2012
  • liz t

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? n/a
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? n/a
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? n/a
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Aaron and his wife took photos of my family and I while we were vactioning in Saugatuck, MI. They were very friendly and easy to work with. Even though our daughter was not being especially cooperative that day they were wonderful with her and got some really great shots. They took a ton of photos with lots of different poses and worked really hard to give us a lot to choose from. I would definitely recoomend West Michigan Photography to anyone looking for a great photographer in Western Michigan!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Senior pics
09/25/2012
  • KELLI R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Aaron and Agnieszka did a wonderful job on my daughters senior pics and we are so happy with them. I am sure they would do a beautiful job on your wedding day or any special pictures you have in mind. They are very patient and really take alot of time with you. I would recommend them to anyone - They are GREAT

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great couple, easy to work with
08/09/2012
  • Leslie M

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice them taking all the pictures during the wedding, but they have so many to show for their efforts! There are a few shots I would have assumed I would have gotten but didn't. This is disappointing, but it is my fault for not requesting them specifically.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Aaron and his wife photographing which was great. This made it possible to get photos of both my husband and I getting ready the day of.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were easy to work with, always checking in with me to see what else I wanted photographed. Family shots can get stressful with so many people but they handled it really well.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just what we wanted!
06/11/2012
  • Jodie D

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aaron videoed our wedding and he did a great job! He made sure to plant cameras so all angles could be captured without getting in the way and getting in the photos. He was easy and fun to work with and even got some great footage of the reception and interviewed our guests!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Pre-review
05/29/2012
  • Nicole C

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 0 (View all)

 
  • Why I love this vendor:
    They're reasonably priced and easy to work with.
Review: Great work!
12/05/2011
  • Becky H

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to choose from
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aaron & Agnieszka were very professional. Our portraits turned out perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CDs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Explained what they were doing, and what to do with your body, where to put your hands, etc. It took all of the guesswork out of it for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: West Michigan Photography Rocks!
11/13/2011
  • Jana T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We used this photographer for senior photos and we have so many shots to choose from, we haven't been able to narrow it down yet to just one. Out of about 130 shots, we have 30 that we like and are paring it down from there.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Aaron was very good with putting my son at ease and keeping the mood light. We actually had a fun time with them and could see how they would be great for a wedding environment as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our Senior Photo package was $250 which included 2-5x7's and wallet size photos as well as a high resolution CD of all the shots. We liked this option as we have options to print some ourselves but can still have them do our favorites in a higher quality. A great value.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great company- great people!
09/23/2011
  • Samantha B

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It wAs our engagement photo shoot and my fav is us walking on the beach near the water- it's in black an white
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was our engagement shoot but they got some good cAndids. I was judy unsatisfied with some of the posed pics as they seemed too stiff or unnatural, however it could have been us :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We are doing the digital basic package plus we did the engagement shoot. Digital basic is the cd of the pics with the rights to it and two Photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable! They were great!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommend
09/08/2011
  • Angie D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were extremely pleased with West Michigan Photography and would highly recommend them. Aaron and his wife did our son's senior pictures. They were so easy to work with and the pictures look amazing! I am having a hard time deciding which pictures I want:) Prices were very reasonable. We will definitely be back for our daughter's senior pictures in a few years!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor