Casey Irey Photography
2581 Hilltop Lane
Howell, MI 48843
(248) 310-3986

Casey Irey Photography



View Casey Irey Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: So happy with our pictures!!
08/17/2011
  • Jennifer M

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It's so hard for me to pick! I love the bridal party shot Casey got outside. We are up on a hill, and the lighting is just amazing. Casey also got a picture of me and my dad dancing with my mom and sister looking on in the background. There is a great action shot of one of the groomsman's sons doing the worm!
  • Casey was so unobtrusive. There are a lot of shots that I didn't even realize she got because I had completely forgot about the camera. Like I said earlier, some of the action shots are great, and I loved some of the candid shots she took during the ceremony. We had a huge bridal party with big families. Organizing those portraits could have been a hassle, but Casey made it easy, and the pictures are amazing!
  • We had Casey for 6 hours. We received a DVD of about 600 pictures, and Casey also gives the copyright to those pictures.
  • Casey made us feel very comfortable. She was polite and professional. Since we were taking shots of the bridal party getting ready, she also let us know just to tell her what our comfort level was. Most of the time, I didn't even realize there was a camera in the room. She was also great at helping both sides of the family take a couple of really important shots that we had forgot to request.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey Irey Review
08/16/2011
  • Christina N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I like several of the outdoor shots a lot (including one of us and the bridal party all together).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did a great job of being inobtrusive while taking pictures. The portraits came out very nicely, and there were some really nice candid shots during the speeches. Also, she capture pictures of the guests being seated, which were a pleasant surprise.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 1 DVD with edited photos. Each photo came in triplicate (usually: regular, b/w, and a sepia-toned-ish version).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is friendly and curteous. Casey did a good job of giving instructions on how to pose nicely.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tom and Heather's Wedding
08/01/2011
  • Heather K

  • Wedding Date: 07/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took a photo of Tom and me making a toast to each other after the wedding. It wasn't even a planned photo, but really captured both our personalities so perfectly. We didn't even know she took it until we got the DVD back. What a great surprise!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey and her assistant were very professional. The managed to be every where without being noticed. They managed to capture all the important photos that we asked for, but I really enjoyed the shots I didn't even know were taken.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 1 DVD that included all the shots Casey and her assistant took the day of the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey knew what she was doing. Her confidence put us at ease. We could tell she had some shots in mind before she got there and then managed to think on the fly to come up with some really creative shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey Irey Photography
12/14/2010
  • Corena L

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The outdoors pictures were my favorite and even in the frigid cold of November here in Michigan.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I totally forgot that Casey was there taking pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Photographs were on a DVD with all rights signed over to us to print and do what with them as we saw fit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was fun, laughing, very light hearted, and talked to everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Job
11/03/2010
  • theresa m

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
05/13/2010
  • Amber H

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one that she caught of us dancing together, we looked like nothing else mattered in the world. :-)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even know she was there, we took our family portraits and the rest of the day she just captured photos of us enjoying our day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a nice cd with all of our pictures nicely organized.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was wonderful, and very friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is AWESOME!
05/06/2010
  • Katherine P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can only pick one?!? It was a candid shot of my husband and I laughing. It was a quiet moment that we shared between all the posed pictures with the wedding party. A very close second was a shot of the flower girls dancing at the reception. Both of them were air born and they looked like they were having the time of their lives. It makes me smile just thinking about it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey has an amazing way of being present and personable without being intrusive. She was friendly and wondeful! In addition to some really great posed pictures she got a ton of really great candid shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a cd with all of our wedding pictures and coffee table books.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey took time to share personal stories of her wedding day and some of the wacky things she'd seen during her tenure as a wedding photographer. While I was getting dressed she waited for me to tell her it was a good time to come. Her assistant had noticed that we left our lipstick container at the church and grabbed it for us. When it came to the wedding I found value in the little things, the things that show that a vendor actual cares that it was our wedding day not that we were just another job. There were a lot a little great things about working with Casey that made her incredible. Her packages were an excellent value and I plan to work with her again. And most importantly, Casey arrived on time and she rolled with the punches that the day threw at her. I really can not say enough nice things about her.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review