Darkroom Divas
618 E Grand River
Laingsburg, MI 48848
(989) 627-2919


Laingsburg Photographers: Darkroom Divas


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Diva to the Rescue! : )
01/16/2011
  • Michelle M

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Oh so many to choose from, but the picture from above of him "dipping" me in the yard below and the combination of my flowers, ring, bracelet & headpiece. Styles and ideas I'd never have come up with on my own I loved the best!
  • She was a great help actually...complications with my dress she was able to help out with : ) Absolutely wonderful with the candids and action shots. Portraits were great as well. No complaints here.
  • 2 CD, photos & slideshow. Engagement photo shoot, wedding coverage, Trash the Dress photo shoot and Mini-Boudoir photo shoot.
  • I asked for someone to tell me what to do and how to pose. I respectfully got that. She did an excellent job interacting with family and friends and everyone loved the photos and wanted to know where I "found" her! : )

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Pictures
09/24/2010
  • Sabrina J

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one that was taken of myself and my daughters. It is the most precious picture I have.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were absolutely no disruption at all. Every angle of my day was captured, from candids to posed pictures. I am able to look at whole day beginning to end and not feel like I missed anything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had the privilge of having two photographers. I also have the dvd that includes copyright permission so I have every picture that was taken.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely amazing. I had a very large wedding party and we all got along great. It was as if the photographers were part of our everyday group. I cant say thank you enough for making my day amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding day photography
09/22/2010
  • Emilie D

  • Wedding Date: 05/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I both loved the diversity in our wedding pictures. One of our favorite pictures was one taken of our wedding date and our names written in the sand at Lansing beach.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer was great because she went with the flow and made sure to capture the important moments. She also came up with great ideas for pictures and had done her research on great sites before showing up for the wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received the DVD of pictures and also other layouts/ideas for scrapbooking.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer listened to what I wanted and made sure to take great pictures at every site we went to. Another great thing was that she was able to give us direction in terms of poses so that our pictures looked natural and classic.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Photographer!
09/21/2010
  • Ashlee F

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL of them!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She had a list of pictures that I wanted that we had put together before hand so that everything would go smoothly. All the action shots are priceless!! i felt Amy really captured the moment and was also able to capture a lot of our personalities in her shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, CDs, two photographers and trash the dress session
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy was great at getting pics of people that are not always excited to have their pictures taken. She made everyone feel very important on our very important day. She took charge and got the shots I wanted and still made sure we were having a great time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review