DeLorme Photography
1769 Pero Lake Rd.
Lapeer, MI 48446
(810) 667-6700


Lapeer Photographers: DeLorme Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Thanks Rick
01/28/2011
  • Kerrie H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I Highly Recommend!
01/19/2011
  • Britt G

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had the pleasure of seeing samples of Rick DeLorme’s photography at a bridal show I attended this past month in Flint. I’ve used various photographers in the past for family portraits and senior pictures, and I just wish I had known about DeLorme photography back then. The quality of the photos is noticeably higher and richer than those of any other photographer I have worked with. What really caught my eye is the creative and unique poses of the pictures. The poses don’t look fake, rigid, uncomfortable, or awkward (which is a common characteristic of the photos I’ve seen from other photographers). Clearly, Rick has a gift in working with both people and the environment to produce beautiful photography. Unfortunately, since I am having a destination wedding at Sandals Grande in Antigua, I have to use a photographer from the resort for my wedding pictures. I’m hoping they will turn out well, but I know they won’t have the artistic touch of Rick Delorme. Regardless, my Fiancé and I were lucky enough to win free airfare from Rick DeLorme at the bridal show I attended. This was a generous gift from Rick, and he worked tirelessly with us to find the perfect flights for us (which can be quite difficult and stressful these days). He was incredibly helpful, and I’m not even a paying customer, this was all his gift to my Fiancé and I! Based on the beautiful photography of Rick DeLorme, his experience and expertise, and his willingness to go to great lengths to make his customers (or in my case, prize recipients) happy and satisfied, I would highly recommend DeLorme photography to anyone and everyone for all of their photography needs. I will definitely use Rick DeLorme for my future photography, and my only regret is that I can’t have him join us in Antigua to give us the beautiful and unique wedding photos we would love! For more information, he has a website : http://www.delormephoto.com/index.html Or, you could call him ( I never got his voicemail !): (810)667-6700

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding
12/10/2010
  • Amy M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rick was always there to capture the moment yet never in the way. He took a lot of great pictures of our day. We enjoyed looking at the action shots as we didn't see everything that went on that day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a wedding album in our package. Rick and his helper were amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rick was organized, professional, and easy to get along with. He readily adapted to a couple of surprises that were planned for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Photographer!!
10/02/2010
  • Sheri H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is one of me and my husband outside. It looks 3D. It is amazing how beautiful it turned out.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You never knew where Rick was. He never disturb us or our guest but there were so many great action pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures w/ an autograph picture for everyone to sign at the reception. A photo book, pictures of our family within a year of our wedding. We can buy all our proofs in two years!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rick is very prefessional and personable. He answered all the questions we had and made sure we were informed on everything we needed to be doing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best in class
09/04/2010
  • Adam P

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Upon looking for a photographer to capture our Wedding, my Fiancé and I searched several talents hoping to find the best for our special day. We wanted a look that was professional and an expression that artistically captures the natural moments. We landed on Rick initially after being impressed by his work online. After an initial call we were surprised to find that a package had existed for our budget; not at all what we expected after seeing his work. Meeting with Rick, he presented us with all the packages available and showcased samples of his work. He gave details of his technique and artistic lighting approach, which we fell in love with. We found the right package for our budget; however some of the extras we wanted put us over our limit. We just simply could not afford to go over a tight budget with funding an entire wedding on our own. We cancelled our date with Rick and explained that we dreadfully had to look elsewhere and possibly sacrifice the quality of his work that we fell in love with. In the following days we searched the talent in the industry, and reviewed referrals from others. We found that the talent of Rick was unsurpassed. Although many are in the field of photography; we found that the lighting, the captured natural moments, and the product and packages available did not match Rick’s elite work. Simply put, there is nothing generic about his work… like others that we reviewed. We felt like we had the best in Michigan quite possibly and decided to stay in our budget with the package we selected initially. I posed the question to Rick about buying some of the extras we wanted at a later date so that we could stay in our budget. He of course explained that it was entirely possible. We secured our date and we couldn’t be happier about our decision. Thank you Rick DeLorme. Adam and Andrea

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Breathtaking Photography
08/04/2010
  • Lindsay D

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photograph was one of my husband and I in the arboretum in Ann Arbor, MI. The scenery was gorgeous and Rick captured it like we were in a fairy tale!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was like a "stealth photographer" getting absolutely incredible shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He customized our wedding order to what my husband and I wanted as well as family members. Whatever we wanted he made sure we had and a decent price!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rick DeLorme photographed my wedding. As soon as I saw the pictures he did of other couple's weddings, I knew he was the photographer for us. My husband and I sat down with Rick and planned out the day as to what pictures we wanted, he is a true artist and honored all of my requests. The wedding was amazing and Rick was one of the last people to leave, to make sure he could get every incredible shot possible to capture our special day. When we came in for our premiere showing, we were simply blown away. The pictures were breathtaking and so beautiful. It was so hard to narrow down the 1500+ pictures he took, but we did it. Putting the album together was like reliving our wedding day due to Rick's charismatic expertise in wedding photography. What we have now is an album that reflects how perfect our day was. It was the wedding of our dreams and we have all the memories that will last a lifetime...captured and photographed by Rick DeLorme; Wedding Photographer Extraordinaire.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING Photographer!!!
06/14/2010
  • Michele O

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM. Seriously, we couldn't choose pictures for just one album, we ended up getting two albums! Rick did such an amazing job with photos, including editing and album collage! We couldn't be happier with our photos. Expensive but well worth it. After our flowers have dry and dress is stuffed in a box, our photos are the memories we have of our day. Rick's photo albums are like reliving that day all over again. In fact, my husband said he feels a little nervous looking at the albums because it was like he was waiting for me to walk down the aisle all over again :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You can tell Rick has photographed many weddings....we hardly knew he was there. I'm still amazed how he got some of the photos he took because I don't remember even posing for them (and I didn't even drink at our wedding:)). We enjoyed our day without interuptions and continue to enjoy it now with our awesome storybook albums.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagement picture session (which we would have never done if they weren't included but SO happy we did them), a signature photo with a picture and a border for guests to sign at the wedding, newspaper announcement, allowance toward our photo albums, and a photo sessoin a year after our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography
03/14/2009
  • kerkmazsc

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have many favorite wedding photos. So many moments that Rick Delorme captured through out the wedding makes it hard to choose just one. He knew exactly how to photo the entire wedding to make it into a story for our photo album. When I look at our album I relive our wedding day again and again.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Rick Delorme knew exactly were he needed to be the entire night. He was able to set up in specific areas throughout the ceremony and reception without interfering. Most of the time I didn't even know he was taking a picture unless he needed us to pose.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the wedding package we received a photo package, wedding album which was made of leather with a title, name & date on it, an engagement session, Rick Delorme and his assistant,outline of what pictures were going to be taken that day, picture with frame so people can sign it at the reception, and also a meeting session after the wedding to go through all the pictures and make the album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rick Delorme had the professional attitude and the experience to let us know exactly what we needed. When a family member requested for him to take a certain picture he never hesitated. He knew how to critique poses and set group photos up quickly. He even brought a hand puppet for the little ones to make them look his way and smile.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Job!!
03/06/2009
  • BlushBride

  • Wedding Date: 02/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rick DeLorme was my wedding photographer and we loved everything he did. I was so excited to see the pictures, and when I did, they exceeded my expectations and then some. From start to finish, everything was as I requested. When we received the album, my friends and family were super impressed. Granted, I was a little apprehensive because I went over what I budgeted for photography, but let me tell you, it was so worth it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor