Photographers in Rochester Hills, MI: Bella Uno Photography
Bella Uno Photography
Rochester Hills, MI 48309
(248) 672-1792


Rochester Hills Photographers: Bella Uno Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.6
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.5
  • Value : 4.6
  • 4.6

  • 30 Reviews
Review: Loved Everything!
03/15/2014
  • taylormar

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It would have to be all of the detail shots that Bella Uno Photography took that day! Every one looks like it came from Pinterest!
  • Everything was perfect. They were professional and pleasant the entire day. The offered suggestions for some amazing pictures and we received a great combination of both candid and portrait pictures on our beautiful DVD.
  • We purchased two photographers (Linda and Kathy) to be there for the whole day which was about 10 1/2 hours, our images on a DVD in a beautiful leather case with printing rights, thank you note cards, a wedding album, and two parent books. We are talking to Linda right now at selecting an image to have blown up big on canvas to go above our fireplace. It's so had to choose which one because there are so many amazing pictures of me and my husband.
  • They were pleasant and professional throughout the entire day. Many of my family members wanted separate pictures of them with their children to have as a professional family portrait. Linda did not know that so many of our family members would be asking her to do this on our wedding day. But she was great, she was able to get everyone photographed in a timely manner and was perfectly fine with tackling the task. She was great with everything and I would HIGHLY recommend Bella Uno Photography to anyone looking for a pleasant, fun photographer, with an amazing eye!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don't trust her!
02/09/2014
  • Mgb84

  • Wedding Date: 02/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? First, let me just say beware of any five star reviews on this photographer on other sites, including the one I left! She offers you savings in exchange for the positive reviews so take them with a grain of salt (to say the least!). Linda Krehbiel photographed my wedding and did a decent job, despite the lack of table shots (which we requested). I later asked her to take photos of my six month old, thinking her child photography was better than her wedding photography. Regardless of the quality of pictures, I was extremely disappointed in the services because she overcharged me not once, but twice, and furthermore failed to work with me to correct these problems. This was, and continues to be, the only time I actually had to contact my credit card company to dispute the charges. This was a $200 discrepancy. I advise anyone working with her to get an invoice ahead of time. This is clearly an example of someone who has little to no understanding of math and business, let alone customer service. I am a math and special education teacher with two degrees including a master's. Ms. Krehbiel refused to be respectful, communicative, or take responsibility for her errors, as well as be polite during the process. It's unfortunate - I just want to advise others. Lastly, if you do use her for infant/child portraiture, do not go to her house. It reeks of smoke and doesn't seem safe for young ones.

Overall Rating: 1.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 2.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Horrible Horrible
06/18/2012
  • b r

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The ones my family took so I don't have to remember this photographer's unprofessionalism while looking at them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I can't answer this because the photographer I hired never showed up.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Instead of the photographer I hired, two incompetent girls showed up who made things up on the spot and tried to pressure me into doing idiotic shots I was not interested in.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like chumps for wasting our money on their ridiculous (non)service.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!
08/26/2010
  • Leina K

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How do you chose your favorite from 3,000?!?! Linda captured so many different lovely moments at all places!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Linda was wonderful at just "blending in" with everyone, which is important because you'd like as many pictures as possible, but you also don't want to feel like the paparazzi is all over you, your family, and friends. Also when it came to her taking the formal pictures, she did such an amazing job at getting everyone together and being creative with the shot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, all rights to our pictures,all pictures on DVD's, and a coffee table book. We didn't get engagement pictures with her because we don't live in Michigan, however if we did wo would have gotten those too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Linda is such a great, happy, smiley person that it would have been hard for her to make anyone feel uncomfortable. As I stated earlier, she did a wonderful job just blending right in with the everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bella Uno is simply AMAZING
08/25/2010
  • Kristen B

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my gosh! How do I choose!? They are all so beautiful. I would say one that she took in the elevator...so romantic looking!! And another one taken outside at night under white lights. Also so romantic. I have had my salon contact me, bridal magazines, other vendors and such want to use my pics in their advertisements because Linda made me look like a model. My pictures looked straight out of a magazine!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bella Uno is so great to work with! All day long you are followed by photographers. But Linda and her crew (all dressed in black) are not intrusive or invasive at all!! In fact, I had guests tell me that it looked like I was followed by the paparazzi…(in a good way of course!) I felt like a movie star!! I was able to enjoy my day to the fullest!! She'll take as many posed pics as you want...but LInda does it so quickly and doesn't waste any time. Linda is also someone you like being around all day. If you think about it, you are around your photographer for 10 hours or so...so it’s great when you truly enjoy their company...and with her I did! As a bride, you are not only her client, but she builds a fantastic relationship with you. She also specializes in children photography...so she is great with kids and making them feel comfortable. My ring bears & flower girl have some of the cutest pics I have ever seen! Linda captured so many candid shots that are so special to save to remember the special moments, the fun moments..everything. The day was captured in such a way that it just takes you right back. I could not be more happier with choosing Bella Uno as the photographer on the most important day in mylife!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics/a beautiful album for guests to sign; a CD of all our pics in a beautiful leather case, an album and all her love & time!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is just so easy going and patient. She does want you want but also gives her fantastic professional opinion!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographs!!
08/01/2010
  • Lauren E

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were some great shots of my husband andme all around downtown Detroit. I especially loved the photographs of us on the steps of the Detroit Institute of Arts.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Linda and Craig did a great job of capturing the mood and tone of our wedding. The candid shots were fantastic!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included all day coverage with Linda and Craig, an engagement photo session, an incredible sign-in book (a true keepsake), a DVD of our proofs, a wedding album, and 2 parent albums. We were truly able to customize our package!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Linda made herself available to us right off the bat. She was professional and accommodating. Both Linda and Craig were wonderful the day of the wedding. We have reccommended Linda to many other people .....she is a great find!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gault Wedding
07/20/2010
  • Amy G

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was taken in my Aunt's bath tub, Linda and Amy were very prepared and had rose petals they had brought for me to throw in the air while sitting in the tub. Absolutely timeless :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Linda and Amy were both great they made sure they were getting shots i would be happy with! When i went to pick up my photos it was like reliving the whole day again it was wonderful :) I think that's all a bride wants when she gets married, making sure every moment was captured.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding package i had a engagement shoot with a beautiful signing book. Two photographer's all day, and an awesome cd with a nice case and photo in it. The cd included every picture they took that day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Linda and Amy were directing me the whole time. I wasn't very comfortable at first in front of the camera but Linda was there coaching me the whole way :) She made my family and I feel awesome telling us almost every picture how great we looked! I can't explain how happy i am that i had Bella Uno Photography!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Photos!
06/29/2010
  • samantha l

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are close to 1500..it's so hard to choose! We love the pictures of the 2 of us in front of the graffiti heart wall we randomly found. We love the black and white in front of the westin and all of the pics with our bridesmaids and groomsmen!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Linda and Sandra were fabulous. They took all of our portrait shots before the wedding so they very rarely had to pull us out of the moments of the wedding. We had a great combo of candids, action shots and portraits. It was nice to have two photographers capturing moments from different angles..and the pictures that both Linda and Sandra took were superb!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Part of the reason we chose to work with Bella Uno was because they were very flexible with our package. We had all day coverage with Linda and Sandra, an engagement session and an AWESOME engagement sign in book, all our proofs on DVD, a wedding album and a parent album. Linda is flexible as to what will make the perfect package for you.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Linda was very available prior to the wedding to answer any questions whether they came from myself, my groom, or our parents. She used our engagement session not only as a chance to take great shots, but as an opportunity to get to know us and get us comfortable with the camera.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME PICTURES!!
03/11/2010
  • Josie V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were lots of favorites to choose from...i especially liked a picture of me and my husband on the stairs of the Detroit institute of arts!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very professional- they took great shots and never stopped shooting- there were all sorts of pictures to choose from!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included 2 photographers ALL DAY- which was wonderful because our wedding was from morning till night! Engagement sitting, print credits, parent albums and our album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Linda and her assistant were very pleasant! They always had a smile on their face and were genuinely so excited to be there on our special day :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of the best wedding investments we made
12/02/2009
  • Ellen P

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many favorite photos I think it may be impossible to pick one. One of my favorites (funny enough) was a candid shot after I had almost tripped and both of us are laughing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? In order to get good creative photos it is necessary to take some time away from the family at the rehearsal, however, the time we spent was well worth it. We have great memories, spent lots of time with our family, and have wonderful pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, received 5x7s for the wedding party, 4x6 proofs, and an album. We opted out of the engagement pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt very comfortable and had no problems acting naturally. This led to wonderful pictures.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor