Photographers in Rochester Hills, MI: Bella Uno Photography
Bella Uno Photography
1852 Lincolnshire Drive
Rochester Hills, MI 48309
(248) 672-1792


Rochester Hills Photographers: Bella Uno Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.6
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.5
  • Value : 4.6
  • 4.6

  • 30 Reviews
Review: Could not have asked for More!
12/19/2008
  • sarahsel

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It's hard to pick a favorite, I love them all. But there is one picture of my husband and I after the ceremony that looks like it was torn out of a magazine. Everyone I show it to agrees. This photographer can capture true emotion! My husband is looking down at me and you can truly see the love in his eyes!
  • Half the time, I didn't even know the photographer was there. Many shots were taken "live" and those ones are among my favorites.
  • This photographer allowed me to arrange my own package that best fit my budget. We received a breath-taking album, ALL of the shots taken on a beautiful disc that can be printed for scrap booking or what-ever else, and we also had an engagement shoot.
  • The photographer was quick! Many shots in a minute and then we were done

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bella Uno was wonderful!
12/19/2008
  • amandacharles

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photograph is one of me and my new husband and his 8 yeah old walking out of the reception hall holding hands. Very beautiful and symbolic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They stayed unobtrusive throughout the day. They did well with both candid and posed shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered an album. We upgraded $300 to get the one we really wanted. There was an album included in the package which was nice because some photographers don't include the albums in the package. Another great point was that the packages do not come with time restrictions. We did do an engagement session before hand and I originally didn't want to do it, but I was glad we did because we got a feel for what worked for us and what didn't on the day of our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They really did an awesome job with the posing. They just did what we wanted and made suggestions for things that they thought would work well. But they were very easy going and didn't make us feel pressured at all. Both Craig and Linda had an excellent eye as well as charming personalities. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for wedding photos that you will enjoy for a lifetime. Well worth the money spent! -Amanda

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THEY WERE AMAZING
12/18/2008
  • sally

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A PHOTO OF Michael as I am walking down the isle. She captured his expression and the tear on his cheek. It was truly amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We loved everything, they were never disruptive but a total joy to be with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a twenty page album, parent album, table cards, engagement shoot and engagement book.no comment.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy and Linda have amazing personalities. Everybody raved about how wonderful, nice and friendly they were to everybody at our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THEY WERE AMAZING
12/18/2008
  • sally

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A PHOTO OF Michael as I am walking down the isle. She captured his expression and the tear on his cheek. It was truly amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We loved everything, they were never disruptive but a total joy to be with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a twenty page album, parent album, table cards, engagement shoot and engagement book.no comment.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy and Linda have amazing personalities. Everybody raved about how wonderful, nice and friendly they were to everybody at our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THEY WERE AMAZING
12/18/2008
  • sally

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A PHOTO OF Michael as I am walking down the isle. She captured his expression and the tear on his cheek. It was truly amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We loved everything, they were never disruptive but a total joy to be with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a twenty page album, parent album, table cards, engagement shoot and engagement book.no comment.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy and Linda have amazing personalities. Everybody raved about how wonderful, nice and friendly they were to everybody at our wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bella Uno Was Great!!!
12/18/2008
  • England07

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is one I have of myself and my groomsmen running together in our tuxes. It was very creative!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Linda and Amy are very good at what they do. They make it fun for everyone also. Most of of my friends including myself hate taking pictures! They made us feel comfortable right away!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I don't know all the packages my wife got but I will say it was all worth the money spent! I get comments on the pictures all the time!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Linda is good with taking the pictures and communication. She even shows you how to use the camera and what she is looking for. Amy was great too because she was very fun to hangout with for the night and could make all of us laugh!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Emily Barlow
12/17/2008
  • simjam

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were several that I could select, from different parts of the day. But the group of pictures that were taken prior to the wedding were just incredible. I hate to sound 'sappy', but both my husband and I agree that they really expressed and brought out the love that we felt for eachother. Just wonderful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All requests for 'organised' pictures were done at the right time. Not when we were in the middle of a frantic situation or similar. Plus Linda always asked in a calm manner which helped me to relax. Posed pictures are, ofcourse, the time to capture all the family members and bridal parties together, at the same time. These turned out almost as good as the action shots. Everyone seems genuinely happy and excited to be at our wedding. We were really pleased.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had the engagement session, and as mentioned I think it turned out to be more than worth it. We ordered various items, as did both of our mothers and one aunt. I know prior to the wedding my husband had questioned the amount we should spend on a photographer. He has more than once said he was so glad we selected Bella Uno and even more glad that I didn't agree with him!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again, Linda was fantastic at blending in and being a part of the day. She got the groups together in a timely manner and with little fuss. It was one part of the day that was worry free.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Prescott Wedding
12/16/2008
  • cooljack

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture can only be narrowed down to the 1,000 images that Bella Uno Photography took at my wedding. When I saw them on my proofing site, I just started crying and couldn't stop. They were so beautiful and so timeless. I knew I hired a great photographer but never imagined just how breathtaking they were actually going to be.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Linda has a very great talent in not only capturing amazing pictures, but making the entire experience a joy. She and Amy were never disruptive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased an album, prints, thank you note cards, and a large canvas of one of my favorite pictures. Once we saw all of our images, we also purchased the high resolution disc.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: DiPonio Wedding
12/16/2008
  • Cara DiPonio

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? linda took a picute of me looking out a window before the ceremony. The picture captures the detail of the back of my dress perfectly! It is such a beautiful , creative, artistic picture that everyone loved!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Linda and Amy are so good at what they do! they were never disruptive or in the way. In fact, they made me feel very comfortable and calm durring the shoot before the ceremony. I didn't even notice them taking pictures durring the ceremony because they were so careful not to get in the way, yet they still managed to capture beautiful pictures! They worked very well with our videographer as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bella Uno offers several different packages to choose from. My husband and I decided on the package that offered an engagement shoot, a wedding album, two parent books, a DVD slide show, and full coverage of the wedding. We were so satisfied with our proofs, we had a hard time eliminating ANY of the pictures for our album. We ended up upgrading our album in order to fit more picutures since there were too many that we loved and didn't have the heart to eliminate. The work that Linda does is priceless. It was definitely worth every penny!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Linda had three different photographers work our wedding to ensure that every detail was captured. All three of the photographers were very professional throughout the entire day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier.
12/16/2008
  • Kathy Parrantino

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Linda is an amazing photographer. Every pose she set up looks like it belongs on the cover of a magazine. We could not be happier with our pictures. We absolutely love them!!!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement shoot with Linda and Amy. They were a blast to be with and they showed up how to work with the camera. It was great because by the time the wedding came around, we felt like we were with a good friend... and we remembered all the tricks they taught us to look like a model.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All of our guests and family commented on how nice and friendly they were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor