Photographers in Rockford, MI: Memories By Mandy Photography
Memories By Mandy Photography
52 South Main street
Rockford, MI 49341
(616) 633-1193

Memories by Mandy Photography



View Memories by Mandy Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 4.7
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.8

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Loved, loved, loved Mandy!
06/21/2010
  • Melissa S

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • They were all great! The only recommendation I would have is to ask Mandy to take a few more shots of your venue. We got married at Castle Farms, which is absolutely beautiful, and I wish I had a few more shots of our venue itself. But the photos were absolutely beautiful! And we got them in less than 2 weeks!
  • Mandy was effective, and got great shots, without being pushy. She got many photos that when I didn't even know she was around. She was friendly and made me feel completely comfortable, especially since I am somewhat camera-shy and was very nervous on my big day.
  • She came with an assistant, which seemed very helpful for her. We received two photo albums which contained 400 proofs. The albums were very nice. Our photos were also available online for 3 months, so our guests could see them.
  • We were so comfortable! One of my bridesmaids liked her so much, that she ended up booking her for her wedding a year later. I would recommend her to anyone!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We loved our photographer....we would/did reccomend her!
10/14/2008
  • JillK

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have way too many to just choose one favorite picture. I really liked all of the pictures from the bridge downtown, and the group pictures from Grand Valley University. I really liked it when she did black and white, and just made the pink flowers stick out in color.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I really liked how Mandy was so fast with getting everyone together. We have a big family so she did a good with getting the job done, but in a nice way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got married 2 years ago, so the packages were just a little bit different in prices, but I got the pearl package. This was a great Pkg, we got two albums (~200 pictures)which were plenty. She also gave me some extras. She also was very flexible with the locations when following the trolley to different sites for pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very friendly, understandable, patient, outgoing, was always making sure that everything was perfect, including jewerly and hair. Shes professional, and fun to work with, we all thought she did a good job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mandy is right on the money!!!!!
10/14/2008
  • reganvic

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband is leaning me back and we are kissing. She took it in both color and black and white
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Beautiful with everyting. Very organized and moved through the posed pictures quickly and comfortably.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered proofs and two albums. We chose to skip the engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Once you meet her, you'll know.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather and Russell Wedding
10/02/2008
  • heatherlan

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many! One of my favorite pictures is one where my husband is "dipping" me back..Mandy perfectly captured not only the fun and laughter of the moment but also an amazing background. I have recieved so many compliments on my pictures and have framed many of them in my home. We have so much fun looking back and remembering our wedding day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Mandy was very subtle and tactful on our wedding day. She was very efficient with posed photos and I don't even remember her taking many of the action shots! Her great personality and charisma added to our special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered our prints after meeting with Mandy to discuss the different packages she had available. The packages span different price ranges so we were able to find exactly what we were looking for based on how many pictures we wanted and how much we were looking to spend. The prices range from 900.00 to 3000 with many options in between! Although an engagement session was not included in our price we were able to add that on for a minimal charge. Mandy and her assistant were very accomodating and met us out on the beach to shoot our engagement pictures. They turned out amazing and we used them as our centerpieces to mark the tables. Mandy had giant numbers on cardboard and we had different poses holding the numbers. When then framed them and they were a huge hit!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Mandy has an ease about her and automatically puts people as ease. Her charisma and sense of humor, along with general friendliness made her fit in perfectly with our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photoghrapher
10/02/2008
  • Kimberly Schmidt

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well it rained on my wedding so we could not have alot of pictures outside so the ones we did have outside were with umbrellas and those are my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She would tell us what we would be doing and they all turned out great. Acton and posed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She did have engagement session but we did not do it. She was the most resonably priced and we got alot for our money. Our package included 600 photos on a CD and a photo album of 65 pictures of our choice.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel very comfortable with every shot she took, she just has a really good way about doing it. Sher is very good at what she does.

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0

write a review
Review: Great photography!
10/02/2008
  • stapertmk

  • Wedding Date: 06/17/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It may seem a little silly, but I have a couple of pictures of the food (fruit salad and kabobs) that just show off such bright colors--I love it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not notice her during the ceremony, but she got a lot of good pictures. I was happy with both the posed and the action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She put together a couple of albums with the pictures. I love flipping through them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very easy to work with. She was flexible to do any last minute shots I decided I wanted. She was also very organized. She gave great directions about who she wanted and when and where.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review