Photographers in Royal Oak, MI: Orris Photography
Orris Photography
Royal Oak, MI 48067
(248) 246-7279

Can't wait for more? --> WEBSITE



View Can't wait for more? --> WEBSITE in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Tazzy
09/23/2009
  • jackie b

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Orris Photography
08/21/2009
  • 1250869506

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was one where we were about to crack up we were smiling so big. On that note, that is my favorite aspect of Duane's photography: he has the unique ability to capture the complete emotion of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? GREAT with candids - amazing. They do a little bit of everything, but if you are looking for a strictly traditional "posed" wedding day, then perhaps you should look further. Looking through our wedding pictures, they tell a story - every single emotion is captured, and that is priceless to me. Never once did I realize that a photographer was there...Duane is really great at capturing a moment vs. posing a shot (though, that being said, we also love our posed photos.) I have been to weddings where the photographer seems more a part of the day than the bride and groom; totally not the case here.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in the package was a DVD with full reprint rights, engagement session, and a coffee table album, unlimited shot locations.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? By being our friends! Duane and Sara are laid back and fun while being completely professional. They made us feel so comfortable. It should be noted that we actually found them when I was a bridesmaid in my friend's wedding... we enjoyed interacting with them so much, they were the first people we thought to go to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We looove our pictures!!!!!!!
01/23/2009
  • kimmyg

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our wedding day was so fun and Duane got so many shots that we love! We couldn't wait to see the pictures after our wedding and we couldn't believe it when we got them. We were laughing and crying all over again.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They weren't disruptive at all! Duane and Sara were such a pleasure to be around, that they made our wedding that much more fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They are the best!!!
01/13/2009
  • erikntas

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!!!
01/13/2009
  • monjam

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our pictures turned out amazing!!!!!!!!!
01/07/2009
  • S+J

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They took so many, but my fav is one of me and our husband during our first dance.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding pictures
01/05/2009
  • MandJ

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Most of them!!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? it was all part of package we chose.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Duane and Sara are sooo nice. You can really tell that they enjoy doing it. we were actually asked twice at the reception if we were friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: orris photography
12/30/2008
  • BandA09

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We just hired them to photograph our wedding in june and I cannot wait! They shot my brother's wedding too and I hope mine are half as good as his!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: We love our pictures!!
12/30/2008
  • jenb

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Duane took a shot of me holding my dad's arm and looking at each other right before we walked down the aisle. I just love this shot and still love it so much 2 years later.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Duane and Sara were so friendly and made it so fun. We didn't do any posed pictures, but our candid shots he took are amazing!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package came with an album, proofbook and negatives. He did offer an engagement session, but we live out of town, so we didn't do one.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor