Photographers in Troy, MI: Green Holly Weddings
Green Holly Weddings
1860 Axtell Drive
Troy, MI 48084
(810) 265-2727

Royal Oak Wedding Photographer



View Royal Oak Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 39 Reviews
Review: Great Photographer
09/17/2014
  • krydzewski

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • They're so many to chose from, but i would have to say my favorite is one in front of the church. We got married in an 18th century church, and there is a photo out front with a sign of the name of the church and the church itself in the background.
  • Holly was wonderful, besides the 2 hour of picture taking following the ceremony I would have never even noticed she was there. We have great candids of ourselves and our guests. Before the wedding she had me make a list of certain family photos, and if i had any special pictures i wanted to have taken she was right there.
  • Included was a USB Drive inscripted with our names on it, and also came in a case with one of our wedding photos.
  • Holly was very professional and easy to talk to, which made it easy to relax while she was taking our pictures. I had many compliments from my family and the wedding party on how great they thought she was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Outstanding!
09/15/2014
  • veronicany87

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The group photo outside the church.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was FANTASTIC with candids. She was not obtrusive at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we purchased came with an album and DVDs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was kind, patient, understanding and extremely friendly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic photos and amazing price!
08/04/2014
  • jandkwedding2014

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our pictures with our families and the candid shots! If I must pick one (which surprisingly was incredibly difficult!) We love the photo Holly captured of my husband kissing me on the forehead after our "first kiss" on the altar!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was amazing at getting the shots no one knew she was taking! She had a great sense of humor and really helped make the atmosphere comfortable without making her presence obtrusive. The posed and candid shots are phenomenal!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a discount on our engagement session for going with Holly for the wedding, and had the 10 hour package that included all locations and unlimited photos. Holly sent a wonderful case (not plastic, but like a hard cover book) with one of our pictures on it holding an 8GB USB drive with all of our pictures and a letter giving us full rights to the pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly is very professional and has great suggestions that really help make the photos. It made me happy that she was comfortable and told us the things that would make the photos better in her professional opinion. She was sensitive to all family dynamics and really prepares well in advance to make sure the day will run as smoothly as possible for you. She will let you know when your necklace is crooked and when the pose looks awkward and has just the right thing to say to help fix it. Our whole bridal party loved working with Holly! You will not be disappointed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographer at an affordable price!
05/29/2014
  • Amy J

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos of my husband and I in the park in front of the red house and grey cabin.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was very professional and non-intrusive. We almost forgot that she was there and she took some amazing candid shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an 8 hour package that included unlimited locations and unlimited photos. We got a USB drive with all our photographs along with an adorable little wooden box with our photo, names and wedding date on the cover. Holly also sent us a letter giving us the rights to print our pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly is very sweet and easy going and just let us be ourselves. We got to enjoy our day without feeling the pressure of a photo shoot and our pictures came out amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best. Day. Ever!
10/26/2013
  • pjaktb

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Pre ceremony and our first dance photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly blended right in and got a lot of great candid and action shots. We had a list of all the portrait shots I wanted and she was able to get them all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 hours of her time and a USB Drive of all edited photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was very calm, patient, and always had a smile on her face. She let us be "us" and didn't make us do anything we didn't want to do.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST wedding photographer out there!
08/21/2013
  • shaffe57

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many favorite wedding photos! Holly took such wonderful pictures that it would be hard to chose. She had great ideas for pictures and also was receptive to ideas that we had as well. All of the pictures turned out fabulous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was great, she was the opposite of disruptive. She was there taking great pictures, but never was in the way. It was quite amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We booked Holly for 8 hours on our wedding day. Included in our package was 8 hours unlimited pictures/locations, a USB drive of all pictures with rights to print. We have the option of adding on extras like albums, prints, etc which are all great prices. Her wedding package is extremely affordable and such a great value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was great with all of our guests and was able to capture wonderful moments, everyone felt comfortable with her. I would recommend her to anyone! She is a wonderful wedding photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer All Around!
07/26/2013
  • jess20032

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Way too many to choose!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Somehow Holly takes a ton of pictures, but still manages to not really be noticed. She's there, which is evident by the pictures, but she doesn't get in the way at all and allows you to interact with your guests and just enjoy the day. She sets everyone up quickly and gets you the pictures that you want.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Holly for 8 hours and we received a USB of all of our photos that came in this really nice case that featured some of our photos on the outside. Holly allows you to have rights to the pictures so you can print them on your own or you can order albums and prints through her later. It is awesome to have the choice and not feel pressured into buying anything.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly made us all feel extremely comfortable. She organized everyone well especially since we didn't have a ton of time to do pictures. She had us send her a list of the pictures and everyone we wanted in them ahead of time to ensure that everything went smoothly the day of, and it did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer!
07/09/2013
  • SFord

  • Wedding Date: 05/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly never disrupted anything. She was always there to take the photos capturing every moment but was never in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Holly was with us for 8 hours and took an unlimited amount of photos. She gave us a USB drive, which had our photos on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was very easy to work with and was very flexible.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful & budget-friendly photos
06/26/2013
  • kaherwig

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me and my groom with our backs turned, making "L-O-V-E" with our hands!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was fantastic! She was unobtrusive yet captured everything we asked her to. She's great with both candids and posed family photographs. She helped keep everything organized so we could move through the family photos in our limited time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package, we had Holly as our photographer for 5 hours. She gave us a flashdrive with all the photos within 2 weeks of our wedding. Additional prints, albums, and engagement photos are available.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very personable, and you could see she was truly excited for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING PICTURES! AMAZING WOMAN!
06/16/2013
  • AshleyB111

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My absolute favorite picture was my 4 generation shot. My great grandmother, my grandmother, my mother, and I. : )
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great, wasn't in everyones faces. Awesome personality, playful and unique. She was able to get all shots, pictures of everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I made my own package. Dvd, 1 photographer, multiple pics to make albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We loved her. She was about to make everyone feel comfortable and at ease having their pictures taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor