Photographers in Troy, MI: Green Holly Weddings
Green Holly Weddings
1860 Axtell Drive
Troy, MI 48084
(810) 265-2727

Royal Oak Wedding Photographer



View Royal Oak Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 36 Reviews
Review: Awesome photographer at an affordable price!
05/29/2014
  • Amy J

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The photos of my husband and I in the park in front of the red house and grey cabin.
  • Holly was very professional and non-intrusive. We almost forgot that she was there and she took some amazing candid shots!
  • We had an 8 hour package that included unlimited locations and unlimited photos. We got a USB drive with all our photographs along with an adorable little wooden box with our photo, names and wedding date on the cover. Holly also sent us a letter giving us the rights to print our pictures!
  • Holly is very sweet and easy going and just let us be ourselves. We got to enjoy our day without feeling the pressure of a photo shoot and our pictures came out amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best. Day. Ever!
10/26/2013
  • pjaktb

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Pre ceremony and our first dance photos
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly blended right in and got a lot of great candid and action shots. We had a list of all the portrait shots I wanted and she was able to get them all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 hours of her time and a USB Drive of all edited photos
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was very calm, patient, and always had a smile on her face. She let us be "us" and didn't make us do anything we didn't want to do.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST wedding photographer out there!
08/21/2013
  • shaffe57

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many favorite wedding photos! Holly took such wonderful pictures that it would be hard to chose. She had great ideas for pictures and also was receptive to ideas that we had as well. All of the pictures turned out fabulous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was great, she was the opposite of disruptive. She was there taking great pictures, but never was in the way. It was quite amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We booked Holly for 8 hours on our wedding day. Included in our package was 8 hours unlimited pictures/locations, a USB drive of all pictures with rights to print. We have the option of adding on extras like albums, prints, etc which are all great prices. Her wedding package is extremely affordable and such a great value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was great with all of our guests and was able to capture wonderful moments, everyone felt comfortable with her. I would recommend her to anyone! She is a wonderful wedding photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer All Around!
07/26/2013
  • jess20032

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Way too many to choose!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Somehow Holly takes a ton of pictures, but still manages to not really be noticed. She's there, which is evident by the pictures, but she doesn't get in the way at all and allows you to interact with your guests and just enjoy the day. She sets everyone up quickly and gets you the pictures that you want.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Holly for 8 hours and we received a USB of all of our photos that came in this really nice case that featured some of our photos on the outside. Holly allows you to have rights to the pictures so you can print them on your own or you can order albums and prints through her later. It is awesome to have the choice and not feel pressured into buying anything.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly made us all feel extremely comfortable. She organized everyone well especially since we didn't have a ton of time to do pictures. She had us send her a list of the pictures and everyone we wanted in them ahead of time to ensure that everything went smoothly the day of, and it did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer!
07/09/2013
  • SFord

  • Wedding Date: 05/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly never disrupted anything. She was always there to take the photos capturing every moment but was never in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Holly was with us for 8 hours and took an unlimited amount of photos. She gave us a USB drive, which had our photos on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was very easy to work with and was very flexible.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful & budget-friendly photos
06/26/2013
  • kaherwig

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me and my groom with our backs turned, making "L-O-V-E" with our hands!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was fantastic! She was unobtrusive yet captured everything we asked her to. She's great with both candids and posed family photographs. She helped keep everything organized so we could move through the family photos in our limited time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package, we had Holly as our photographer for 5 hours. She gave us a flashdrive with all the photos within 2 weeks of our wedding. Additional prints, albums, and engagement photos are available.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very personable, and you could see she was truly excited for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING PICTURES! AMAZING WOMAN!
06/16/2013
  • AshleyB111

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My absolute favorite picture was my 4 generation shot. My great grandmother, my grandmother, my mother, and I. : )
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great, wasn't in everyones faces. Awesome personality, playful and unique. She was able to get all shots, pictures of everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I made my own package. Dvd, 1 photographer, multiple pics to make albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We loved her. She was about to make everyone feel comfortable and at ease having their pictures taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photographer
01/07/2013
  • Jack F

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The best photo i had taken by Holly, was definitely the one where mine and my wife's family were all together, in a group photo. I don't know how Holly managed to do this, but everyone of us was smiling, and everybody just looked so happy! It's such a nice photo, I've even decided to frame it and put it up on my wall.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly had great charisma and confidence, she whisked around our wedding venue and managed to take some great shots. There are some lovely action shots of my kids playing,and some nice portrait photos of myself and my wife. I'm more than happy with the photos that were taken.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the photo package, all our wedding photos were handled and dealt with by Holly. About 2 weeks after the wedding was over, we received our photos in albums and on CD's as requested. They turned out great, i love to show my family from time to time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was great, a lovely girl and really easy to get on with. She made everyone feel comfortable around her which was a great bonus. She is one of those people where you will talk to them for 10 minutes, yet you'll feel like you've knew them for years, a real pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Affortable, Quality and Professional Photography
12/12/2012
  • Denial S

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Mine favourite wedding photo was in which me and my wife was standing with little cute baby standing in middle of us. The baby was my brother son who is only 3 year old. When I was looking our wedding photo book, I got this picture and handed to my wife and said, honey this is our future. She laughed very loudly. Really the photo was very gratefully captured and I'm thankful to Green Holly for giving that feeling.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was so easy to work with, she as very very friendly nature and using her experience, she had managed very well everything on wedding day. She had made pre planning for their photographer and captured each photo very well without any hassle. She is really fantastic and professional photographer I've seen before.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We've got our Two CDs and one photo book in just two weeks after that event. CDs contain around 260 photos and each photo is of high quality and resolution. The photo book was made so special for us. They have inserted each photo in very good way.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? During working on managing all the venue work like preparation of stage and setting table and chairs, Holly managed very well and haven't disturb any of working while preparation of venue place. On that time, I saw how Holly is professional in their work and her skills are shining. My family, friends are very impressed with their work and asked me about prices of their services. I told them about, how Green Holly service is affordable and one can get captured all our happy moments on this special event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Holly! A Wonderful Time!
11/21/2012
  • Amy J

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The favorite wedding photo of mine was where Jake was caught helping me get my shoes on. He does this often - hold my hand as I put on whatever shoes I have - but here I'm in my wedding dress and he in his suit. It was seeing a bit of every day... a bit of every day, from here to eternity... in our wedding day. It just struck me as beautiful, and it seemed like Holly saw the beauty of it as well. My friends and family have commented on that picture a lot, it's stunning.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I've never worked with a photographer before, so I was a little nervous and camera-shy at the idea of someone running around my wedding, snapping pictures. Turns out my fears were unfounded! Holly was a pleasure to work with from the start. I barely even noticed her for much of the wedding... but when I did, it was because she was being friendly with my family or friends. That meant so much to me, especially on that day where I wanted nothing to go wrong. Both my husband Jake and I were so pleased.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received Holly, the photographer, at our wedding day, and in two weeks we got our CD full of quality pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She really blended in with my loved ones. On a day where I was so busy, and was trying to make sure everyone was having a good time, Holly seemed to know this and went with it. She helped me make sure people were having a good time by staying out of people's way, but mingling and socializing. Really appreciated it - it was one thing less I had to worry about!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor