Photographers in Troy, MI: Green Holly Weddings
Green Holly Weddings
1860 Axtell Drive
Troy, MI 48084
(810) 265-2727

Royal Oak Wedding Photographer



View Royal Oak Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 39 Reviews
Review: Wedding Photographer
01/07/2013
  • Jack F

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The best photo i had taken by Holly, was definitely the one where mine and my wife's family were all together, in a group photo. I don't know how Holly managed to do this, but everyone of us was smiling, and everybody just looked so happy! It's such a nice photo, I've even decided to frame it and put it up on my wall.
  • Holly had great charisma and confidence, she whisked around our wedding venue and managed to take some great shots. There are some lovely action shots of my kids playing,and some nice portrait photos of myself and my wife. I'm more than happy with the photos that were taken.
  • In the photo package, all our wedding photos were handled and dealt with by Holly. About 2 weeks after the wedding was over, we received our photos in albums and on CD's as requested. They turned out great, i love to show my family from time to time.
  • Holly was great, a lovely girl and really easy to get on with. She made everyone feel comfortable around her which was a great bonus. She is one of those people where you will talk to them for 10 minutes, yet you'll feel like you've knew them for years, a real pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Affortable, Quality and Professional Photography
12/12/2012
  • Denial S

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Mine favourite wedding photo was in which me and my wife was standing with little cute baby standing in middle of us. The baby was my brother son who is only 3 year old. When I was looking our wedding photo book, I got this picture and handed to my wife and said, honey this is our future. She laughed very loudly. Really the photo was very gratefully captured and I'm thankful to Green Holly for giving that feeling.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was so easy to work with, she as very very friendly nature and using her experience, she had managed very well everything on wedding day. She had made pre planning for their photographer and captured each photo very well without any hassle. She is really fantastic and professional photographer I've seen before.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We've got our Two CDs and one photo book in just two weeks after that event. CDs contain around 260 photos and each photo is of high quality and resolution. The photo book was made so special for us. They have inserted each photo in very good way.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? During working on managing all the venue work like preparation of stage and setting table and chairs, Holly managed very well and haven't disturb any of working while preparation of venue place. On that time, I saw how Holly is professional in their work and her skills are shining. My family, friends are very impressed with their work and asked me about prices of their services. I told them about, how Green Holly service is affordable and one can get captured all our happy moments on this special event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Holly! A Wonderful Time!
11/21/2012
  • Amy J

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The favorite wedding photo of mine was where Jake was caught helping me get my shoes on. He does this often - hold my hand as I put on whatever shoes I have - but here I'm in my wedding dress and he in his suit. It was seeing a bit of every day... a bit of every day, from here to eternity... in our wedding day. It just struck me as beautiful, and it seemed like Holly saw the beauty of it as well. My friends and family have commented on that picture a lot, it's stunning.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I've never worked with a photographer before, so I was a little nervous and camera-shy at the idea of someone running around my wedding, snapping pictures. Turns out my fears were unfounded! Holly was a pleasure to work with from the start. I barely even noticed her for much of the wedding... but when I did, it was because she was being friendly with my family or friends. That meant so much to me, especially on that day where I wanted nothing to go wrong. Both my husband Jake and I were so pleased.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received Holly, the photographer, at our wedding day, and in two weeks we got our CD full of quality pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She really blended in with my loved ones. On a day where I was so busy, and was trying to make sure everyone was having a good time, Holly seemed to know this and went with it. She helped me make sure people were having a good time by staying out of people's way, but mingling and socializing. Really appreciated it - it was one thing less I had to worry about!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stunning photography by a true professional artist
09/07/2012
  • Suzanne B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly does such amazing work with color and light, our photos look like something straight out of a magazine. She was so pleasant, efficient, professional, and considerate. Holly arrived early to get a feel for the layout of our venue, then stayed late to make sure we captured all the key moments. Our photo CD arrived in the mail in 2 weeks, and we are blown away with the breathtaking photos. What an amazing find! This woman is both dedicated and talented.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer!
07/02/2012
  • Magda W

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Holly was able to capture all of the precious moments that we will get to cherish and look back on for the rest of our lives. My favorite photos are the ones that were not staged - my husband and I were just laughing or talking and Holly captured those moments on camera without us even noticing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly blended in so well that for the most part I had no idea that she was around taking pictures. It was wonderful! She was great with all types of pictures and I was pleasantly surprised to see how many different pictures she took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers for 7 hours, DVD and a set of prints. It was amazing deal and very affordable!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was very polite and professional with everybody. I admired her patience during the portraits as we had a large bridal party. She was just so easy to work with and I truly appreciated that!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer!
06/29/2012
  • Sarah F

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I just got married few months ago, and in looking through the photo's I can't help but be impressed by how she captured the key moments - the large landscapes and the small intimate details.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly has a real talent in what she does. During the weeks leading up to my wedding, she was very solid, professional, and eased all of my concerns as a bride to be. Highly reccomend her to everyone

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Holly is the best!
06/27/2012
  • Claire H

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of them! :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The only thing that will stay with you after your wedding party is over is your photos. With Green Holly Photography you can freeze the most important day in your life forever. If there's one thing that should not be missing in your marriage, this is Holly! Holly is a vendors that I recommend in a heart beat, she is truly amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A M A Z I N G
06/26/2012
  • Hannah B

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? While the whole day was beautiful, she made it look like it was a celebrity wedding with the way she took pics. The photos should be in a magazine. I still haven't decided which photos to put in albums...it's so hard to choose
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Although working with Holly during the preparation stage was great, it was the wedding day when his professionalism and skill really shined. She and her team were prompt, they blended in with the background and were almost invisible, yet did not miss a thing. They were calm, composed, and proactive in difficult situations (yes, we had some drama at our wedding of course), and most importantly, the photographs were beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional, Talented - We loved our photos!!
04/05/2012
  • Jennifer D

  • Wedding Date: 03/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We absolutely love all of our wedding photos. All of our poses look AWESOME!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Green Holly allowed us to pick out our poses ahead of time...Everything went smoothly! Green Holly also took some unbelievable extra shots that captured our personality.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went all out with our wedding photo package. It included the works - albums, dvds, engagement pictures and yes, 2 great photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Green Holly Wedding Photography became a member of our family. They went the extra mile to make sure we were completely happy and satisfied!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer!
11/06/2011
  • Jill S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Holly captured our wedding exactly like I dreamed. My favorite photo is on her front page of us walking down the railroad tracks. She has an amazing eye.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was wonderful! She captured the feeling of our day and the people who were our closest friends and family the way that I had hoped. She is an amazing photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It was just the wedding package. I was kind of all over the place- trying to schedule her and she was calm, cool and collected and made it work out perfectly. If we got remarried, or had baby photos etc-- I will be calling her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just lovely! She was quiet, sweet and funny. We were sitting in the room waiting and I was nervous, and she smiled and was so kind. I couldn't have had better photos from anyone else. She was worth her weight in gold. Holly has an exceptional eye and can really get in there to get the shot. My photos were delivered quickly and packaged very professionally. I will be ordering the wedding book soon-- I would have hired her for more if our budget wasn't killed on everything else. She is worth every penny. It was the best choice we made for our wedding day and I was thankful to have her as our photographer. we will hire her again :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor