Photographers in Troy, MI: Green Holly Weddings
Green Holly Weddings
Troy, MI 48084
(810) 265-2727

Royal Oak Wedding Photographer



View Royal Oak Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 36 Reviews
Review: Stunning photography by a true professional artist
09/07/2012
  • Suzanne B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Holly does such amazing work with color and light, our photos look like something straight out of a magazine. She was so pleasant, efficient, professional, and considerate. Holly arrived early to get a feel for the layout of our venue, then stayed late to make sure we captured all the key moments. Our photo CD arrived in the mail in 2 weeks, and we are blown away with the breathtaking photos. What an amazing find! This woman is both dedicated and talented.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer!
07/02/2012
  • Magda W

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Holly was able to capture all of the precious moments that we will get to cherish and look back on for the rest of our lives. My favorite photos are the ones that were not staged - my husband and I were just laughing or talking and Holly captured those moments on camera without us even noticing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly blended in so well that for the most part I had no idea that she was around taking pictures. It was wonderful! She was great with all types of pictures and I was pleasantly surprised to see how many different pictures she took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers for 7 hours, DVD and a set of prints. It was amazing deal and very affordable!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was very polite and professional with everybody. I admired her patience during the portraits as we had a large bridal party. She was just so easy to work with and I truly appreciated that!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer!
06/29/2012
  • Sarah F

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I just got married few months ago, and in looking through the photo's I can't help but be impressed by how she captured the key moments - the large landscapes and the small intimate details.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly has a real talent in what she does. During the weeks leading up to my wedding, she was very solid, professional, and eased all of my concerns as a bride to be. Highly reccomend her to everyone

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Holly is the best!
06/27/2012
  • Claire H

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of them! :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The only thing that will stay with you after your wedding party is over is your photos. With Green Holly Photography you can freeze the most important day in your life forever. If there's one thing that should not be missing in your marriage, this is Holly! Holly is a vendors that I recommend in a heart beat, she is truly amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A M A Z I N G
06/26/2012
  • Hannah B

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? While the whole day was beautiful, she made it look like it was a celebrity wedding with the way she took pics. The photos should be in a magazine. I still haven't decided which photos to put in albums...it's so hard to choose
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Although working with Holly during the preparation stage was great, it was the wedding day when his professionalism and skill really shined. She and her team were prompt, they blended in with the background and were almost invisible, yet did not miss a thing. They were calm, composed, and proactive in difficult situations (yes, we had some drama at our wedding of course), and most importantly, the photographs were beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional, Talented - We loved our photos!!
04/05/2012
  • Jennifer D

  • Wedding Date: 03/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We absolutely love all of our wedding photos. All of our poses look AWESOME!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Green Holly allowed us to pick out our poses ahead of time...Everything went smoothly! Green Holly also took some unbelievable extra shots that captured our personality.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went all out with our wedding photo package. It included the works - albums, dvds, engagement pictures and yes, 2 great photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Green Holly Wedding Photography became a member of our family. They went the extra mile to make sure we were completely happy and satisfied!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer!
11/06/2011
  • Jill S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Holly captured our wedding exactly like I dreamed. My favorite photo is on her front page of us walking down the railroad tracks. She has an amazing eye.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was wonderful! She captured the feeling of our day and the people who were our closest friends and family the way that I had hoped. She is an amazing photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It was just the wedding package. I was kind of all over the place- trying to schedule her and she was calm, cool and collected and made it work out perfectly. If we got remarried, or had baby photos etc-- I will be calling her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just lovely! She was quiet, sweet and funny. We were sitting in the room waiting and I was nervous, and she smiled and was so kind. I couldn't have had better photos from anyone else. She was worth her weight in gold. Holly has an exceptional eye and can really get in there to get the shot. My photos were delivered quickly and packaged very professionally. I will be ordering the wedding book soon-- I would have hired her for more if our budget wasn't killed on everything else. She is worth every penny. It was the best choice we made for our wedding day and I was thankful to have her as our photographer. we will hire her again :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photos, easy to work with, reasonable price
09/16/2011
  • Brian L

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We just got the pictures back last week, and they’re just perfect. Great photos of the ceremony, individuals, great smiles, dancing, and great action shots during the bouquet toss. She really captured the people, events, and feelings of the day in a way that looks natural (and all for a very reasonable price).
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? On the wedding day, we barely even noticed that she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers for 8 hours, DVD of photos with rights.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Before the wedding, she was very easy to communicate with and had good suggestions on how to schedule the bride/groom and family photos, etc.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographers to Work with
08/03/2011
  • Chelsea L

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They took an amazing variety of pictures, but what impressed me the most was the black and white set of pictures I had requested. I showed the photographers some of the poses and pictures I was looking for - the classic pictures that I've seen from my grandparents wedding photos. I wanted a set of similar shots as a bit of a nod to the older generation - and those were the best photos of the wedding, by far.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lots of gorgeous candid pics, I was amazed at how great the photographer was at blending in to the background. We bare knew she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All we ordered from Green Holly was the wedding album - we had worked with a friend of a friend for our DVD - we just wanted to keep things simple and affordable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Great, the photographer was very personable, blended in well with the crowd.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best wedding photos I have ever seen taken
07/20/2011
  • Jack W

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The "I do"
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Was totally unobtrusive
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We splurged and got the whole enchilada.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was calm and reassuring.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor