Photographers in Troy, MI: Green Holly Weddings
Green Holly Weddings
1860 Axtell Drive
Troy, MI 48084
(810) 265-2727

Royal Oak Wedding Photographer



View Royal Oak Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 39 Reviews
Review: Great photos, easy to work with, reasonable price
09/16/2011
  • Brian L

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • We just got the pictures back last week, and they’re just perfect. Great photos of the ceremony, individuals, great smiles, dancing, and great action shots during the bouquet toss. She really captured the people, events, and feelings of the day in a way that looks natural (and all for a very reasonable price).
  • On the wedding day, we barely even noticed that she was there.
  • Two photographers for 8 hours, DVD of photos with rights.
  • Before the wedding, she was very easy to communicate with and had good suggestions on how to schedule the bride/groom and family photos, etc.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographers to Work with
08/03/2011
  • Chelsea L

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They took an amazing variety of pictures, but what impressed me the most was the black and white set of pictures I had requested. I showed the photographers some of the poses and pictures I was looking for - the classic pictures that I've seen from my grandparents wedding photos. I wanted a set of similar shots as a bit of a nod to the older generation - and those were the best photos of the wedding, by far.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lots of gorgeous candid pics, I was amazed at how great the photographer was at blending in to the background. We bare knew she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All we ordered from Green Holly was the wedding album - we had worked with a friend of a friend for our DVD - we just wanted to keep things simple and affordable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Great, the photographer was very personable, blended in well with the crowd.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best wedding photos I have ever seen taken
07/20/2011
  • Jack W

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The "I do"
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Was totally unobtrusive
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We splurged and got the whole enchilada.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was calm and reassuring.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Service
07/19/2011
  • Steve M

  • Wedding Date: 04/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved every single photo that was taken. But my favorite one was the one where me and my fiance were walking down the beach.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great. Everything was done how it should have. Straight forward. Great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums, Photo package, DVDs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He blended in as part of the wedding. Making the environment suitable for the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: so happy!
07/08/2011
  • Emily G

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? a candid-ish picture of my (now) husband and I looking at each other just after we were married
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, we didn't even notice she was there until we met with her after the ceremony for pictures. We have a bunch of picky people in our group and EVERYONE was happy! (which is seriously a miracle). We really got everything we wanted and more. Couldn't be happier!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were on a tight budget so we elected to get a DVD of the images-- it came in awesome, custom packaging and we can order prints whenever/wherever/however we want though we'll probably order from her anyway
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She directed everyone in a way that made us all look great in the end- we got all of the combinations and permutations we wanted for the posed shots and some impossibly fantastic candids-- she went out of her way to stay invisible but I can't believe the shots she got us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful & Cost Effective
04/11/2011
  • Veronica B

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of me with my grandmother
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was easy to work with and just stepped back, captured the day without drawing attention to herself.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I just wanted a DVD but after I saw the photos I ordered a full set from her. The prints were better than costco :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just very nice and easy to get along with

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unobtrusive & Professional
04/02/2010
  • peter b

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Being the groom I would say my favorite photo is a toss us between this beautiful photo of my wife before the ceremony in her dress looking incredibly happy, or it would be this very funny photo of me and my best man singing very loudly at our reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wife took care of this but I know we got a great deal and it included the entire day plus a million prints and an album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was great with everyone! She is one of the nicest people you will meet and thats exactly who you want to be around you on your wedding day! Before the wedding i didnt think that spending money on photos was going to be that important but after the day all you really have is the photos to look back on.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Professional
03/06/2010
  • Maggie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, a DVD, 7 hours, and a $400 credit towards print orders.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We could not have been happier with Holly! She was so nice and easy going. Her photos really blew us away, she captured everything like we remembered it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: exceptional
09/28/2009
  • K R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of me and my husband pissing under the Fox theatre sign. It was so beautiful and the colors were amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very unobtrusive. She took her time and didn't rush us, she stood out of the way, and did everything our wedding planner could have asked of her. She took great candids and when it was time for the formal photos she set everyone up very well and very quickly without making it look too posed!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received her and her assistant (who also took a few shots), Engagement photos, and 2 albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very personable and nice. When she wasn't taking photos she was helping someone with something.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
07/04/2009
  • jbarrymore

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor