Photographers in Troy, MI: Green Holly Weddings
Green Holly Weddings
1860 Axtell Drive
Troy, MI 48084
(810) 265-2727

Royal Oak Wedding Photographer



View Royal Oak Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 36 Reviews
Review: Excellent Service
07/19/2011
  • Steve M

  • Wedding Date: 04/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I loved every single photo that was taken. But my favorite one was the one where me and my fiance were walking down the beach.
  • She was great. Everything was done how it should have. Straight forward. Great.
  • Albums, Photo package, DVDs.
  • He blended in as part of the wedding. Making the environment suitable for the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: so happy!
07/08/2011
  • Emily G

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? a candid-ish picture of my (now) husband and I looking at each other just after we were married
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, we didn't even notice she was there until we met with her after the ceremony for pictures. We have a bunch of picky people in our group and EVERYONE was happy! (which is seriously a miracle). We really got everything we wanted and more. Couldn't be happier!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were on a tight budget so we elected to get a DVD of the images-- it came in awesome, custom packaging and we can order prints whenever/wherever/however we want though we'll probably order from her anyway
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She directed everyone in a way that made us all look great in the end- we got all of the combinations and permutations we wanted for the posed shots and some impossibly fantastic candids-- she went out of her way to stay invisible but I can't believe the shots she got us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful & Cost Effective
04/11/2011
  • Veronica B

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of me with my grandmother
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly was easy to work with and just stepped back, captured the day without drawing attention to herself.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I just wanted a DVD but after I saw the photos I ordered a full set from her. The prints were better than costco :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just very nice and easy to get along with

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unobtrusive & Professional
04/02/2010
  • peter b

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Being the groom I would say my favorite photo is a toss us between this beautiful photo of my wife before the ceremony in her dress looking incredibly happy, or it would be this very funny photo of me and my best man singing very loudly at our reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wife took care of this but I know we got a great deal and it included the entire day plus a million prints and an album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly was great with everyone! She is one of the nicest people you will meet and thats exactly who you want to be around you on your wedding day! Before the wedding i didnt think that spending money on photos was going to be that important but after the day all you really have is the photos to look back on.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Professional
03/06/2010
  • Maggie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, a DVD, 7 hours, and a $400 credit towards print orders.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We could not have been happier with Holly! She was so nice and easy going. Her photos really blew us away, she captured everything like we remembered it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: exceptional
09/28/2009
  • K R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of me and my husband pissing under the Fox theatre sign. It was so beautiful and the colors were amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very unobtrusive. She took her time and didn't rush us, she stood out of the way, and did everything our wedding planner could have asked of her. She took great candids and when it was time for the formal photos she set everyone up very well and very quickly without making it look too posed!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received her and her assistant (who also took a few shots), Engagement photos, and 2 albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very personable and nice. When she wasn't taking photos she was helping someone with something.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
07/04/2009
  • jbarrymore

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
06/08/2009
  • PrInCesEJ09

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? During the ceremony just after the 'kiss' she captured the best smiling and happy faces my husband and I have ever had. You can just see the love we have and its an amazing photo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so great at moving around the edges of the room and crowds while still getting the great shots. She knew when to move in closer and when to step back. It was great that she didn't block my guests view! I hate going to weddings and you miss things because the photographer is in the way!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a free DVD of about 500 photos and she has a site where you can order prints and albums online after the wedding, so you aren't pressured into 100 8x10's before you even see your photos! I ordered this beautiful hardcover book/album and about $75 in really great prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just so awesome. I know everyone is saying that in the reviews but she really was. She didn't overcharge us at all, she was really sweet and gave us exactly what we asked for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Definitely Recommend Holly
05/22/2009
  • greynolds

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! She got great shots of just about everything, close up, candids, formal shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very nice and easy to work with. She was kind when my family wanted to take pictures also. Didn't block anyone's view or anything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received a DVD of all photos, but only one photographer (which worked fine). Prints and albums were available to purchase as i wished but only ordered prints (they were very nice)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She worked with any needs that we had, answered all of our questions and over just as a pleasant attitude.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Untitled
12/17/2008
  • katgene

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Everyone really has said everything that I ever could. Photos were amazing and she is a really great person as well as photographer. I totally recommend her for your wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor