Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournalist
343 Vanderpool
Troy, MI 48083
(248) 688-9294

Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournal



View Marci Curtis - Wedding Photojournal in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Wedding at the Troy Historic Villiage
12/26/2012
  • Laura L

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our favorite photos were the ones with the unusual perspectives. Marci wasn't afraid to put herself into uncomfortable positions to get the best shot!
  • Marci was very good at floating around the crowd without disturbing any of the quests. She was very good at getting excellent photos without being noticed by the wedding party or the quests.
  • Marci was the only photographer we hired, however, you wouldn't know it by the amount of photos she took. Our package included all the photos on DVD and the ability to use them however we wanted.
  • Marci has a great sense of humor and she was good at getting the Flower Girls involved in the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: PHENOMENAL!
11/23/2011
  • Katie P

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Marci took us to a park in auburn hills, mi. There was a beautiful creek with a little island. The colors were beautiful and she did a phenomenal job!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marci floated around the entire reception and ceremony without ANY disruption. She was graceful and everyone LOVED her work!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received all the rights to our pictures and we had them within a week of our wedding. This is completely unheard of! We chose to do our engagement pictures with Marci, and after that she gave us $50 off our wedding pictures. Not to mention her rates were SO much better than anyone else we had looked at!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was herself! She let us do whatever we wanted and gave us suggestions when we asked :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Marci is awesome!
11/02/2011
  • Beka M

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is one of us standing by the river. It looks perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was awesome. She was more than willing to do anything we wanted to do, and without direction was able to catch all of our special moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One other definite plus of her services is that she gave us rights and copies of EVERY photo. We received our DVD of imagines only ONE WEEK after our wedding! Marci is awesome!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marci was a phenomenal photographer! It was amazing to me that no-one at our wedding really noticed that she was there! I would not hesitate to recommend Marci, or use her services again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Photographer
09/03/2011
  • Bethany L

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Marci is great with all the poses. She captured all the portraits so quickly and painlessly! All the family and wedding party was done with the portraits in under 30 minutes. Marci's experience gets the pictures quickly and beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Marci takes care of all the pictures herself. We got the Dvd's with all the pictures of the wedding in less than a week.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marci is so funny without ever being awkward. She is laid back, but still keeps everyone relaxed with her sense of humor and professional demeanor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: #1 Vendor!!!!
08/15/2011
  • Lisa K

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a few - I love the pictures of all the kids at church....and the picture of my husband after the last posed picture with a giant smile on his face (it makes me crack up every time), all of the reaction pictures of the bridal party during the speeches were great too. And of course our WMU alumni picture that I had to have!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice she was there! And she captured EVERYTHING! I was in shock when I saw over 1400 pictures and she didn't miss anything. The action shots and candids were amazing and for having a husband who hates posed pictures and rushing through the posed pictures to get to the partying, she did such an awesome job! My bridesmaid just commented today how many great pictures Marci took within such a short period of time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 1 Photographer (I honestly don't think you need two with her!) and disks will all the pictures on it (no watermarks!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Marci gets weddings! She knows people are tired and hot and the last thing they want to do is smile one more time...and she made everyone laugh the whole time! Very accommodating to anything we wanted to do last minute. Even people not comfortable with pictures felt and looked great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you doesn't seem like enough...
10/24/2010
  • Kristen W

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, with over 1,700 to choose from this is a very, very hard decision! If I had to choose, I think the picture she captured of my husband to be when he first saw me...really was priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was just there capturing the day for us, not in the way...just working on her magic. The candid shots that Marci captured were incredible, one of the reason we had decided to go with her for our important day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Every image she took, again over 1,700 for us to choose from on DVD and CDs; we can upload them to the web, create an album, print the pics allow friends and family to print until they just can't print anymore. We did not opt for an album or engagements from Marci. In a way, we did have 2 photographers, because we used Marci's photo-booth option, which was run by her sweet daughter, Skye.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She really just knew what to do and who to gather for the 'normal' pictures and she simply asked those family members to stick around...and at the reception, we just kinda forgot she was there...but when we saw the pictures, she hadn't missed a beat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!!
09/19/2010
  • Emily M

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 4 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to name just one!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with candids. We barely noticed her all night, and once we looked at the pics afterwards we found shots we had no idea she was even present for! Her action shots were priceless!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One photographer, every single image on DVD and CD for us. No albums or prints were ordered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was part of the party, smiled all night, totally fit in with all the guests and had a great sense of humor. She seemed more like a friend than a hired photographer that night, plus we got the benefits of an INCREDIBLE photographer at the same time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review