Photographers in Walled Lake, MI: Ramyphotography.com
Ramyphotography.com
Walled Lake, MI 48390
(248) 668-1433


Walled Lake Photographers: Ramyphotography.com


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Excellent photographer
12/05/2011
  • K T

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Ramy photographed our first dance and also the father/daughter dance and I didn't even realize that he was capturing such a wonderful moment until I saw the photos. They were beautiful!
  • Ramy was always present for every special moment of the day, but was never disruptive. He pulled us aside a couple times for some creative shots and he was very patient with the family photos, especially when we were having a hard time getting everyone together. Our candid photos are excellent!
  • Ramy was able to accomodate and give us exactly what we wanted for our photo package, which I wasn't able to find with any other photographer. He was extremely flexible and did a wonderful job with our photo album.
  • We were all so comfortable with Ramy. He really felt like someone that we could just "hang out" with and party! I was a little hesitant to take time for the pre-wedding photos of us getting ready and some of the little details because I wasn't convinced that it would matter too much. But he just jumped in and took the lead and made everyone so comfortable. I now have such great photographed memories that I realize were such important parts of the day. It was an extremely hot day and Ramy was so kind that he was getting me something to drink and chasing my bouquet down for me. What a gentleman!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you, Ramy!
09/01/2011
  • Rachel A

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ramy took a picture of my husband leaping in the air in his patent leather Chuck Taylors; there are four successive photos of him in the picture at different levels of leaping, and it is absolutely stunning!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ramy is fantastic with candids, he captured the mood of our entire day at different points, and I never felt like he was in the way. He knew when to ask for a moment because he had an inspired idea and when we needed to be free to roam. All the shots were very beautiful; from posed portraits to me being forced to sing at 10pm, he was there and ready! He didn't miss a beat!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All our photographs were included on CD, as well as a digital album and $200 in prints. He also worked with us to tailor the package to our needs; he went above and beyond!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He really listened to what we expected and got to know us. He had a confidence that let me know I could trust him to get the shots I wanted, and he came through. He was pleasant, funny, and creative, and many of the guests at our wedding commented on how much they enjoyed him; everyone could tell he was professional and a real artist! You know you trust someone when you let them take off for the unknown with your wedding rings and a wink! (You can see THAT picture at his website; I won't ruin the surprise!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Couple, Thanks Ramy :-)
08/23/2009
  • Michele G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We’re not kidding; all the pictures came out beautifully. Its hard to choose just one. It rained that day, so our outdoor picture plan was altered and Ramy ran with us and our crazy bunch under a pine tree grove to get a few shots. Some other great shots included where Ramy climbed into the limo to get a shot of the bridal party, us dancing, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance, the cake smashing in the face then clean up, and the candids of our family and friends. They were all very natural looking and in the moment. Its been hard to narrow down our photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ramy was terrific, very accommodating and flexible with our crazy bunch! He was early and stayed beyond his scheduled time. We had to change plans, as it began to rain and moved the formal shots inside the church. Our formal pictures with the wedding party and family were done quickly, as we had to get out of the church for other members to come and pray. They all turned out good though. The rest of the time Ramy was very diligent taking pictures of the ceremony and reception. He was excellent, we loved the candids, they were so natural and Ramy was able to capture so many great shots without anyone ever noticing he was around. Action shots were done well too, with pictures of our friends dancing, us dancing, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance, the cake smashing in the face and the bouquet/garter tosses. We agree: the photographer was like a ghost, we barely saw him all night too. We knew he was there b/c everyone commented on the great job he was doing and keeping enough distance while the partying was going on.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went for the digital package that was offered. We kept it simple and got a DVD with all the pictures on it. The process of narrowing the photos down is hard; there are so many beautiful shots to choose from! Ramy was very agreeable on our suggestions and was very accommodating to meeting our needs. He also was able to ‘go with the flow’ we had a rowdy bunch of people! 
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ramy, the owner/photographer was more than accommodating with the customer service that we received. We were able to have our dream weddding day, it was amazing and he captured every moment start to finish. Ramy was able to put it all together; it was as if he read our minds to get the right shots and made them look better than we imagined. Ramy was easy to work with and put our minds at ease. He was timely, arrived at our house to get the girls getting ready, then to the church quickly to ketch the guys. Ramy was at the hall before we knew it and getting snapshots of our guests. It was reallly cool to be able to see everyone that came. You're always too busy as Bride & Groom all night to see evryone, so thanks goes to Ramy for letting us see them in pictures later. Everyone at our wedding commented on how polite and accomidating our photographer was. We were so pleased with Ramy Photography, we highly recommend him. Thank You Ramy for helping our wedding become our dream wedding, Michele and Richard Goodman Wedding: 6/21/08

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Winter Wedding
07/01/2009
  • onegoodwed

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos that were taken us My Husband and Myself were all our favorites. They couldnt have turned out any better!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was like a ghost, literally, we didnt see him all night. But we knew he was there by everyone noticing what a great job he was doing with the action photos and keeping distance while the partying was going on.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went for the digital package that was offered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer was great, very friendly, and very much a people person. He was very polite when trying to get the mad mob to simmer down to get a good photo. We wouldnt have went with any other Photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Honeymooners
06/08/2009
  • SpringBride

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We couldn't pick just one favorite, but some of the great shots included our first dance, the cake cutting, and the daddy/daughter & mother/son dances. They were all very natural and not "posed". All the pictures came out beautifully.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ramy is great, and most of the time, my hubby and I couldn't even tell he was there! The candid shots came out wonderful and had such natural expressions. Action shots were done well too, with pics of our friends dancing, the bouquet/garter tosses, etc.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had our actual ceremony in Las Vegas so we used Ramy's services for our home reception only. We kept it simple and got a DVD with all the pictures on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ramy is VERY personable and down-to-earth, which made him such a great photographer. He wasn't the least bit stuffy or "demanding", like some others I've seen in friends' weddings. He even took the time to go to each table and photograph all the guests. I received lots of compliments from friends and family after the wedding, saying how much they liked him and how friendly he was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Happy Couple
10/20/2008
  • lisasoe

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to choose just one favorite picture! We absolutely love every single one, that its been hard to narrow down our 170 photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ramy was excellent, my husband and I love candids and Ramy was able to capture so many great shots without anyone ever noticing he was around. The posed photos are absolutely perfect too!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We are still in the process of narrowing the photos down -- there are so many beautiful shots to choose from!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ramy was so delightful! He was able to get great posed shots of my fairly large family, and he was able to keep us smiling and having fun the entire time. We were so lucky to have him as our photographer!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Carlos and Carmelene Corona's wedding
10/14/2008
  • churd0903

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture was taken on the gazabo with us in a romantic embrace.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ramy was terrific! He was early and stayed beyond his scheduled time. The one thing I told him was I didn't want to be taking pictures all day. Our formal pictures with the wedding party and family were done within 30 minutes. The rest of the time he was very deligent taking pictures of the ceremony and reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Because this was a second marriage, we were not interested in the traditional photo album. Ramy was very agreeable on our suggestions and was very accomadating to meeting our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ramy was very organized and patient with everyone. The pictures didn't take long to shoot and they turned our great! I would recommend him to my family and friends and to anyone who is looking for someone who is very flexible.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Satisfied
10/13/2008
  • jewels61

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my husband and me, up close, Ramy was able to capture us so well together, very natural!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ramy was great, very personable, he didn't get in the way at all. Yes, he captured posed and action very well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered the least expensive package, which included 3 cd's, with 80 pictures that we pick. No, there was not an engagement session included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ramy did a fine job with all the family pictures. He made us feel very comfortable, he was very easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review