Jacki V. Photography
Albertville, MN 55301
612-310-1486

http://www.jackiv.com



View http://www.jackiv.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 13 Reviews
Review: Truly an artist!
11/07/2011
  • Kelly H

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • This is tough - there are so many! I love the pix of our "First Look". She captured that moment exactly as I remember it.
  • Jacki knows her stuff. She took the time to read our questionnaire to learn names of our bridal party, family members etc. She never disrupted the day -she was a part of it! All of her shots are amazing - candid (priceless), action shots and portraits.
  • In our photo package we had the engagement session (prints were extra), high res. DVDs and Jacki and her counterpart, Laura for 8 hours.
  • Again, Jacki knew going into the wedding day that there would be tender moments for my siblings and me as my parents are recently deceased. She is so great at making you feel comfortable and natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: PURE, AUTHENTIC, IN-THE-MOMENT Photogtaphy
07/25/2011
  • Jessica R

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is impossible to pick just one, a few are at the top of the list, including; a stunning, in the moment pick of the bride and groom, close up pictures we took with our siblings actions shots from dancing, hora, the whole nine yards really!!!!! She didn't miss a sacred moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Throughout the day, Jacki moved about without even realizing she as there, most of the time. She directed when directing was needed...which it was with an extremely large wedding party, captured photos of moments we didn't even know there was a photographer present, ie: a candid shot of the bride and groom walking away from the ceremony, special moments of our closest friends, etc. I can watch the slideshow over and over again, and it feels like our wedding day continues! Her action shots, candids and portraits are all equally stunning, authentic, and beautiful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, and the rest I can't remember...what I am sure about is phenomenal craft!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacki did an excellent job making us all feel comfortable with the camera, there is often little direction, although whenever something had to happen, it was relaxed, creative, quick and easy! She made the day and organized picture taking montage flow smoothing, being sure to capture special moments, expressions and so forth with the people dearest to our hearts! She aid close attention to detail, and our pictures we will forever cherish!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: fabulous photography!
04/05/2011
  • j k

  • Wedding Date: 02/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to pick my favorite.... one was outside the conservatory with the glass structure behind us, one was inside the conservatory, my hubby and I and the flowers in a fish eye lens... our family photos, which were not the typical stand in a line and smile.. I could go on and on...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? she did a great job with all of that.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we got DVDs. We were already married so engagement pics were not on our radar.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she was very pleasant and kept us moving.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jacki is Exraordinary! She captured every moment!
03/05/2011
  • Tamar G

  • Wedding Date: 05/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really could not choose. She captured every moment, emotion, experience. Jacki is an extraordinary artist and individual. She captured the preparation as my mom and aunt dressed me and herr presence helped to calm me and make me laugh! She captured the surprise and laughter, and a few tears as my dad and brother saw me for the first time. She created the sacred space as Ben and I saw each other for the first time. If I had to choose from among the moments, I would say, I loved when Jacki took us outside in the middle of the reception and we danced and laughed and played in the afternoon light beneath the trees on the water. I love this series. I love that Jacki snuck us away for the moment of playfulness and laughter! What a wonderful way to begin our life together! What a gift of time to have these candid photos to remember even the hidden moments forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacki does it all. Really. She captures the experiences completely candidly. The action shots of laughter, and expressions, are extraordinary. You captured all of this so authentically and candidly. You captured the moments of the day, so beautifully. And reflected in those moments were the moments of life thus far and the moments of life still to come.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums, dvds of the photos and two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacki both captured and helped to create the loving joyous space and the sacred moments throughout. It felt as though she were capturing the moments and the puzzle pieces of our lives beginning each with our own immediate families and preparing to go to each other, our first coming together, then again, surrounded in family and friends, the friends and family who have shaped us and shared life with us; and always, among the dancing love and joy and laughter, the peace of of being just us two, built by and shaped by this extraordinary family and community and amidst it, still just us two. Jacki captured all of this so authentically and candidly. She captured the moments of the day, so beautifully. And reflected in those moments were the moments of life thus far and the moments of life still to come. We think that you are extraordinary and feel so honored to share these precious moments with you, and so grateful that you captured these moments to share again and again with us. Thank you so much, Jacki. My grandmother has a framed photo that you took of the two of us, and I know that one day I will shared the same photos with my own grandchildren. Your work is a gift of time and is truly precious. Thank you always

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jacki V is THE BEST!!!!!!!
12/08/2010
  • Marissa B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jacki captured a GREAT photo of us under the chuppah - the lighting was perfect, and we looked like a magical fairytale. It took my breath away.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? jacki was amazing. I barely realized she was there, yet she was so warm and personable I was so happy to have her with me all day!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacki put everyone at ease and made everyone feel so comfortable. she learned everyone's name, and knew what side of the family they were in. Though she moved quickly, she always maintained her sense of humor, ease and professionalism, which put all of us at ease and took any stress away. We all loved working with Jacki.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
11/24/2010
  • Katie F

  • Wedding Date: 09/09/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have to many to choose from.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was shocked at some of the pictures I saw. Most the time I didn't know where Jacki was. It's amazing to me that she was able to stay so hidden yet capture so many moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, a CD, a DVD, and a calendar.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As soon as I saw Jacki's pictures on the Knot I knew I wanted her to photograph our wedding. Upon meeting Jacki I was thrilled that I was going to have a fantastic photographer and someone who wanted to make mine and my husband's day extra special. She was so easy to work. When we got back from our honeymoon Jacki already had our pictures on a CD for us. She also knew that my 10 year class reunion was shortly after our wedding so she printed some pictures for us to have for my reunion. Jacki really goes above and beyond in every way possible. She is a true artist.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jacki V. Photography
10/13/2010
  • Katie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Despite it raining on our wedding day, Jacki took phenomenal outdoor photos. She was willing to get wet and play in the rain with us! Although I loved the photos of my husband and I and our families/wedding party, some of my most favorite photos were of the candid shots of our guests at the reception; they were such timeless, emotional photos that we were able to include in thank you's to our guests (which they loved!)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacki was one of the most seamless parts of the wedding day. She made it so refreshing that we could trust her. Group photos were very natural and unobtrusive and were very well organized.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jacki prices "a la carte." We scheduled engagement photos in the fall, and our wedding day in the summer. Her assistant was great as well on the wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacki took the time to get to know important family members by name before shooting. She took special consideration to family situations, making sure that she captured meaningful photos. Our families were very impressed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The must have photographer!!!!
09/27/2010
  • Kelly N

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite...my favorite...how in the world can I pick a favorite!? I love ALL of them, how could I not, Jacki captured the day perfectly! She took over 1,300 pictures and they all turned out beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacki's gift is to capture the real moments...the moments when you don't even know your getting your picture taken. She's not the 'stand and pose like a statue' type...she captures the true feelings of your day and you don't even notice shes there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jacki has a lot of different options and works with the couple to build the perfect package. We had two photographers, all our photos on DVD's and the rights to all the photos, and an amazing wedding album!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband and I fell in love with Jacki the first time we meet her and honestly couldn't imagine having any other photographer with us on our special day but you! She is so personal and professional. She had us fill out a questionnaire with details/names of our wedding party and family so she could get to know them before the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Preserving Moments in Time
09/17/2010
  • Alex F

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorites? There were so many!!! Jacki's photos represented who my husband and I are...it's said a picture's worth a thousand words, Jacki's can be described in one--perfection! My husband wasn't as enthused about all the wedding pomp and circumstance, but even a year later he can't but smile as he looks through the photos and relives the day--"It was pretty fun", he says beaming from ear to ear.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacki caught all the photos you'd expect a wedding photographer to take, but her true gift is she captures the moments in between when true magic happens. She gets people and the pictures she produces represent the personal essence of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jacki has a variety of options and truly caters to the needs of the couple. In our case Jacki and a second photographer were on-site to capture the entire day and then she created the most stunning Italian photo album for us to remember the day forever.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacki was a member of the family, she was like the fun cousin. I just wish she lived closer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer!
09/17/2010
  • Holly M

  • Wedding Date: 12/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them honestly. She really has a creative side and we have a ton of fun ones. All time favorites, when we were crossing the road and all jumping up in the air at the same time!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was never sick of smiling and I have been in weddings before that werent my own and I was sick of smiling. She takes so many great pics and half the time you were unaware she was taking them
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD, 11x14 print, engagement pics and 2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacki was available for both our engagement and wedding photos. She is very personable and professional. Both our engagement photos and our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and we get wonderful comments on them all of the time. She is very creative and unique and I could not have asked to work with a better photographer than her. She is also very organized and gets back to you in a timely manner. I felt very at ease and relaxed on my wedding day due to her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor