Photographers in Minnesota: Andrews Photography
Andrews Photography
International, MN 55119
(651) 292-9242


Photographers: Andrews Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.9

  • 14 Reviews
Review: "That's the shot!"
12/17/2008
  • lovelyreeda

  • Wedding Date: 01/06/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There are a few examples, but if I must narrow it down...we had a champagne-glass pyramid. Rod got a shot that focused on the two of us during our first dance with the pyramid glowing in the background. It gets a "wow" out of everyone!
  • Rod was balanced between giving instruction and staying in the background. During posed shots, Rod was positive and energetic all day.
  • We ordered prints and our family ordered prints. There were a few packages available and the price included the engagement session.
  • Very. He worked quickly so we could go have fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Choice!
10/15/2008
  • sbbig

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my favorite picture is of my husband and I as we are walking back down the aisle of the church at the end of the wedding. The pic is amazing and you can see the pure joy and excitment on both of our faces!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I'm not really sure... but he did! We were very impressed with Rod. I have been to other weddings when the photographer was in the way all day, but we didn't have issues with it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got to keep all the proofs with an album which was great. We ordered one of the pre-set packages. There were lots of options for packages, including engagement picture session with all the proofs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rod is a fun guy and has an easy going personality. Everyone loved working with him and a few people asked for his card at the end of the night.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Our Life Photographer
10/12/2008
  • otistotis

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have two. The first one is where we are both under my vail and the sun is shining in lighting up the sparkles on my dress. Number two is "the kiss". Rod made this picture amaizing! there was someones head in the way and my made of honor in the origonal photo, but Rod got them out and somehow made this picture full of emotion.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was not in the way at all, i accualy don't remember him being there except at the beging when we were doing the family thing. He was great with both! My album has half action/candid and half posed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The engagement was included. We paided a little bit extra for an absolutly gorgious album that i look at all the time (we will be celebrating our 4th anniversery). There was a bunch of different sized photos included which fill half the album and gave me enough for all the wedding party and family.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rod is very confident in what he is doing, he has a plan and he knows how to execute his plan. He tells you what to do and how to do it, he is open to suggestions, but also has great ideas. I did not realy want to see my husband before the alter, but i am glad we saw eachother first, which was all Rod's idea. The time worked out better and Rod new how to make it majical and it helped keep our emotions from exploding at the alter. Rod aslo has a great sence of humor and is very easy to be around. We have had th privalage to see him 3 4 times a year with our children and he is just as amaizing and getting bertter and more ideas every second.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Surpassed Expectations, would definitely recommend
10/08/2008
  • erin2882

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband is dipping me in front of a fountain, but its the way that the sunlight illuminates our two bodies, perfectly positioned, through the clouds and fountain, and sparkles off the back of my dress. Simply breathtaking. And, Ill also say that we had many great photos, really perfect ones, and I've seen many wedding albums where not one picture stood out as perfect - I was very satisfied with the results.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes, we have very nice candids, but he was quite good about suggesting (and being open to my suggestions) for fun poses, semi-candid poses, and a little education on how to make sure we looked great throughout the day. very unobtrusive during the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we ordered a few prints and a photo album, and family ordered some as well. There was an engagement session, which I think was part of the package price, but the package did not include the photo album in its totality which did surprise me.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Great, he is very relaxed and easygoing, and that attitude carried over into the taking of the pictures, and the pictures themselves. I often say that the pictures were one of my favorite parts of that day, it was fun and I felt beautiful. (and looked beautiful in the pictuers, as well).

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Excellent choice
10/08/2008
  • woz121576

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Loved the picture of us in the middle of main street with dark blue sky in background, and my husband was dipping me backwards.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was able to sneak and take pictures w/o us noticing at times at our dance or casual pictures. Also excellent with creative posed photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered an album with varieties of sizes, some proofs, some enlargements. We did have one engagement photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Funny personality!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Creative
10/08/2008
  • Super Bride

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was the wedding party toasting the couple. The setting was very comfortable and people were laughing and conversing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The candid shots were spectacular! Posing always creates some challenges, however Rod was paitient but persistant!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered more than we had planned. There were so many good poses and captured memories.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? A few jokes, lots of complements, a good sense of the time line, planning the order of the shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Andrews Photography is the best!
10/08/2008
  • Kurt&Jodi

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Rod used alot of overlays which created remarkable images, we loved them all. We especially like the blue light pictures outside by the fountain at the Carlson Towers in Minnetonks.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Andrews photography team did a great job organizing the pictures and made it really fun and enjoyable for everyone involved. We never felt rushed or like we had to be posing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The engagement session was included, we got many pictures, an album of all the proofs which is awesome and we are planning on ordering our album very soon.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? All of my friends and family loved the Andrews team and Rod. They were all very helpful assisting us in whatever was needed. They were fun, down to earth genuinly nice people who really love what they do. We all felt very comfortable throughout the whole day. I can't beleive how many pictures they took!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Most Incredible Photographer Ever!
09/23/2008
  • Laurie A Herbst

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2003
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every picture from my wedding is my favortie! Rod has such an incredible eye...he is truly amazing! You won't even know he is there taking pictures..then when you see them your breath is taken away on how he was able to capture your day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Absolutely! Rod was amazing and know when was a good time for posed shots and when was a good time for action shots. He was able to capture the day for us so we can remember all the details!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes, we did an engagement session..I would totally recommend it to anyone! It was a great opportunity to work with Rod and learn how to pose to get the best pictures. It took a lot of stress off of worrying how the pictures would turn out.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely! Rod even got my grandma to laugh..which doesn't happen often. Rod did such an amazing job at our wedding that we have continued to use Rod to capture the special moments with our children now. He has truly built a lifelong relationship and a friendship! I wouldn't let anyone else take pictures of my children!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Andrew's Photography makes your life very easy!
09/21/2008
  • Roxychica109

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the wedding party was in a circle and we leaned in and Rod got a photo of all of us in a big circle surrounding the photo. Very unique and fun. He has LOTS of tricks up his sleeves to make the day wonderful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You do not even know he is there. He has a way of moving around and snapping unforgettable shots and you won't know he got them until you see your proofs. He blends in and watches for just the perfect moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The engagement session was included in the price of the package. He has all sorts of packages to offer and they are all laid out very clearly with what each has to offer. With ours we got a proof book, a video, an album and a brag book with 15 pages of highlights from the day. It is truly a great display of the best day of both our lives.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? At the engagement session he goes over good poses and ways to improve the photos. That was very helpful. He places you where he wants you the day of the wedding as well. He is very good at what he does and would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for wonderful wedding photos. We had so many it was hard to pick our favorites.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome wedding photo's by Rod
09/21/2008
  • km55124

  • Wedding Date: 01/13/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of my husband and I slow dancing and we are clearly in focus. All of our friends and family are gathered around us dancing and they are slighly blurred. The angle is shot perfectly to also get the room, decorations and architecture of the space we were in.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I am not sure how they got the pictures with out being disruptive but I didn't notice them taking any pictures. The posed photo's and the action shots were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The engagement session was included in the price. We ordered one 8x10 any many 4x6's. There was a wide range of products available including posters and books etc, but we did not purchase those. My mom scrapbooks.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Not sure that they did anything in particular, but too my knowledge no one felt uncomfortable. Maybe it was just their calm personalities or just that we trusted them.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor