Photographers in Minnesota: Andrews Photography
Andrews Photography
2668 Brand Ave East Maplewood MN
International, MN 55119
(651) 292-9242


Photographers: Andrews Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.8
  • 4.9

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Amazing
09/20/2008
  • adrienne37

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It would be very hard for me to choose one of Paul and I. They are all so great. As far as candid shots, there is one that has all the bridesmaids in the photo booth, all you can see is their feet and the shut curtain.
  • Rod told us exactly what shot he wanted and we did it. If we were busy with something else, he waited until we were done. When he was taking action shots, we barely knew he was there.
  • Engagement session was included. We have ordered prints and an album. There were several packages to choose from. He helped us decide what would best suit our needs.
  • Rod is very outgoing and made sure everyone was having a good time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bridal Review by Janelle Mattson
09/19/2008
  • JMattson

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2003
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too hard to choose a favorite! My favorite photos were the candid photos taken of moments we didn't even realize Rod was watching...priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Absolutely! He did great with both posed and candid photos - he captured every moment we could've possibly asked for.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a proof book and several extra prints - he offered many packages and options. Yes, our engagement session was also included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was laid-back and helped lighten the mood! He was also very creative in everything he did--not to mention time-efficient.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Person. Beautiful Memories.
09/18/2008
  • Jen Lavine

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Many favorites--including the ones of just my (now) husband and I. They really captured how we felt about one another that day. It's nice to look back and feel that again! We got quite a few different looks--formal to casual and even some we didn't know he was taking, plus closeups and some full shots of us in the wedding and reception venue, walking outside the venue and at a park. It was nice to have so many options.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were some pictures we really wanted "posed" - to make sure we got photos of us and our wedding party and family members. The arrangements of the people were really creative and unexpected. Our wedding party commented on how much fun it was to "do something" and be themselves rather than just facing the camera. It made for much better pictures--and memories. Rod was really patient and kind to everyone. He had a warm, friendly personality and was able to get everyone excited and relaxed, which really helped make the photo-taking process so enjoyable.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a modern book with flush-mount pages. I really liked the way the photos were arranged on the pages. Our book is like a story of our wedding day. We also ordered a small version of the same book as a gift for each of our mothers, which they loved. We got a canvas print of one picture to hang in our hallway with pictures from our parents and grandparents wedding. The canvas print is very cool! Otherwise, we ordered the usual prints for ourselves, wedding party, family, and some Christmas cards.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Explained above.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer for a great value!
09/18/2008
  • meetmow

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is a black and white shot of our first dance. All you can really see is our profiles and it's abstolutely beautiful! It's timeless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think that the key was to have 2 photographers at the wedding, like Rod did. He got amazing photos and I don't even remember him being there! For the posed photos he was also awesome! I had a larget wedding party and a large outdoor wedding site and he got everybody moved and posed at 3 very different places in the time allowed. The scouting that he did beforehand probably helped a lot with that.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There was an engagement session included, and my advice is to make sure that you do it! It was so important because you learn how to stand, where to put your hands, and all that fun stuff so you aren't looking awkward on your big day! Also included in the package that I chose was a print allowance, however I chose to put my print allowance towards the purchase of the digital files because I really wanted to make my own photo album (and Rod took shots that worked really well in it!) If I had not been the crafty nerd that I am, I would have LOVED one of Rod's beautiful albums! They we beautifully laid out and made of very durable materials.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rod met with me numerous times, and my mother was with me for most of them. He was always available for her calls and she felt that she had a very good working relationship with him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor