Photographers in Buffalo, MN: Shelley Paulson Photography
Shelley Paulson Photography
1806 Whitetail Run
Buffalo, MN 55313
(763) 682-3436


Buffalo Photographers: Shelley Paulson Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Amazing photojournalist!
03/29/2010
  • Amy L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Such a difficult question! Shelley did such a wonderful job that we aren't able to narrow it down to one. The photo's were absolutely amazing and exceeded our highest expectations in every way. Our favorite pictures would have to be during the private moments before the ceremony where we saw each other for the first time and also at our reception site with the vintage car, the old wooden fence and the amazing fall colors.
  • Shelley made a special effort to find out ahead of time which standard pictures were of particular importance (family and friend shots, etc) to us. She let us know her goal was to capture the special moments and blend right in so as to be almost invisible. She did a wonderful job and we felt like she was a guest and friend at our wedding and not the photographer!
  • Our package included an engagement session with coffee table book, 8-9 hours of wedding day coverage, a DVD with all picture proofs in high quality format, and a second photographer.
  • Finding an amazing photojournalist was one of our highest priorities. We talked with many photographers prior to hiring Shelley and knew the minute we met her and saw her work that she was the one to capture our wedding day and everything we wanted to convey. We met with Shelley several times before the wedding to get to know each other and for our engagement pictures. She is such a sweet person and so easy to get to know! While my husband and I are both a bit uncomfortable in front of the camera, Shelley put us so much at ease on our wedding day that we didn't even notice her or her assistant taking pictures! We love that she is a photojournalist and captured the raw emotion, special moments and joy we all felt that day. Family and friends were so impressed with her work that they plan on using her in the future for their weddings. High praise indeed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Grant & Alexandra Fitzer
03/27/2010
  • Alexandra F

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well not to be biased, but I am in love with all the photos of my wedding shoes- blue satin Manolo Blahniks with a crystal broach. :) But other than that, Shelley was able to capture a special moment between my father and I right before we walked down the isle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shelly and her assistant for the day, Bekah, got the most amazing shots of us and our guests without us ever knowing it. I have no idea how they did it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was our engagement pictures with album (amazing), DVD containing wedding photos, our own wedding album (amazing) as well as 2 parent albums which we gave as christmas gifts this year. By far the most talked about by family and friends were the albums, best idea ever!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shelley had photographed my sister-in-laws wedding a few years ago, and it only seemed natural to have her photograph ours. It was a great experience and we would recommend Shelley to everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: review
03/26/2010
  • Lindsey L

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is difficult to say. Each brings a great moment back! My favorite series of photos are of my husband and I, directly after the ceremony and receiving line. Shelley had us out on a beach--just the two of us. She captured the relaxed, yet elated, beauty of the moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Shelley only scheduled small amounts of planned photographs. This naturally let the day unfold with ease. All of her shots are stunning. She captured so many special facial expressions during our ceremony and not one person I've talked to even noticed her presence!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Shelley offers a variety of packages that allowed us to have an engagement session and 6 hours of wedding coverage at a price we could afford. We were fortunate to have such a talented photographer be so accessible.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was unobtrusive, and yet friendly and professional, to all she came in contact with. She has a gift for people and photography--Shelley simply becomes a part of your family and you feel that she belongs with you. (An incredibly motivated and busy part of the family!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unforgettable!
10/20/2008
  • joeitel

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite moment and series of photos are from our Private Moment early in the afternoon. We followed Shelley's suggestion and are SO grateful we did. We got to see each other for the first time in a beautiful, private and romantic moment. Shelley's photos beautifully captured the emotion on my husbands face as I walked out of the house. We love to watch our slideshow as our own wedding video...so we can remember every single glorious moment! Every time I look at these stunning photographs I'm immediately in the moment all over again!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? A great example is our private moment.... we were able to have our own moment without even noticing Shelley. We were in our own world and she liked to keep it that way. Shelley combined a mixture of candid and posed shots and all felt natural and real. After being IN many weddings I knew what it was like to take forever with posed shots that look and feel awkward. All of our photographs reflect our natural and true beauty.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Shelley offers a wide variety of amazing packages to fit all needs and budgets! Ours included an engagement session which allowed us to get to know Shelley (and fall in love with her!). We received proofs with our wedding package, a stunning photo book and we chose to order the full resolution cd which is a great option when wanting the freedom to order on your own time!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? In our eyes, Shelley became a part of the family! We immediately connected with her and her heart as she spent time with my husband and I to get to know us and our style. We couldn't wait for her to be a part of our big day. She even spent time getting to know our family members and wedding party so she wasn't just the "lady with the camera." She made it fun and comfortable...and provided a lot of wisdom and direction on how to make our day go off without a hitch. A day we will never forget thanks to our photography. Thanks Shelley!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shelley is the best!
10/19/2008
  • anschueir

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? As my husband and I began the wedding planning process, we both determined that photography was THE most important part of the day, because it would be something that we would cherish for years to come. That being said, there is no one picture I can put a finger on. She truly captured "us," in more than one piture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My husband and I would recommend Shelley to anyone who is looking for a unique, expressive and meaningful wedding photographer. She was not disruptive. She does both action and posed shots with equal professionalism.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Many people have told us the photos were the most beautiful wedding photographs they have ever seen. The album we received from Shelley is truly a work of art.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about Shelley. She is the epitome of professionalism, and her photography is excellent. She met with us several times to really get to know us. Shelley is very easy to work with, and we both felt very comfortable working with her. We both feel like she did a fantastic job of portraying us and our "style". She was completely comfortable with our family, and put all of us at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST of Minnesota!
10/18/2008
  • kariann

  • Wedding Date: 07/08/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose! She took one of the two of us that she published in sepia tones that is me and my husband under the eves of the castle with all the ivy leaves around and the train of my dress falling in front. It shows the pattern of my dress and the two of us very nicely.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She wore black and stood back a ways from the alter. Her assistant was almost invisible! They both kept a polite distance. I prefer her posed shots, but that might be because I prefer posed shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session was included. I got a full set of 4 x 6 prints and then ordered additional images. She offers all sorts of packages and albums, but we had to limit ourselves due to our budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shelley is really relaxed and her natural charm makes anyone comfortable. She spends time getting to know you and your spouse, so you already feel very at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review