Journeys of Life Photography
3202 Jurdy Ct S
Eagan, MN 55121
(612) 695-4192

Journeys of Life Photography



View Journeys of Life Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.8
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: R and T Wedding
01/09/2010
  • Roxanne F

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We had so many it was difficult to choose. We would say our favorite is the two of use sitting on a bench outside. Although a bit chilly, Melissa captured the essence of us! All the photos were great.
  • Melissa blended in so well with guests and the wedding party. She took wonderful candid shots of the wedding party, although I wished there were more. It was great to see pictures with guests, as the day went by so fast, it is hard to remember who you spoke with and who attended. Melissa did a wonderful job mingling with everyone to get the great shots!
  • We were surprised by all the items in the package. We were given full rights to all the CDs with all the photos, a beautiful album composed of all the wedding photos in the order of the day. Additonal photos were printed and provided in an envelope. We received color and black and white. All were amazing!
  • Very comfortable! She was able to get the little kids smiling for the photos when it was getting to be late. She spoke with everyone politely and was open to other's ideas and photo suggestions.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Journeys of Life Photography
01/05/2010
  • Amy K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all of my photos but I would have to say that my favorite is an outdoor picture of me and my husband. We had our wedding in March and the outdoor pictures looked beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Melissa did an amazing job with candid photos she took beautiful pictures of things I would never have thought of. I also liked Melissa's input she gave suggestions that made our pictures turn out beautifully!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding package included our Engagment photos, Melissa being there for 10 hours, I think we received 600 pictures which was absolutly wonderful, along with all of the rights to our photos. She also gave us a disk with all of our photos on it. Also included was a copy of all of our pictures in a beautiful photo album. I also purchased two 8 x 10 photos from her and the quality is unbeatable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel completley comfortable she was with us the entire day and at the end of our wedding, we made a new friend. I also liked how Melissa made our day completley stress free with all of her great ideas! I will definetley use Journeys of Life Photography in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding pictures EVER!
03/18/2009
  • nerdgroupie

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Melissa gave us 500 wonderful photos to go through - it's hard to pick just one! There is a great one of my godson, who was the ring bearer, kissing me on the cheek. I never would have though of it, I just wanted a picture with him. Then Melissa suggested he kiss me on the cheek and it turned out ADORABLE! She also get some cool effects with the color/black and white.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She made sure to plan everything ahead of time to ensure we had enough time. Had a timeline and was very good about wrangling in the wedding party. During the ceremony I didn't even notice her, and she ended up getting great shots. After the ceremony she took the rings to get some close up shots. We hadn't discussed it so I wasn't sure what to expect. She was so creative! She thinks of things that some people would not! I was very thankful. I had worked so hard to plan the wedding, she was so helpful and made sure not to leave anything out! She also got a wonderful balance of "nice" pictures and goofy candid shots - some of our favorites!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We booked her for the whole wedding day. Because of that, we had our engagement setting for free. Our engagement pictures turned out lovely. We took some in our "nice" clothes, then took some of us in our "regular" clothes, just being us. I knew the wedding shots would be awesome and they were! She spent much time getting them ready. She then sent us a CD with 500 shots on it, from the ceremony, reception, dance, etc. She had also printed out a 4 x 6 of each shot and put them in an album for us. She signed over all rights so we can do whatever we want with them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's wonderful! She's naturally friendly and social and SO good with kids. Our flower girl was not being cooperative and Melissa managed to get a shot of her smiling - we were thrilled! She wasn't pushy and was good and keeping our large wedding party in line. She took suggestions and also made her own. Thank you so much Melissa!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING
01/07/2009
  • adsbeab

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from, but my #1 is a photo of me with my two step daughters on either side of me. We are just sitting on the steps in the church. I'm looking down at them and they are looking up at me and we are all smiling. I didn't even remember that picture being posed so I'm thinking that it was a captured moment between us. The genuine happiness that I saw in all of our faces was truly remarkable.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I can't say for certain how she got the photo's without be disruptive, but I can say she did. Every now and then you'd see a flash, look around and there she'd be. You didn't even know she was there. The posed shots were great. We had chatted ahead of time and discussed what shots we wanted and they just made it happen. They were very organized and able to keep things on track for everyone. It was nice to know that there was one thing I didn't have to worry about making sure got done. They were great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Journeys of Life Photography = The Best!
09/19/2008
  • jmichael

  • Wedding Date: 04/07/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? In general, the candid shots were amazing. Our favorite favorite photo was of our first dance but it was a close-up showing only of the back of my dress with my husband's arms around my waist. It was a very artsy picture that captured the emotion of the day. We have had several compliments on it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Journeys let the day take its own course and snapped shots accordingly... we almost forgot they was there! With regard to posed shots, Journeys was very organized ahead of time. They had previously asked what we specifically wanted for posed shots and gently guided us all as needed for family shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Journeys put together a special photobook of our day which was a very nice surprise. We ordered copies of all of the prints as well as the digital originals.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Journeys was friendly, calm (a must!), professional, and was was very prepared. We have a very large family and had very specific and perhaps odd requests, but Journeys went with the flow and the pictures turned out amazing. Additionally, our church had specific requests of where and what could be photographed within the church. Journeys quickly adapted and the end result was beautiful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review