Photographers in Minnesota: Fine Exposures Portrait & Design
Fine Exposures Portrait & Design
Serving the Twin Cites and Rochester Metro Area
Rochester/St.Paul, MN 55076
(507) 281-1596


Photographers: Fine Exposures Portrait & Design


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.6
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 4.6
  • Value : 4.6
  • 4.6

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Absolutely Fantastic!
08/31/2010
  • Megan G

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding picture is of my now husband and I right after the ceremony at the back of the church. It was completely candid and it captures every emotion we were feeling at that moment.
  • Erin was amazing. She was so easy to work with, learned everyone's name, and literally captured every detail of the day on camera. She is so versatile! We had so many different styles of pictures and unique pictures. From the posed pictures to all the candids, there wasn't a single picture I wasn't excited about.
  • Included in our package was an engagement session, Erin and an assistant for the wedding day, a proof book of all our pictures, a guest book, reception cards, the rights to the pictures, a dvd of all our pictures, and all the pictures were up on her website for our friends and family to see within a week or two after the wedding.
  • Erin was super accommodating and flexible all day, so fun to work with and has a great sense of humor. As mentioned earlier, she also learned everyone's name. You can tell she really cares about her profession and client satisfaction.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Madeline Majka and Josh Diles wedding
08/29/2010
  • Lynne M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are to many beautiful wedding photo's to choose just one. Erin did a fantastic job. I can't wait to see the final book. Very artsy. I loved the photo's in the gathering space with the play on light. Mattie stretching out her hands with her veil from the back. Just wonderful. I liked how Erin took photo's of the bride and groom with the veil over both of their faces. The flower girls dancing through the glass doors. All the still pics. Wonderful!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't think there was one disruption. I knew she was there working but she did not seem to be there. I'm very happy with the whole project.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Pics, All day photo's Two photographers. A large album for the wedding party, two smaller albums for the parents. DVD at the end.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was fantastic. She was at the Salon at 8:30 in the morning. Over to the church at 11am While we were getting the bride dressed. She talked us along the whole way, making us very comfortable. She told us exactly what to do, how to stand, how to pose, how to move. I would reccommend her to anyone. She is also a wonderful, friendly person. Thanks Erin for everything. MOB

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Bride
08/23/2010
  • Cherre M

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Right after the service, Erin caught us in the after glow of marriage.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was on hand though out the day, taking candids through our preperations. Then she chose the best locations for portraits ahead of time to avoid unessary delays.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Erin came to Mexico to shoot our big day adn then included the reception a month later for no extra cost.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very complimentary to every one, and made jokes when we where starting to fake our smiles too much. She was the best, and all our pictures turned out amazing!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer!
12/29/2009
  • Mariselle C

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Erin took so many fantastic photos at our wedding. She had great ideas and got the whole wedding party involved. One of our favorite photos is a picture where we all are walking outside, arms interlocked, and laughing. It was great to see the expressions on our friends faces.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Erin blended into the background and took amazing candids. Looking through candid pictures, I had no idea she took them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an incredible package which included our engagement session, 10 hours the day of the wedding,a proof book, a beautiful wedding album, and a DVD of all of our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Erin asked questions about our families got them involved anytime they needed to be. She was great with kids, and worked with our families requests. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 06/06/09 Wedding
12/22/2009
  • Cynthia D

  • Wedding Date: 12/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The bride and groom leaning against the brick wall facing each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Erin did a great job- very enthusiastic, great shots of everyone from both sides of the family. Great combination of candids and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included the engagement session, a wedding album, DVD with the album and the photographer with an assistant.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She did a great job of taking charge and making sure we were on track without being rude or bossy. Great experience!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 09/26/09 Gellersen Wedding
12/21/2009
  • Mary G

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of the bride alone with the rain clouds in the background and the sun shining on dress.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Photographer was very accomodating with our schedule and worked around any interruptions/delays. Nice candids. Would have liked a standard formal portrait without a creative background.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Package included engagement session, book of all proofs, DVD after one year. We did have two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Photographer was very professional and kept things moving. No uncomfortable poses or forced expressions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nigon Wedding
12/18/2009
  • Marissa N

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a lot of favorite wedding photos, but I especially love the photos of us downtown Rochester by the brick wall behind Kathy's Pub. There was also a beautiful silhouette photo of us in the church. It was very hard to decide on my favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Erin did a fantastic job- I had the perfect amount of candids, action shots and portraits. I have about 950 pictures, so the variety was great. I didn't have to worry about a thing, she handled the timeline on when we'd take certain pictures, etc. so it was less for me to worry about the day of.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session was included and I felt that was a good preview to how our wedding pictures would turn out- they were fantastic! We did have two photographers the day of our wedding which was great- pictures from all angles. In our package we did get nice book/album with all of our pictures in it. Nice for me since I wasn't planning making a scrapbook of our wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Erin was great with our family, especially since she was the photographer for my brother's wedding. I have recommended her to anyone that asks me and two friends have gone with her and have been very happy! She is funny, down-to-earth and is great at doing what she does. She had great ideas for photo locations and poses and she also had great recommendations for flowers, colors, cakes, etc., since she has done so many weddings and she knows what photographs well. I was more than happy with Erin1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Satisfied Bride!!!
12/16/2009
  • Ashley J

  • Wedding Date: 12/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I couldn't choose a favorite. I believe she took around 720 pictures that day, so there are just to many amazing pictures to pick from. Just look at her website and you know she does a great job!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Erin did a great job. We have all of the above pictures (action, candids, and portrait shots). She was very professional and everyone enjoyed working with her. As a bride who planned my wedding on my own she was also very helpful when it came to the reception flow. She definately helped cut down the stress level.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had the silver wedding package, which included my engagement session, she brought an assistant, I believe an 8 hour wedding day session which she stayed longer for to get pictures of our first dance, online photo viewing, wedding album, proof book, and copy rights.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Erin was very friendly and easy going, which is very nice on this stressful but exciting day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fine Exposures-Mighty Fine for sure!!!
12/15/2009
  • Kristi D

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to narrow it down, there were so many favorites! My most favorite was probably the one we used for our Christmas card-which Erin designed for us. I also loved the ones that were of us out in the prairie grass and on the bridge where we are so small or we kind of blend in with the scenery just a little bit.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Erin was all business the day of the wedding, making sure that we were able to get all the different types of shots that we were hoping for-pre wedding, during the wedding, family after that, and even some sunset photos, reception and dance photos. There are several great action shots during our dinner where our guests were trying to hit a hole in one and of our first dances with our parents and our own first dance.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did a very basic package. Erin had and an assistant and photographed for 6 hours-though I believe she stayed longer than that, a proof book and online viewing of all of our photos was included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She did a great job of learning names and directing traffic so we(the bride and groom) didn't have to-which was sooooo nice!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor