Photographers in Hutchinson, MN: Name Your Frame & Photography
Name Your Frame & Photography
1060 Hwy 15 S.
Hutchinson, MN 55350
(320) 282-9866


Hutchinson Photographers: Name Your Frame & Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Absolute Perfection!!!
10/09/2008
  • Traci Morse

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our favorite photo was taken with us walking in the park. It was like no one else was there! It was a picture that described the entire day.
  • They did such an amazing job and snapping photos when we weren’t looking. There were hardly any posed shots! My husband plays baseball so we had the entire wedding party at the baseball field taking pictures!
  • They have many different packages to choose from. If there is a size you want they will make it happen. Along with our photos we also had a photo book put together! You can decide which photos you want in it and what order. I let them design the entire thing from the photos to the layout. They did an excellent job. I love my book and it’s the perfect size.
  • Not once did I feel rushed, they were so patient with everyone. They were so great to work with and have great personalities. I highly recommend them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous!!!
10/08/2008
  • bititigrace

  • Wedding Date: 10/28/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite pictures is one of my husband and I standing in front of a baby grand piano, in front of the stained glass window and it is backlit, it is very artistic, romantic and completely captures the feeling of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They placed themselves in ideal locations to take the pictures and then took them, all of our relative commented at the dance what a wonderful job our photographer did and how friendly they were. The posed photos and candids are equally fabulous. She really captured everything we asked for and then some!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a few large prints and had them custom framed there at the studio, they are gorgeous. We also had her make a collage of a photo of our rings and my bouquet with our vows and individual photos superimposed on top! The packages are very flexible and she made one to suit what we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a fabulous personality, and is so friendly, easygoing and funny! Everyone was comfortable and pictures went very smoothly, even when we had to arrange the order of the shots due to a flower girl wardrobe delay!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional photos for the right price
09/29/2008
  • Alohrmann

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The groom and I are on a bench nestled in blooming bushes and pink wildflowers. We are sharing a kiss while trees and water provide a beautiful backdrop.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There wasn't alot of talking while we shared private moments. I appreciated getting some direction but then being left to ourselves in order to capture truly intimate shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I actually ordered one package and then changed my mind months after the wedding. Because I hadn't ordered any specific prints I was able to transfer the money from one package to another...what a blessing! I ended up ordering an album where I was able to select up to 70 prints. The studio then put together 10x10 collages in a leather bound album. It is unique and stunning. Many friends and family have said they've never seen anything quite like it. There were several packages, each basically buildling on the other. They were easy to decipher and to modify if necessary. No, an engagement session was not included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were friendly and professional. I especially appreciated their polite assertiveness because being the bride I did not have the time or energy to do it myself.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing.. Get them if you can!!
09/26/2008
  • ams4770

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the way she ran the day, the pictures are always amazing, but for me it was her ability to make some quick changes and her interaction with everyone
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Absolutely, she was a part of the day, but in no way took the spotlight
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Got an engagement session and bridal session for $75 each-what a value, have not ordered yet.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made everyone at ease and she deals really well with kids of all ages (even the groomsmen)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Name Your Frame
09/23/2008
  • SarahClark

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have two favorite pictures. In the first picture, I was sitting and Tamela had spread out the train of my dress behind me and arranged the bridesmaid's bouquets on my dress. She then got an aerial shot of the dress. It was very creative and pretty. My second favorite picture is a candid shot of me and my husband looking at each other and laughing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Before the wedding Tamela and I had discussed which pictures I specifically wanted and she was great about getting those. She was very friendly and did not invade my privacy while still getting plenty of interesting shots. Both the posed shots and the action shots were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I actually did not order any prints from Name Your Frame. One of the things that I loved most about Name Your Frame was that I received a CD with all of the pictures and the copyright. I was able to upload the images on my computer and choose which ones I wanted from there.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tamela was very nice. She was professional and was never rude. She was organized and knew what pictures to get in what order so we felt like she was prepared. I would highly recommend Name Your Frame. I love my wedding pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful service!
09/20/2008
  • Melodie

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our most favorite picture (though extremely hard to choose just one!) is the "dip" in front of the church which Tammy edited as a black and white with the blue accent from my dress and my husband's blue suit. We LOVE it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never thought Tammy or her assistant were disruptive, and neither did any of our guests. They captured beautiful ceremony moments and we never heard the cameras click! There was a wonderful balance of posed and action shots and both photographers "went with the flow." (They LOVED the idea of the whole wedding party playing a quick game of football in the field before the reception...in our good clothes, too!) We had a larger wedding party with four children under the age of five and Tammy was very patient.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered Package A (ALL photos with rights) with some individual enlargements. Engagement session was not included; we had our pictures taken elsewhere as we were not in the area at the time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tammy and her assistant were awesome. They took their time while sticking close to the schedule. She was great with both the kids and the adults and we are very pleased with the results. We also appreciated that other family members and friends were also able to take pictures at the same time without interrupting her camera equipment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE HER!!!!
09/20/2008
  • sarahandandy

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't describe my favorite because I LOVE them all! If I had to narrow it down to just one it would have to be the one of my husband dancing with my daughter. The danced to "Didn't have to be" by Brad Paisley and Tammy did such an awesome job capturing that moment that even though it has been 3 years now I still almost cry when I look at it! I have 365 pictures and there isn't a bad one in the bunch!!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When I got my pictures back I saw that Tammy had captured moments that I didn't even know had happened! Because she uses a normal sized camara you don't even notice her walking around! We had a large wedding party with a VERY large height difference so she was cracking jokes during the posed photos. Keeping it fun made it go so much faster!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? WEll, we go married 3 years ago and since then I know she has changed a bit but yes, our engagement photos were included in the price. Because she was just starting out she did not offer some of the cool stuff that she does now as far as albums but the packages are about the same. She has such fun ideas that it is so hard to narrow it down so I would suggest the biggest package because you will not regret it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes, she kept everything so much fun. She was also amazing at calming my nerves when our flowers got delivered at the wrong church! She was alot of fun to have around because she is always joking and I don't think I have ever seen her without a smile on her face!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Really good photographers!
09/19/2008
  • darcy

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to pick from.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Didn't even notice they were there during the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes, the engagement session was free.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They joked around and were fun to work with.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor