Photographers in Minnesota: La de Da Photography
La de Da Photography
917 South Elm Street
South Metro & Minneapolis, MN 56011
(612) 220-3784

http://www.ladedaphotography.com



View http://www.ladedaphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.8
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: BEST - #1 - LOOK NO FURTHER - PERFECTION
02/10/2010
  • Elizabeth B

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • laying in grass with legs up, first kiss, 3 frame shots click click click... smiling, laughing, kissing during first toast.... so many..
  • She was like a butterfly, just floating around us, capturing everything.. we sat down and planned what kind of shots we were going to do.. Like a menu, we got to decide before hand what and who and where a lot of the formal shots would be taken. That was super nice. we met twice before the actual day to finalize our expectations.
  • dvd's, the rights, credit for ordering whatever later...
  • she is beautiful and funny and very easy to love, for a lot of reasons... but because she loves photographing especially.. so you know you are going to be taken care of. I felt like she was my friend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: New Year's Eve Splendor
02/09/2010
  • Julia R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hmmm, this is a so hard! Melissa and her assistants took so many amazing shots! 2 come to mind right away. One of my husband and me outside of our venue, in front of the infamous Grumpy's Bar downtown MPLS in 5 degree weather. The photo captured the downtown chic yet laid back essence of our wedding. The other was of my husband and me RIGHT before we had our first kiss as a married couple! All I can say is breathtaking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Melissa and her associates were barely noticeable during the ceremony. They were never disruptive at any time during the evening! Melissa is a very talented photographer in all aspects mentioned above but my favorite shots or hers are the candid and action shots! She is very photojournalistic and that's exactly what I was looking for in my wedding photographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I was married at 8pm on New Year's Eve, 2009 so I didn't need a photographer all day. Therefore, I hired Melissa for 4 hours of coverage at her hourly rate instead of buying a package. Included with the hourly rate was a DVD of almost 600 images from my wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Melissa and her associates were very laid back from the beginning, which helped ease my nerves about how we were going to coordinate all the photos in a relatively short amount of time. She made seamless transitions between photos of my husband and me and family photo time. We even had time left over to shoot a bunch of extra shots of my husband and me! She made me feel like a princess which made the photo process even more fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Talent
02/09/2010
  • Heather S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Melissa is very creative she has an eye for unique shots. My favorite photo's are the one's of the wedding party in the trees and also the one's of Marc and I down by the train bridge with the graffiti wall behind us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I asked her that I didn't want the traditional photo's and she kept if far from traditional. She fit right into all of our personalities and kept it very relaxed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I elected not to recieve an album but did recieve the pictures on DVD, also had two photographers (which is well worth it) and Melissa also took our engagement pics as well, which are also amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit right in and was very professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you, Melissa!
02/09/2010
  • Jenni C

  • Wedding Date: 12/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We can't pick just one! Our favorites are the outdoor photos - the ones of bride and groom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Besides our formal photos taken inside of the church, we really didn't notice Melissa or her crew snapping photos. They all stayed hidden but still managed to get lots of fantastic photos throughout the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We contracted for 9 hours of her time, and the rights to the photo DVD. We live out of state from where the wedding was held so we did not have time to set up engagement photos. There were also assistants taking photos and helping Melissa with cameras and wrangling wedding party members and family for pictures at all times.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very calm and easy going - there was no pressure for ridiculous posing or stuffy photos. We got to suggest different ideas and she also had creative shot ideas

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Breathtaking Photos!
04/21/2009
  • nbjerke

  • Wedding Date: 03/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the photos Melissa took are unique and show the emotions of the day in a way that words cannot describe. I have MANY favorite pictures! Our wedding party photo turned out awesome along with the photo of me looking out the tall window. All the photos of my husband and I are great! They are not the typical 'posed' pictures, which we LOVE!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not want to spend hours upon hours taking photos on our wedding day. Melissa was great with respecting my wishes. We were more interested in unique, casual photos and that is exactly what we received in the end. I didn't want everyone to be lined up and posed in the photos. Melissa is VERY creative! The candid and action shots are the best!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers the day of our wedding. They were there from the moment I was about to put my dress on until 1/2 way through the dance. I was provided, for an additional fee, a CD with all my photos on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Melissa did a great job capturing photos of lots of different people at our wedding. We have had so many compliments on all our photos! I would HIGHLY reccommend Melissa to anyone looking for very unique photos! She is very passionate about the getting a good shot!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review