Photographers in Minnesota: Michelle Huber Photography
Michelle Huber Photography
Twin Cities
Twin Cities, MN 55016
(651) 983-8881

Michelle Huber Photography



View Michelle Huber Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Artistic. Beautiful. Creative.
02/24/2013
  • Marcy R

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What can I say, there are so many favorite photos! I look at one and go "oh, I love that", then "oh, I love that", and so it continues. :) She captured everything from laughter to tears of joy to love. I look at the photos and relive the incredible day! Michelle has an artistic eye and a way of making photos taken in a small town look like you are in Hawaii.
  • Michelle and her assistant did a great job of blending into the day and didn't stand out one bit. I didn't even realize they were there most of the time. I was able to enjoy our day and trust that every moment was captured!
  • We started to connect with Michelle the moment we sat down to meet for the first time and determine if we wanted to work with her. The confidence and comfort level with Michelle and of her work only grew as we had our engagement session. She was willing to go multiple places to capture different pieces of our relationship. For our wedding, she brought along an assistant who was wonderful as well. Our wedding was around 4 hours away from her home and she didn't even charge us for mileage! We were surprised following the wedding by getting a slideshow of the day set to music. I don't know how many times I have watched it! So beautiful! It is a great way to show others all the pictures from the day or see the day if they weren't able to make it.
  • Some how, Michelle managed to get our 3 year old nephew to laugh and smile for pictures when moments before that he didn't even want to put on his little jacket and just wanted to play. She was able to connect with everyone and allow everyone to have a great time taking photos. I continually recommend Michelle! She is there for you even when you don't know you needed the help.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Perfect!
12/23/2010
  • Sara T

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a picture of us taken before the ceremony in a nearby park. We are standing in the middle of a small trail kissing. There is sunlight shining down in the trees from above. Every time I look at the photo I remember how happy I was and how I didn't want the afternoon to come to an end. It was such a loving moment between the two of us and Michelle captured it beautifully.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was awesome with both candid shots and portraits. We had a large wedding party and family, so getting everyone together and take a great picture was quite the experience. Michelle sort of disappeared in the crowd during the reception and the result was some amazing photos of moments that I wasn't able to be a part of and now I can see everything that I missed!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session, slideshows of both the engagement session and the wedding, and a photographer all day for the wedding. I think it is also important to note all the little pluses that weren't included in a "package". Such as her being available to promptly answer questions, no matter how small or silly from the moment I first talked to her, until now ever months after the wedding if I needed anything. Many times she responded on the same day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle has this amazing gift to make even the most uncomfortable picture takers look relaxed. My husband hates pictures being taken, so I feared what would happen. Michelle had him smiling and laughing through the entire engagement session. It was such a great memory. And the photos show it. It make me so much more relaxed knowing I had absolutely no doubts as to how great the wedding pictures would be.... and they were!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Michelle Huber Photography!
12/22/2010
  • Ali W

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is one where my husband and I are at a park after the ceremony and the sun is shining through the trees and she created a haze around us. The colors were just perfect! It is so stunning!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle always seemed to be at the right place at exactly the right time. Throughout the day, she was never in the way but always seemed to take photos of all the right moments. She took a lot of great candid shots and photographed all of the emotions that took place on our special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included unlimited time (from 8am to midnight). During the ceremony and dinner, we had two photographers, and then Michelle stayed the rest of the night. With the package, I got a DVD of all 1500 photographs, a slideshow that was made to music, the engagement session was included and we paid a small fee to own the rights to the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle was so friendly and compassionate and she made the whole day easier. We conversed back and forth multiple times before the big day to make sure our needs were being met. When the wedding day finally arrived, everything was already worked out and she knew exactly what I wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My dream photographer for my dream wedding
12/20/2010
  • Brianne R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The ones Michelle took of me, my husband and our daughter and also the ones by the lake before the wedding were amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was awesome, she fit right in with the day and got some great pictures. We felt so comfortable with her from the start.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement pics, two photographers an she made us the best DVD. We showed it at our reception. We still watch it!! Michelle is so talented and I cannot say enough good things about her!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She just fit right in and she always listened to what we wanted. She makes you feel really special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Ever!!!!
12/20/2010
  • lyndsey d

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I didn't have once specific "favorite" they were all so perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was amazing! I didn't even know she was taking pictures half the time, I wanted more candid shots and she did exactly what I asked her too!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With the package I got engagement pictures which were amazing, dvds and I also got my guest book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle is someone I am glad I had with me on my wedding day, not only did she do an amazing job on the pictures she also made everyone laugh and everyone felt very comfortable around her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography
12/20/2010
  • Brianna D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of me laughing because we couldn't get the rings on. It described our ceremony in one shot! Otherwise the photos from the "first sighting" turned out really nice too.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle is great at not disrupting the day. She makes it a top priority.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An engagement session was included. Other things were part of different packages.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle is incredibly easy to work with. She has a very fun and bubbly personality which makes you feel very comfortable. You learn that when you meet with her for the first time. It was one of the biggest reasons we chose her as our photographer.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: professional, very skilled and comforting!
12/20/2010
  • Jennifer G

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is definitely more than one, one was right when Sven and I saw each other for the first time and we are hugging. It truly depicts everything i was feeling. Michelle was able to capture amazing candids as well as posed photos without looking posed. Another favorite is when Sven and I are walking behind Michelle heading back to the building and Michelle just turns around quickly and snaps a photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She really did a great job hiding behind the scenes, her personality makes this a possibility. She really does become someone you want at your wedding for more than her photo skills, she is a troubleshooter when things don't go just quite right and is a calming presence. She is very comfortable photographing and knows where and when she is needed to get the perfect photo.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, a DVD of a little video of photos put to music (a very fun surprise in the mail), confidence in her and feeling comfortable knowing that you will have absolutely amazing photos to enjoy the rest of your life. I truly would never choose another photographer, she was an easy choice! I also opted to get a coffee table book on top of the above, which does cost extra but will be very worth it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a great laugh and little quirky sayings to get everyone to have a good smile. And once again, her personality just makes you comfortable. She is very genuine.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Destination Wedding - Playa del Carmen, Mexico
06/28/2010
  • Tracy H

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was taken during the "day after" photography session on the beach. I never thought I'd want to go in the ocean with my dress on, but it is one of the best memories I have from our wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I couldn't believe all the amazing photos Michelle took without me realizing. The candids are simply amazing! She also did a great job with the "formal" shots. She found a beautiful location at the resort for these. It was really nice not having to worry about that!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included many things, but the most important was the engagement session. Working with Michelle prior to the big day helped tremendously. It's more than just a session, it's a learning how to work with each other, what looks best, what doesn't, etc. And I swear she has a "pretty" button on her camera, because those photos were amazing as well!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle was very respectful, kind, friendly to my whole group. She helped keep everyone on track without being overbearing at all. Everyone commented on how great she was to work with! It just made the day much easier for me!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WONDERFUL Photography & all around GREAT person!!
01/24/2010
  • M C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I could pick just one-there were so many AWESOME photographs! Some of them I had no idea Michelle had even taken! She was so quick to catch spontaneous moments of us, yet some of the posed images were so breath taking too, I could not pick only one! I had complete faith in Michelle that she would do a wonderful job, but she went above and beyond anything I could have imagined!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was GREAT at catching candid moments-many times I didn't even know she had captured until I saw the pictures (which was TWO DAYS after the wedding!!!) Michelle was extremely organized. Before my wedding, she went through all of the details to plan everything out. I don't think she missed a single detail!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I went with the medium?? package, which included the engagement session, all of the images on CD with a release, and full coverage of my wedding day. I purchased a wedding book after the wedding, and her pricing was surprisingly reasonable. She also did retouching and everything-the pictures looked great, and the book page designs looked like something you would see in a wedding magazine! My family & friends were ooohing & awing when they saw it!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle is very professional & mature, yet fun & super easy to talk to. She blended right in, even my parents loved her! She knows what she is doing, you can tell when you see her in action. She has a presense that just sets you at ease, and had really creative ideas. Also, I always felt like she would do anything for me. I felt like she really cared about me, and listened to what I was looking for and needed. She has a really big heart and is very passionate about what she does!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Michelle is an amazing photographer!!!
12/12/2009
  • Tara H

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a difficult question, because there are SO many! I love the one of my husband and I walking through the trees towards the beach, stealing a kiss. It's such an intimate moment, and the light is so soft and muted... it's just gorgeous! I also love the one of him signing the marriage papers at the altar. I am enjoying the moment so much, and it shows... I look like I am about to burst into laughter or tears! There are a few that were taken inside of an old banyan tree that are just priceless... especially with the light pouring through... just magical! I also love the look she captured on my in-laws' faces as they are walking back down the aisle. Lastly, all of the artistic photos of our wedding details (rings,
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle never disrupted our day... most of the time, we didn't know she was there snapping away! Therefore, our candids were such a surprise. There are so many fun ones, and so many special moments. Michelle got through all of the formal shots quickly... everything was so well thought-out beforehand. She's a professional through and through.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, slideshow, cd, and we opted for the larger photo album and 2 smaller photo albums as well. They're of the highest quality, and Michelle is a great designer!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was SO easy to work with. She arrived as we were getting ready, and we hardly noticed she was there. Somehow, she was able to get tons of shots of both myself and my husband preparing for our big day! During formals, she was quick and funny... she knew just how to loosen us all up so that our smiles look genuine, and not posed. She was so creative throughout, and Michelle has a great personality - how could we NOT feel comfortable around her? Everyone had nothing but praise and compliments for our photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009
Promotions
savings

$500 off 2013 Wedding Packages

We have very few 2013 dates left and are now booking 2014 dates. If we still have your date available, we will take $500 off of your wedding photography package!

savings

Destination Wedding Packages

We love destination weddings! If you are getting married in Mexico, The Bahamas, Hawaii, etc., bring us with you! Contact us to find out the surprising details of how you can actually save money by doing it this way.