Photographers in Minnesota: Michelle Huber Photography
Michelle Huber Photography
Twin Cities
Twin Cities, MN 55016
(651) 983-8881

Michelle Huber Photography



View Michelle Huber Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Kauai wedding
11/12/2009
  • Jason H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I don't know, it's really hard to pick one. I've only seen a few from the slideshow but they were amazing. I can't wait to see all the rest.
  • Michelle was great to work with in every way. She was able to capture not just the moments and events but from just looking at the shots, everything we were feeling and all the emotions throughout the day. Her attention to and ability to capture all the little details were incredible.
  • I'm not really sure; better ask wifey about that.
  • Her warm personality made everyone feel great. All of the feedback and comments I got from friends, family, and guests about Michelle was completely positive. I would give her the highest recommendation possible to anyone and everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: July 4th wedding celebration including fireworks
10/30/2009
  • Linda L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have many wedding photos that we adore. However the photos of us as the bride and groom under the fireworks captured exactly what we had envisioned when we selected July 4th as our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ours was a second wedding for both of us resulting in a blended family of 7 adult children and their families. Michelle started capturing the story of our wedding by coming to our home as the siblings of the bride and groom as well as the 7 adult children and their families were gathering. We fulfilled the intention of capturing posed family photos of each family as well as many candid shots in addition to the formal wedding party images. The combination of the formal wedding images as well as the candid shots really captured the story of wedding which was held on a boat on the St. Croix, with a dinner and dance following and the spectacular fireworks show culminating the celebration.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A CD of the engagement pictures and the CD of the 350+ wedding pictures and a bound photo album book that will include over 90 of those images. We are also opting to include the 2 smaller sized versions of the bound wedding albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle really takes the time to get to know you as a couple during the engagement shoot. She is very personable and professional. We really liked how Michelle has a great eye for photo opportunities that are flattering to the bride and groom. Michelle is a great listener and is hghly creative. I can see and feel the passion Michelle has for her work. I would highly recommend using Michelle Huber for your wedding or any other professional photo needs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: When all you want is PERFECT...
10/29/2009
  • Jill G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is definitely tough because Michelle did such a great job of capturing the special moments and feelings of our day...we honestly LOVED so many of the pictures of US because she was able to capture all of our natural expressions...she is wonderful! Our favorite picture is of us in our receiving line and you can see all the BUBBLES all around us!! I have had so many people comment on that photo as one of their favorites as well!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was alwasy very curtious of our time. We really never saw her taking photos of us during our ceremony, and most of the reception, yet when you look at all the pictures she NEVER missed a moment...we were so impressed! She was great with us during the formals that we did want, very energetic and FUN, but she took a lot of great action shots and candids throughout the day as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a DVD, engagement pictures and 2 photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As a Bride & Groom, the one thing we wanted was someone who would make us smile and not annoy our guests, what we GOT with Michelle was a genuine, down to earth, and humble photographer who made us and our families feel very comfortable and someone who captured our true emotions of the day...her photography is absolutely PERFECT!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER
10/29/2009
  • Tara B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many, but one that stands out the most, is several pictures where they are just of me (the bride) and she captured my emotions on my face so well! I couldn't believe it! Every time I look at them, I remember exactly what I was feeling at those moment. Also there was one with me and my husband kissing and we were in clear focus and the background was of the cars going by and they were out of focus, it is so amazing! I can't even describe how awesome the picture is.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was absolutely amazing with every shot she took! I sometimes would forget she was there yet the pictures reflect everything and more that I ever wanted! She made sure we discussed all the shots I wanted and what type of things I was looking for. She even brought pictures of suggestions for posed pictures to help the wedding party! I can't recommend the Michelle Huber photography enough! Amazing candids, amazing action shots, amazing portraits, never disappointed with a picture she takes!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? engagement session and the wedding. The engagement session really helped me and my husband get comfortable with her and in front of the camera. Along with getting awesome casual shots of us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so enthusiasic, and she genuinely seems happy to be at the wedding and engagement session and always smiled, super friendly, she laughed with us, made us feel comfortable and got to know our personalities.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Deric and Kerri's Morgando's wedding- 9/1/07
10/14/2008
  • kjmach

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The silhouette photo of my father and I in the church and the photo of Deric and I looking at one another (close up)with our foreheads together.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle was really on her toes catching all the important moments of our special day. She did a wonderful job and we were very pleased with the results. Yes, she was great at both posed and action shots. It was fun to see the action shots of all the guests at the wedding dance.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes there was an engagement session included in with the wedding package. We ended up ordering the disk of all our photos along with some selected enlargements. We wanted to order the photo album too but it wasn't in our wedding budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very compassionate and down to earth which made everyone feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer!
10/07/2008
  • nftwes123

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite pictures were on the St. Croix River...it was a georgeous September day and that was well captured very well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did a wonderful job...a good mix of posed and action photos. She will tailor the type of photos taken by what you are looking for.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Package included an engagement session, however everything else was seperate charge. All pictures were available to view and order on-line which was very convenient.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very professional and open to suggestions. She was very calm, easy going, and just excited to be there with you on your day.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful from Beginning to End
10/07/2008
  • rnotch

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many favorites to pick just one! One of my favorites is a picture of the flower girls walking in the grass and holding hands. Michelle caught that and many candid shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Looking back at my pictures, I wonder how she got so many wonederful shots, but never seemed in the way at all. She just did a beautiful job capturing every special moment, from many differenct perspectives, while staying "behind the scenes". She had went to the property early that day to look around and get some good ideas about our photos. It was great that she took the extra time to get everything perfect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The engagement session was included in the price, which was wonderful. Michelle suggested a beautiful outdoor setting, and took many different creative pictures that day. She created save-the-date cards from the engagement pictures for me to choose from. I have yet to order my wedding portraits, because it's hard deciding on my favorites! She created a slideshow of the whole day and sent me a DVD with music in the background. That was really cool and unique.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle was so friendly and courteous to everyone. My family all really liked her and thought she did a great job covering my wedding day. I have had MANY compliments on my wedding photos already!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Must Have Memories!
10/06/2008
  • laura55foster

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture that I love most from our wedding day is one that captures all of the emotions my husband and I were feeling up close. We are both underneath of my veil and celebrating our love with a kiss. Michelle captured the simpleness yet complexity, the comfort, the love, and the true giving of ourselves that we were feeling all day. I couldn't ask for a more perfect picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle is an expert at "catching" the moment. There are so many pictures that she "caught" that were right at the perfect moment. She seems to have the ability to read what is going to happen before it does and so this allows her to take beautiful pictures without lots of posing and props. As a bride, I loved this. I didn't have to worry about telling Michelle every single shot I wanted. I just knew she would get them, and she did just that. She also was great with the posed family photos. She was organized and prepared to deal with all personalities and was able to get all of my family members to "look like themselves."
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Michelle did our engagement session for free. We loved having that chance to get to know Michelle as our photographer and she could also get a feel for our style and comfort levels. After the wedding, I couldn't choose just a few pictures. I ordered a Graphi Wedding Book with the pages designed by Michelle, I ordered all of the proofs, and then wall hanging sized pictures for family. It was so nice that family members could go online and order for themselves also.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle has a great personality and is very easy to talk to and get along with. She is easy-going, but has high expectations for herself and organizational skills to go with it. Michelle asks the questions that need to be asked, is in the places that she needs to be, and is a photographer that I would consider to be "a complete package!" My family was so pleased with how Michelle photographed the wedding. She was very professional, she shared in the emotions of the day, and the end products are memories we will have for a life time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Would recommend Huber Portraits to anyone!
10/06/2008
  • Katie Grindeland

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a picture of my husband and I during our first dance that I thought captured everything we felt for eachother that exact second.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle really took charge when she needed to take charge and definitely had the knack for knowing when to step in and when to stay away.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our engagement session was included--and she did an amazing job with that as well. We have bought a few pictures, including a 16 x 20 photo that would be hundreds of dollars more expensive somewhere else.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel comfortable; she made us feel like we were the only wedding she had ever photographed (in a good way!!). She was kind and gentle; she made us laugh. She was quick to get all the photos we needed--and she was great with our flower girls.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer for a Wonderful Day!
10/06/2008
  • alli84

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a difficult question, but one of my favorites is one caught of Austin and I on the dance floor sometime later in the night giving each other a kiss. The colors from the dj's lighting adds some vibrant colors around us and you can see some of our guests having a great time around us. It wasn't a planned moment at all and it's great to get something that was spontaneous captured like that.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I really don't know! She was stealthy and we really didn't notice she was around at all! Michelle was equally as great with all the posed photos. Not many people can make my grandpa laugh for a picture, but she managed to! She also was able to get the attention of all the little kids that were needed for the photos. She was really great working with everyone!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session included and we ordered quite a few photos from that. We will be ordering a book from Michelle once it is laid out and we will also be getting other prints, but as of yet we have not been able to choose which ones to get. :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She basically put us all where we needed to be and let everyone relax for the pictures. No crazy forced poses or anything awkward like that. She was able to crack jokes to make people feel more at ease and worked wonders with the little kids (all under the age of 2).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009
Promotions
savings

$500 off 2013 Wedding Packages

We have very few 2013 dates left and are now booking 2014 dates. If we still have your date available, we will take $500 off of your wedding photography package!

savings

Destination Wedding Packages

We love destination weddings! If you are getting married in Mexico, The Bahamas, Hawaii, etc., bring us with you! Contact us to find out the surprising details of how you can actually save money by doing it this way.