Jennifer Whalen Wedding Photography
2186 Scudder St.
Minneapolis, MN 55404
(612) 791-9986

Jennifer Whalen Wedding Photography



View Jennifer Whalen Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 20 Reviews
Review: Minnesota Bride Magazine Feature was the result!
09/11/2010
  • Chantelle M

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • A stylized group shot of the entire wedding party. The result was the most unique photo of an entire bridal party that we have ever seen!
  • Jennifer and Carrie were so approachable, yet professional. We communicated with each other through the entire process, ideas, time management and expectations. We discussed ideas together prior to the wedding date, and Jennifer had a list of these with her, on the wedding day. It allowed us to enjoy the moment, while capturing so many unique memories. There are no limitations when it comes to this girls talent! You want it, you get it! But more!
  • We chose to hire in additon to Jennifer, a second shooter, Carrie. This guaranteed all of those fun little details that were happening in the other direction, were going to be captured. We received our stunning pictures, on DVDs, so as to have unlimited personal use. The albulms offered by this company are stellar. Highly reccommend.
  • By clearly sharing in our joy and excitement of the day, they felt like an extension of our bridal party! The endless energy of this team, and dedication to their craft, made everyone enjoy the process of photos on a day of record high temperatures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, dynamic, and absolutely fabulous
09/06/2010
  • Sarah P

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is one that Jennifer took after dinner at the reception hall. She pulled Greg and I out onto the golf course at sunset. The clouds were swirling in the sky. It is absolutely beautiful. It could be a painting.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer and her assistant, Carrie, were great. Prior to the big day, we had met to go over the essential shots that I wanted to make sure we got. So on the day, everything went smoothly. She took all the shots that I wanted and used her creativity with some additional shots. Our final disc of all images is a great mix of candids, action, and posed pictures. They are of the photojournalistic style, much more modern and less traditional. This is exactly what I wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding photo package, we had two photographers. We also got a DVD with all of the high resolution, edited images. This disc can be used where ever we want to print the pictures. Our package also included a beautiful album at a discounted price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer and Carrie were wonderful to work with and put my family and wedding party at ease. They took candid pictures which really allowed everyone to get used to the camera and relax. They were talkative and personable, which made everyone a lot more comfortable with their all day presence.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, talented and full of energy!
08/30/2010
  • Pauline A

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jennifer was able to capture outstanding features of the beautiful outdoor setting of our wedding. Our favorite photo was one where John and I stood next to a fountain of sparkling water and Jennifer captured the rainbow that was shimmering in the sunlight!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was familiar with the venue and had already planned the shots that we had discussed with her in advance. She offered unique suggestions and welcomed ideas from us, right on the spot. The collections of photographs were outstanding and captured the day moment by moment!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were very pleased with the diversity in the packages that Jennifer offered. DVDs are very popular and we selected that option. Jennifer offered a second photo assistant if we felt it was necessary.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer is a master at making me, John and our wedding party feel comfortable. From our first meeting at the Wedding Show, we were impressed with Jennifer's energy and enthusiasm. Her commitment to quality was evident by the communication leading up to our wedding and following the wonderful day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jennifer Whalen Photography is a MUST!
08/27/2010
  • Rachael W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no way I can pick just one photo that is mt favorite! Jennifer is such a fantastic photographer and a visionary! Each photo was unique and caught the moment of laughter, enjoyment and love!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The day was very chaotic and Jennifer was very clear in when the photos will be taken and what we wanted captured! The casuality of the pictures made the capturing of the moment breathtaking! The action and reaction shots of family, friend and ourselves made the memory last. The portraits were gorgeous! My flowers girl started to cry during the ceremony because she was so happy. I was in my own little world during the ceremony and missed out on family and friends, where everyone sat, where my flower girl went crying, who took care of her, etc.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package included engagement photos and rights to the photos on a disc, online access, wedding photography with photos and rights on a disk, she traveled to town, spent the whole day at the wedding, and was there for every moment! She even brought an extra photographer- double the moments!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very nice to my family and my husbands family. They never rushed us and asked us for our input in what we wanted and what style.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Photographer!
08/19/2010
  • Melissa K

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many where do I begin? I love her candids and the pictures we took as a couple out by the lake before the wedding. Absolutely beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was on top of everything before, during, and after our wedding. I was so happy with her professional manner. Her candids are wonderful and her creativity was what caught my eye. I can honestly say she is great at any type of photo - I was so happy with the outcome.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session with all rights to the pictures and a CD, wedding photos for 8 hours with a second photographer - all rights to the photos and a CD. Her quickness was so impressive! I had my pictures about a week later, and the quality was fabulous!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the moment we met Jennifer, we were so comfortable with her and we knew that her creativity and attention to detail was unmatched by many. Her patience and willingness to go above and beyond to make sure all of the details were taken care of seemed effortless for her, and made our wedding day so much more special. We couldn't be more pleased with our engagment and wedding photos - as she was able to capture every feeling we had for us to look back on years from now. They are absolutely gorgeous! Her professional manner, friendliness, and genuine interest in providng us the best photographs on our big day was amazing. We have had so many people comment on her beautiful photos from our wedding, and we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a seamless, outstanding and memorable photography experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love Jennifer Photography
04/16/2009
  • fallo8wed

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A group photo Jenn shot for our wedding. There were about 30 people in the photo and everyone had some kind of a funny pose. It was a perfect portrayal of what the whole day was like- FUN - and she caught it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She knew exactly what kind of shots she wanted to take. Jenn was also very accommodating. She respected my wishes and was able to replicate wedding samples I gave her before the event. I had a good variety of photos. I was very satisfied with her service.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? • Rehearsal, the whole entire wedding day from noon to 10 p.m. • All the raw files • Two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great with everyone. She was wonderful with the kids. I received a ton of precious photos of our flower girls. Jenn had both classic and traditional ideas. Plus, she is FUN.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jennifer Whalen Wedding Photography
04/14/2009
  • Johnna

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Several great natural pictures of my husband and right after the ceremony.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We were a rather tough project, I think - huge, somewhat free-wheeling (read, unorganized) wedding, strong aversion to being photographed, especially in formal, posed pics. Jennifer was diligent in getting candids of almost everyone who attended. She and her assistant blended into the crowd and took some fun pictures of our guests. We didn't even notice they were there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We only requested rights to the digital files and received a copy of the edited images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer has a genuine, down-to-earth personality. She heeded our interest in the photography not getting in the way of the celebration and was flexible with us and adaptable to the somewhat atypical conditions. She also went out of her way (70 miles each way) to travel to the site ahead of time to prepare.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captures all the magic moments
04/13/2009
  • 123

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Nice black and white shot of us (the bride and the groom) inside the landmark center
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jen met with us a couple of times before to get an idea of what we needed and this allowed us to establish a rapport with her. As a result, on the big day we were relaxed and not nervous, communication with her was not a problem. She took and lot of pictures very unobtrusively. We loved some of the natural shots she took and she captured moments - that when we look back we laugh and revel in.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photopgraphers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly and talked to people and mingled naturally with the guests capturing the moments efficiently.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jen will exceed your expectations!
04/12/2009
  • Lisa O.

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have many favorites! She did a lovely, intimate sequence of photos of just me and my husband and she did a great job of capturing the emotion in them. I couldn't pick just one favorite. She also did some spectacular night shots with the city lights reflecting off the water. She even caught a ferry boat in the background!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was not intrusive at all. She was very prepared, there long before I was scoping out the place and getting ideas. She came up with loads of creative shots but was also able to get them done quickly and move onto the next thing. She is very easy to get along with, and I think she excels at both candid shots and portraits. A lot of the posed photographs didn't look posed at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had the DVD of all the pictures, and an assistant photographer who got some great shots as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is really friendly and easy to get along with, and she obviously knew what she was doing and knew what shots we wanted. Especially with the big family shots, she gave clear directions and got everything done in record time so people could get back to enjoying themselves. She was great, and my whole family was really impressed with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SUPER CREATIVE! LOTS OF FUN! VERY CONSIDERATE!
04/12/2009
  • MorganTraynor

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have two favorite wedding photos: 1) the wedding party all jumped up into the air while the bride and groom (me) dipped in front of them. The picture is amazing! 2) the pictures of the bride and groom lying on the ground. The picture is very colorful and very seductive - without being distasteful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenn met me a week before the wedding at both the church and reception area. This allowed her to know what the lighting was going to be like as well as where she would be able to set up. It was a HUGE relief knowing that she was familiar with the surroundings and already had thought up some photo ideas!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package was AMAZING! It included Jenn and an assistant for the entire day (11am to 9pm) at both the church and reception area. She provided a CD of the photos so I was able to print off the ones I wanted - which is exactly what I wanted. She also made me an album - which is amazing - which I purchased after the fact at a discounted rate.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenn was so considerate on the day of the wedding. She knew what types of photos I wanted - based on our previous conversations - and worked directly with my personal assistants so I wasn't overwhelmed. Jenn had amazing ideas for the outdoor pictures and was very inventive!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor