Photographers in Minneapolis, MN: Matthew Porath Wedding Photography
Matthew Porath Wedding Photography
Minneapolis, MN 55418
(612) 616-5930


Photographers: Matthew Porath Wedding Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Wonderful Photographer
01/05/2009
  • sarahgarcia

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I really enjoyed all of the pictures, however I think may favorites were the outdoor shots. Matt really captured the beauty of the day and the colors came across beautifully. I also loved the candid shots as they truly captured the emotions of the day.
  • Matt and his assistant were not disruptive at all. Upon viewing the pictures I was surprised to see all of the photos they took...every moment was captured. I think the action shots and posed shots were both beautiful.
  • I think the packages Matt offers are exceptionally reasonable, as he includes all of the photos in the price. It would have been very difficult for my husband and I to pick which photos we wanted as they were all so good, therefore we were very happy we got to have them all. Similarly, Matt was present at both the wedding and reception, which I found to be rare when researching wedding photographers. It was nice to know that both the wedding and reception were being captured.
  • Matt has a a really easy going and friendly personality. He is not intimidating and is very easy to get along with. I highly recommend his photography services. Everyone who has seen the photos has commented that we could not have asked for better photos and upon viewing them my brother said he might have to give Matt a call for his wedding....which I think speaks to the quality of Matt's photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Matt and Jessica Long
12/18/2008
  • jessicalong09

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Matt took some amazing pictures of my husband and I in a field. The colors were gorgeous and the picture really captured the beauty of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? So many of our guests commented on Matt's interaction with them. They were impressed with his creative picture ideas. I look back at my album and there are so many memories he was able to capture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were given an engagement photo session prior to the wedding and a photo album of some of the best pictures. I ordered several 8 X 10 pictures to give to family as gifts.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Matt has the ability to create an incredibly relaxed setting; we never felt rushed. He was very patient and all of my family appreciated his attention to detail.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5-Star Photographer
10/15/2008
  • icesizzle

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many favorites... If I had to choose there are a couple of shots of my husband and I walking away from the camera down a set of train tracks and my husband is helping hold my dress up off the ground.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When going through our wedding album my husband and I didn't know how he got some of the shots as we didn't recall him being there... but he was. Our photographer Matt excelled with both the posed shots and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Matt, our photographer had a number of different packages, and is very flexible to make sure you get what you want for a very reasonable price. We went with a package that included: Engagement session at a location of our choice, All day/night on wedding day with an assistant, a HUGE album with a 4x6 of ALL our proofs and a CD with all our proofs. We have the rights to make our own copies as well. You can order through him if you choose.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Matt and his assistant fit right in and acted as part of the group from the beginning... I think that is what made it easy for everyone to have fun and enjoy them selves!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elizabeth
10/15/2008
  • elizabethdimler

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I are walking away from the camera in a wooded area looking back at the camera.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how he got the pictures because he was not disruptive :) We have a lot of action shots that I really enjoy especially ceremony photos and photos including bubbles in the air as we walked out of the church. He also took pictures of guests at the tables which is wonderful because I was so distracted and didn't get to talk to everyone- it's nice to see who was there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I'm not sure exactly what we ordered because my Mom took charge of that but we did get engagement pictures with our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Matt took the pictures so quickly which was great! I didn't have to stand forever and get tired of smiling. I don't like standing around and waiting for pictures to be taken (I was in dance when I was younger and had to have group pictures taken a lot) but Matt did a fabulous and quick job of it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Quality pictures and a lot of fun too!
10/10/2008
  • Kelly Habig Campbell

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is a tie! There are beautiful pictures of my husband and I in a white gazebo that turned out great. The pictures were taken at different angles so the lines of white looked perfect with how we were placed and the background. The second is a picture of all the groomsmen hanging on to a golfcart. My husband is a golf fanatic and the picture was awesome!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a list of what picture we HAD to have, so we went down the list with whomever was ready at the time. And he had great ideas for pictures so when he would toss out suggestions we were very comfortable saying yes to some and no thanks to others because he was so relaxed and open for anything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session was included, our retail management schedules didn't enable us to do one, but we were invited to come back for a holiday card photo shoot or other pictures or discounts instead. There was no time limit established with the photographer and that was a BIG win for us! On a stressful day like your wedding day, the last thing I wanted was to keeping checking the time and hurry through things. There were great! We got to have ALL photos taken in a beautiful leather album; and even had full rights to them which not many photographers offer. We also got a CD so I could go and print pictures anywhere and anytime.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He never told us to do things. It was an idea of what he thought would look good, and we could always change, or adjust at anytime with full approval from Matt. He even asked the families and wedding party if they had any ideas for fun pictures that they would want to try, or if the family wanted certain other pcitures taken even without the B & G or wedding party. Everyone loved him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Matt Porath Photography is the only way to go..................
10/08/2008
  • springer

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Wow, hard to describe just one favorite picture, there were so many great ones. Matt was able to capture the moment when no one even knew he or his assistant were there. These picture's are very precious for all of us to be able to look back at all Matt was able to catch through out the day. Parts of the day I don't remember, but Matt has on pictures. I can't imagine NOT having Matt as anyone's photographer.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Matt and his assistant were absolutly not disruptive at all, hardly knew they were there. Wonderful with both posed and action shots, was able to take all the posed pictures we requested. Again, never really knew he was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding was just 3 months ago, still going over all the 740+ shots that were taken. Matt presents the prints in a beautiful album placed according to how the day progressed from getting ready at home through the dance. We did have the offer of an engagement session, however bride and groom did not have one done and yes was included in the price. Matt also gave us a CD with the photos, however we would like to have pictures made for our albums from Matt. I think photographer's photos turn out better.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Matt and his assitant were fantastic! Seemed like they were part of the family! Sarah's comment after meeting with Matt for the first time was "he is someone I would like to hang out with" Very easy, happy, great ideas and fun! We had comments from the guests how nice they were since Matt had almost every table move together for a photo, which was great to have, something you don't see with a lot of other photographers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor