Photographers in Rochester, MN: Midwest LifeShots Photography
Midwest LifeShots Photography
2932 Shadow Dr SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 424-1044

Our Website



View Our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 59 Reviews
Review: MLSP Fan for life!
03/15/2016
  • BrittyB

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is nearly impossible for me to pick a favorite, there are too many! If I must choose, I loved our outdoor pictures. The snow had fallen on the nature preserve the day prior so it made for a beautiful backdrop.
  • I never once felt like Scott & Jen were in the way or disrupting the day. By the time our wedding day came around, we had already had so much fun with them (during our engagement session and pre-wedding meetings) that we just felt like we were hanging out with our friends. Who happened to carry around big, fancy cameras. :) They captured amazing candid moments as well as quickly and effectively captured the formals we requested.
  • Everything but the kitchen sink. ;) No really, we got 2 photographers, ALL of the images, engagement session, wedding album, slideshow, event cards, guest book. A TON of stuff for the money spent.
  • These guys love what they do and it clearly shows, so you can't help but feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worth Every Penny
02/13/2016
  • SamL

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are seriously too many to choose from! Our top two are one from our ceremony where everyone is praying and my husband and looked up for a second at me and Scott or Jen captured him staring at me. One of our other faves is us on the iconic Stone Arch Bridge just laughing. It is just a gorgeous shot. We also have a fantastic shot black and white shot of everyone on the dance floor. It sums up how we felt about our entire day- filled with fun, laughter and those we love.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was amazed at how far away Jen and Scott were throughout our ceremony and not intrusive at all, yet got close up shots. They were fabulous with all styles of photography, but I would say their journalistic style candids were the best. We also had numerous photos where people had stated "these should be in bridal magazines."
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding photo package we swapped out our engagement session for travelling up the cities (we had already had engagement photos taken by a family member), two lead photographers, a wedding photo/video clip session, all day photography, and an online gallery to download our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott and Jen made us feel comfortable from the moment Scott geeked out on one of his photography gadgets. You could tell he truly loved his profession and that is what made the world of difference to us. We never felt like we were "just a job" but like he really cared and had a confidence that he knew what he was doing because he was passionate about it. A true comfort in every sense is on our wedding day Jen went to go get a car so I did not have to walk the entire bridge back in my 4 inch heels. This was beyond appreciated!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Photographers in the Business
12/17/2015
  • laura0924

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo would have to be the picture of my husband smiling and myself laughing. They captured the most amazing action shots and that was great! Another favorite was the action shot of the ceremony where we're all up on stage laughing. I love that they were able to capture that moment for us perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Midwest Lifeshots is great with all types of photos! They captured great actions shots, candids and our portraits. They go outside of the box and really capture the moment and I get to relive the best day of my life over and over again because of all of the amazing photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our engagement picture session, two photographers, prints, a wedding video and photo albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographer was great! I loved that they become part of your family because they fit right in and they make everyone feel so comfortable. They're very professional and the best photographers!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best choice we have made besides saying "I do"
11/30/2015
  • kmsolum

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of our many favorite photos is a black and white photo of me dipping my wife in the center of a wooden bridge at the golf course we had our reception at.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were the opposite of disruptive. They were the ones that helped keep the day moving and helped us stay on time. Their expertise led to many amazing and creative shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos, guest book, digital downloads, rights to all photos, event cards, a 12x12 Album, two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very kind and very experienced with the timing needed to complete our huge list of family combination photos. They never forced anyone into taking pictures and they were very sociable through out the entire day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Photographers!
11/09/2015
  • Heatherweaver2015

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every wedding photo was amazing, I seriously loved them all! My favorite are the candid photos of the bride and groom and the wedding party!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott and the team at MLSP helped plan our wedding day timeline and kept us on track, everything went according to plan and was so stress free. MLSP captures so many candids and did such a great job of capturing every single detail of our wedding day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had our engagement photos included in our package and also a few free large prints that came with our package. They also had two photographers on our wedding day and made a unique video just for us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott was so personable! I felt right at home asking him and questions and on our wedding day the team was so respectful and knew how to interact with every single person who was a part of our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best wedding photographers in Rochester!
10/22/2015
  • jacquelperry

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I could not choose one if I tried! I have over 700 pictures to remember our special day by and I wouldn't change it for the world!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After our ceremony during our dismiss by row I had NO idea they were taking photos the entire time. I was surprised by so many pictures of hugs!! I simply loved it! They were never in the way. I thought they did everything perfect!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our entire wedding day was captured along with an engagement session. All the rights to all the photographs they took so we can do whatever we wish with them. On our wedding day we were lucky enough to have 3 shooters. Scott, Jen and "the intern" :-)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott and the team made us feel like we were their only clients. They truly made us feel so special. I never worried about the pictures for a second because I knew they were going to be simply amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So much more than we could have asked for!
10/18/2015
  • lmplagenz

  • Wedding Date: 08/01/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too hard to pick! Scott and Meredith did such a great job capturing the entire day, that it's so hard to pick just one moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott really took the time to get to know us before the wedding, so he knew how important having a ceremony that focused on Christ and not our photographer was to us. (No offense, Scott!) Other than on the way out the door after the service was over, I honestly had no idea they were there! Both Scott and Meredith are so flexible that they were able to keep up with any crazy requests we asked and turn everything into gorgeous pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We selected a package that included digital prints, a beautiful slide show, an engagement session, and two photographers. It was absolutely perfect for us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He took the time to get to know us before the wedding, and was just fantastically fun for the entire day. So professional, and so easy to work with! Between their amazing personalities and their expertise in all things photography, how our pictures would turn out was the last thing on our minds as we just enjoyed the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They blew our minds!
09/13/2015
  • Erika H

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot pick just one! We loved SO many! Every picture was so unique and gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were SO organized and made everything feel so easy. They had beautiful action shots and candids. We never once felt like they were in the way and half the time didn't even realize they were in the room capturing unforgettable moments!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We could customize our package to our unique needs. We had 2 photographers who were both extremely talented and worked together perfectly. Our final pictures are jaw dropping gorgeous. Because we are stationed overseas, we were unable to be there for engagement photos but due to their flexible packages, we were able to put something together to fit us perfectly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us feel like we have known them our whole lives. Our family couldn't say enough good things about how smooth the day went. We never once felt like all we did was take pictures yet we have so many amazing pictures to chose from!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: In love with our engagement/wedding photography
09/06/2015
  • Stephanie B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite was one of where my husband is kissing me on the cheek and I am looking towards the camera. We are located in a park where there is lush green grass in the background and trees. I love it because of my eyes, the look on my face, and how my veil is flowing in the wind.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were really great at preparing us for the day. They kept us on schedule and were prepared for the unexpected. They so nice and easy to work with...not pushy at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An engagement session was provided. The photographer made slideshows for both our engagement and wedding session. We had access to downloading all pictures taken. Two photographers were present for our wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They prepared ahead of time, and got to know any specific quirks about our family. They really captured those special moments with family. Mom and sister helping me get into my dress, my dad walking me down the aisle, my husband walking his parents down the aisle, F/D dance, M/S dance, and so much more. They were great at rounding the families up for pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: PERFECT!
09/05/2015
  • Brian H

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved a photo they took of us on a small hill near the clubhouse of the golf course where we got married. The angle they used made it look like we could've been in the middle of a field somewhere. It was just gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did more than avoid disrupting the day, the kept everyone on point and truly coordinated the day from start to finish, allowing us to just relax. They were fantastic with candids. They got so much out of the wedding part and us. We were also very pleased with action shots and the portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? MLSP offer countless different options as far as photo packages and options. We personally ordered an album, as well as previously having ordered a guest book filled with our favorite engagement photos they had also taken. They also put together an amazing slideshow including photos as well as a few short videos. They had a team of three for our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They truly made our day so much fun, while keeping everything moving efficiently. They were the epitome of professionalism, while keeping it light. They made all of our guests feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor