Photographers in Rochester, MN: Midwest LifeShots Photography
Midwest LifeShots Photography
2932 Shadow Dr SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 424-1044

Our Website



View Our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 44 Reviews
Review: The Best!
09/22/2014
  • eholland712

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I can't choose just one!! They are all my favorite!!
  • They were the day! They kept us on track from the moment we first met with them. They listened to all of our suggestions and wants. The pictures went so smoothly. We got VERY great pictures!!
  • Engagement session, Two photographers for Engagement and Wedding, All Engagement pictures with rights. Video from engagement session, video from wedding. Wedding photo album, 24x36 print, 8x10 for wedding party and parents, all wedding pictures and rights.
  • They listened to us. They were very helpful with timelines. They made it fun and we laughed all day long!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: June 7, 2014
09/12/2014
  • Laura D

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have too many to choose just one favorite! We love all of the photos of just the two of us. Some really special moments were captured and we'll be able to look back on them for the rest of our lives!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never felt disrupted by our photographers being there. They were able to photograph the important moments of the day without being in the way and we got some great candid shots to prove it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got engagement photos, two photographers (with a bonus intern at our wedding!), rights to all the digital copies, a 24 x 36 print, and a credit to purchase some photos online. We also have 2 brief videos- one of our engagement photos with some video clips and another from our wedding day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had established a relationship with them from the first conversation we had a year before the wedding. Between our engagement shoot and other consultations in between we had spend a lot of time with Scott and Jen. By the time our wedding day came around, it felt like they were just friends we had invited to our wedding! There were no awkward moments in front of the camera-- they made it all feel so natural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Look no further!
09/10/2014
  • bmucha

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photos were with my grandfathers Model A car. We were out in the country on a gravel road. They turned out perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Disrupting the day is the exact opposite of what they did. They made sure everything was flowing nicely and helped in any way they could.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, 2 shooters (but ended up with 3), awesome slide shows, free prints, and print rights to all my pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us feel like we were their only clients. They made us feel so special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely AMAZING
03/20/2014
  • bthicke

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of the bride in front of the red shed when the wind caught the veil.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers gave us a timeline and kept everything moving along. They went above and beyond what was expected of them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, wedding pictures, wedding book, short video, 2 photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? You would have sworn they were part of the family...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome value and experience!
01/28/2014
  • crsetter81

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture was of my wife and I out on the golf course. The photographer went part way down a hill and took the shot from slightly below us. The sun was shinning on our faces but in the background you can see the dark storm clouds that had just passed through. The really green grass provides a sweet contrast. The picture is memorable since we weren't sure if our outdoor reception was going to be rained out! There were many many more amazing pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great in all aspects. When things needed to get done, they would come into the picture and make sure we were doing what we needed to. When it was more of a candid time, they blended in with everyone else quite well. Great discernment for the moments of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session, wedding day, and album. That included two photographers for both sessions.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were extremely friendly, confident, and relaxed all at the same time. They made every portrait occasion fun, and helped to make sure that everything stayed relatively on track.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding day experience
12/02/2013
  • delplabr

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This pictures of us underneath the lighted tree at night.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were very organized. They had a specific list of all of the formal shots we wanted so what is usually a very tedious formality went remarkably smooth. Their candid shots were fantastic. We've already gotten a lot of feedback from guests at the wedding saying how amazing the pictures were from that day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had three photographers documenting the day. The engagement shoot and pictures were complementary. They also made a video collage compiled of a mix of various pictures and small video clips that we've loved showing our friends and family. We elected to get their larger album too, which we were thrilled to get and were very pleased to have gotten back very quickly after ordering.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very good about reading the crowd. They always had a very light, uplifting, fun mood when working and capturing various shots, but they also knew how to keep things focused so they could get every shot they wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gave us exactly what we wanted
09/09/2013
  • acline98

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is impossible to choose a favorite, but I loved the photos in the empty gallery. Especially the Soprano's esque shots involving the chair.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My husband and I are a bit non-traditional, and from the very beginning our photographers listened to us, provided questionnaires, and had skype sessions with us to understand exactly what we wanted, and really capture our personalities.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a day before session, full day wedding coverage, and a download of all of our images. We also received a credit towards prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographers were as enthusiastic as we were about the wedding. The fact that they seemed genuinely excited by the photographs made the whole experience that much more enjoyable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Midwest LifeShots
09/06/2013
  • mharrison

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful pictures to choose from but my favorite were the ones that they captured of my husband and I laughing and talking to one another. They perfectly captured the happiest moments of our life.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great at not getting in the way. I was surprised at how many amazing pictures that they captured when I didn't even know they were there! They captured every single thing during the wedding and the reception that I wanted without getting in the way or being obstructive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For our wedding package we had three photographers for the day of the wedding, from getting ready until after the first dance. We also ordered a professional hard cover album with our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott and his team definitely calmed our nerves on the day of the wedding and set everyone at ease. They were so fun to work with that all the nerves melted away and we just focused on having fun and living in the special moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos
07/30/2013
  • shaug027

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Way too difficult to choose just one. We loved the goofy ones where they were able to capture our personalities, but we also love the outdoor shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We felt like our photographers actually helped the day flow smoothly. They were incredibly organized and we had a blast with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 2 excellent photographers with us on our wedding day and were able to view all of our photos in their awesome viewing room after our honeymoon! We had all sorts of options to include in our package. The team was flexible and truly took our preferences to heart.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt that our photographers were more like friends than just photographers. They really contributed to making our day so special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
06/30/2013
  • Kathryn P

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? there are too many to pic from but they captured so many great moments and they captured the love that my husband and i have for eachother that day for sure!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It didnt even feel like we had cameras around us, there were times where we would do something funny and we would turn to see them and they would say "oh yeah we got that :)" they were truely amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did a wedding album, presentation albums for gifts and canvas, those were separate that we ordered on our own but included was engagment photos, videographer, two photographers. We have rights to the photos and they have the technology to let us preview our canvas on our wall before even ordering it!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They connected so well with everyone it was like they were our friends or part of the family it was truely an amazing day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor