Photographers in Rochester, MN: Midwest LifeShots Photography
Midwest LifeShots Photography
2932 Shadow Dr SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 424-1044

Our Website



View Our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: MLSP - Highly Recommended
01/05/2013
  • Hannah H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our favorite wedding photo is of us standing together, looking at the camera, on a pathway at Quarry Hill Park. So simple yet so beautiful.
  • The photographers were amazing at keeping things moving along. They were there to capture moments whether it was getting dressed, walking to other locations to take pictures, our first look, or candids. They also did a great job at doing portraits as well, both in the church and outside. We are impressed with all of our pictures!
  • We had two photographers, an unlimited amount of pictures that were taken, we received all of the edited pictures in a downloadable version, and a downloadable video with pictures.
  • We were very at ease and comfortable with the photographers. They directed family well during family portraits. The wedding party also felt very comfortable with them throughout the entire day. Rather than directing the day, it felt as if they were along for the fun. We chose the best photographers! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christie-Tuchek Wedding
12/12/2012
  • Jolene T

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photograph is of my husband and I walking down the middle of the street. The lights the captured and the color of the sky are absolutely amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even notice our photographers during the wedding ceremony or at the dance. They blended in with everyone. They had great ideas for the outdoor photos, and the formal shots went very smoothly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included so many great things. Two photographers were present from the prep at the church to the dances. We also received a slideshow with pictures and candid video along with a Facebook gallery. They also provide a USB drive with all of the photos along with copyright release and not to mention the $250 print credit to use with the online gallery of all photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers are very personable and make everyone feel comfortable. Absolutely a pleasure to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great!
11/18/2012
  • Steph B

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love our outdoor pictures, especially the ones with building behind us or on the bridge. They were spontaneous when we were outdoors; if they saw something that would make a great shot, they brought us right over there!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great! My only complaint is my father is talking in my formal picture with him. I know there are so many photos being taken and things are moving fast, but that is one of the more important formals and I'm disappointed we don't have it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All the photos on a USB, 2 photographers. Engagement pics are included but we had already taken ours elsewhere.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
11/09/2012
  • Karissa E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
11/06/2012
  • Ellen B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from, but the candid photos were among our favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wedding day went on without a hitch. We got all of the shots we had requested, plus a lot of very creative photos! They captured our personalities without ridiculous staging and were able to produce amazing shots while remaining low-key.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the mega package; Sierra album, DVD slideshow, all edited images on USB, engagement and trash-the-dress sessions! Midwest LifeShots has several packages to choose from so you can be as minimal or as flamboyant as you want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They did a wonderful job keeping everything on schedule and made sure we were happy every step of the way. After all was said and done, we were grateful we chose Midwest LifeShots as they were professional, kept us comfortable and provided a service beyond compare.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tremendous value!
11/02/2012
  • Christian H

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? MLSP captured some absolutely gorgeous photos of my wife and I at a local park. We both loved the superb lighting, styling and colors.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers blended seamlessly into the background and guests during our ceremony and reception. During our portraits they were easy going, low pressure and all-around fun to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, two photographers, all rights and permissions to images, digital thumb drive. Great package that respected our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott and Kadi were very easy going, and tons of fun to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs
09/19/2012
  • Erin S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i love the candid one where my husbad is holding my fowers, and I have a "really?" look on my face.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so flexible about moving to locations. We ended up adding one all of a sudden in the middle of pictures and it wasn't an issue. We were posing for formals I didnt even notice they were there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have all the pictures and our disposal to print when and where we want. They had a suprise gift for us when we went to look at photos the first time. The two photographers was great. I hadn't found any other place that had two for what they guys charged.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both laughing and joking with everyone. My husband though it was going to be like the poparazzi and it wasn't at all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW
09/12/2012
  • Roxanne M

  • Wedding Date: 07/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first look
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Went over what photos we were looking for ahead of time, so on the day of the wedding they didnt have to ask what photo we are looking for.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Slideshow, DVD case, $250 worth of pictures, edited photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had a couple of meeting with them before hand so we felt like we knew them pretty well before the wedding, which made it more comfortable for everyone.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: So great
08/31/2012
  • Allison P

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose, but I think it's one of the two of us in front of a beautiful brown door outside a church near our venue.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were stealthy like ninjas--we didn't know they were there during the ceremony. I really dislike it at weddings when the photographers are walking down the aisle, and there was none of that. Beforehand they were extremely efficient and helped me to create a timeline for the day that made the most sense and was not too stressful. They listened to our requests for mostly candid shots and the pictures are amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the regular package with them, which includes two photographers for pretty much the whole day, the digital images on USB, printing rights, printing credit, facebook album, etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We clicked from our first skype session. We made each other laugh and just had a great time. We were up for anything, and the photographers were up for going along with that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful pictures
08/07/2012
  • Sadie O

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Impossible to say - there were so many fun and beautiful pictures. There is one of us in front of the sunset that is breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Just like they said, I did not even know they were there during the ceremony. They had a plan for getting the pictures done efficiently even though we didn't want to see each other until after the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the standard package which includes digital copies of all edited images with printing rights and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were fun and easy to work with - always cracking jokes and offering encouragement. Great with kids too!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor