Photographers in Rochester, MN: Midwest LifeShots Photography
Midwest LifeShots Photography
2932 Shadow Dr SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 424-1044

Our Website



View Our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 44 Reviews
Review: AMAZING!
06/18/2013
  • hlcarrico

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Black and white photo of us at the alter with the barn doors open
  • Went with the flow. Had organized lists of the photos we wanted that we talked through ahead of time. They had more than one photographer capturing moments all day long!
  • Album, DVD, printing credit, digital copies of all photos taken, two very cool photographers
  • They got to know us ahead of time! They had many contacts with us throughout the engagement process. They asked for a list of family and their contacts before hand so on the wedding day they could call people by name!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience with MWLS @ our November wedding
04/07/2013
  • starschreck

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's difficult to pick one. There were a number of great outdoor shots of us as a couple, some posed and some not.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have no idea where they were sitting or standing during the ceremony, but they still got great shots--much preferred over weddings where the photographer is visible.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Slide show with pictures plus B&W HD video, two photographers, rights to the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Although professional, they are very relaxed and easy to work with. They also are very well prepared, which makes things run smoothly.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ibisch-Bourman Wedding
02/27/2013
  • Abigail B

  • Wedding Date: 01/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Both of us, highlighted by twinkle lights kissing in front of the reception hall.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One sat in the congregation during the ceremony and the other one wandered in the back. We didn't notice them at all. Beautiful candids of prep time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, all day coverage, all digital copies- and lots of little extra gifts along the way. They also include a print credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were organized, prepared, funny, and flexible. Very easy to work with!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: MLSP - Highly Recommended
01/05/2013
  • Hannah H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is of us standing together, looking at the camera, on a pathway at Quarry Hill Park. So simple yet so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were amazing at keeping things moving along. They were there to capture moments whether it was getting dressed, walking to other locations to take pictures, our first look, or candids. They also did a great job at doing portraits as well, both in the church and outside. We are impressed with all of our pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, an unlimited amount of pictures that were taken, we received all of the edited pictures in a downloadable version, and a downloadable video with pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were very at ease and comfortable with the photographers. They directed family well during family portraits. The wedding party also felt very comfortable with them throughout the entire day. Rather than directing the day, it felt as if they were along for the fun. We chose the best photographers! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christie-Tuchek Wedding
12/12/2012
  • Jolene T

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photograph is of my husband and I walking down the middle of the street. The lights the captured and the color of the sky are absolutely amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even notice our photographers during the wedding ceremony or at the dance. They blended in with everyone. They had great ideas for the outdoor photos, and the formal shots went very smoothly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included so many great things. Two photographers were present from the prep at the church to the dances. We also received a slideshow with pictures and candid video along with a Facebook gallery. They also provide a USB drive with all of the photos along with copyright release and not to mention the $250 print credit to use with the online gallery of all photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers are very personable and make everyone feel comfortable. Absolutely a pleasure to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great!
11/18/2012
  • Steph B

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love our outdoor pictures, especially the ones with building behind us or on the bridge. They were spontaneous when we were outdoors; if they saw something that would make a great shot, they brought us right over there!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great! My only complaint is my father is talking in my formal picture with him. I know there are so many photos being taken and things are moving fast, but that is one of the more important formals and I'm disappointed we don't have it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All the photos on a USB, 2 photographers. Engagement pics are included but we had already taken ours elsewhere.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
11/09/2012
  • Karissa E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
11/06/2012
  • Ellen B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from, but the candid photos were among our favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wedding day went on without a hitch. We got all of the shots we had requested, plus a lot of very creative photos! They captured our personalities without ridiculous staging and were able to produce amazing shots while remaining low-key.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the mega package; Sierra album, DVD slideshow, all edited images on USB, engagement and trash-the-dress sessions! Midwest LifeShots has several packages to choose from so you can be as minimal or as flamboyant as you want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They did a wonderful job keeping everything on schedule and made sure we were happy every step of the way. After all was said and done, we were grateful we chose Midwest LifeShots as they were professional, kept us comfortable and provided a service beyond compare.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tremendous value!
11/02/2012
  • Christian H

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? MLSP captured some absolutely gorgeous photos of my wife and I at a local park. We both loved the superb lighting, styling and colors.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers blended seamlessly into the background and guests during our ceremony and reception. During our portraits they were easy going, low pressure and all-around fun to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, two photographers, all rights and permissions to images, digital thumb drive. Great package that respected our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott and Kadi were very easy going, and tons of fun to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs
09/19/2012
  • Erin S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i love the candid one where my husbad is holding my fowers, and I have a "really?" look on my face.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so flexible about moving to locations. We ended up adding one all of a sudden in the middle of pictures and it wasn't an issue. We were posing for formals I didnt even notice they were there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have all the pictures and our disposal to print when and where we want. They had a suprise gift for us when we went to look at photos the first time. The two photographers was great. I hadn't found any other place that had two for what they guys charged.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both laughing and joking with everyone. My husband though it was going to be like the poparazzi and it wasn't at all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor