Photographers in Rochester, MN: Midwest LifeShots Photography
Midwest LifeShots Photography
2932 Shadow Dr SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 424-1044

Our Website



View Our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 47 Reviews
Review: Midwest LifeShots
09/06/2013
  • mharrison

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There were so many wonderful pictures to choose from but my favorite were the ones that they captured of my husband and I laughing and talking to one another. They perfectly captured the happiest moments of our life.
  • They were great at not getting in the way. I was surprised at how many amazing pictures that they captured when I didn't even know they were there! They captured every single thing during the wedding and the reception that I wanted without getting in the way or being obstructive.
  • For our wedding package we had three photographers for the day of the wedding, from getting ready until after the first dance. We also ordered a professional hard cover album with our package.
  • Scott and his team definitely calmed our nerves on the day of the wedding and set everyone at ease. They were so fun to work with that all the nerves melted away and we just focused on having fun and living in the special moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos
07/30/2013
  • shaug027

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Way too difficult to choose just one. We loved the goofy ones where they were able to capture our personalities, but we also love the outdoor shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We felt like our photographers actually helped the day flow smoothly. They were incredibly organized and we had a blast with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 2 excellent photographers with us on our wedding day and were able to view all of our photos in their awesome viewing room after our honeymoon! We had all sorts of options to include in our package. The team was flexible and truly took our preferences to heart.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We felt that our photographers were more like friends than just photographers. They really contributed to making our day so special.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ABSOLUTELY WORTH EVERY PENNY!!
06/30/2013
  • Kathryn P

  • Wedding Date: 05/25/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? there are too many to pic from but they captured so many great moments and they captured the love that my husband and i have for eachother that day for sure!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It didnt even feel like we had cameras around us, there were times where we would do something funny and we would turn to see them and they would say "oh yeah we got that :)" they were truely amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did a wedding album, presentation albums for gifts and canvas, those were separate that we ordered on our own but included was engagment photos, videographer, two photographers. We have rights to the photos and they have the technology to let us preview our canvas on our wall before even ordering it!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They connected so well with everyone it was like they were our friends or part of the family it was truely an amazing day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!
06/18/2013
  • hlcarrico

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Black and white photo of us at the alter with the barn doors open
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Went with the flow. Had organized lists of the photos we wanted that we talked through ahead of time. They had more than one photographer capturing moments all day long!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVD, printing credit, digital copies of all photos taken, two very cool photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They got to know us ahead of time! They had many contacts with us throughout the engagement process. They asked for a list of family and their contacts before hand so on the wedding day they could call people by name!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great experience with MWLS @ our November wedding
04/07/2013
  • starschreck

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's difficult to pick one. There were a number of great outdoor shots of us as a couple, some posed and some not.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have no idea where they were sitting or standing during the ceremony, but they still got great shots--much preferred over weddings where the photographer is visible.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Slide show with pictures plus B&W HD video, two photographers, rights to the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Although professional, they are very relaxed and easy to work with. They also are very well prepared, which makes things run smoothly.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ibisch-Bourman Wedding
02/27/2013
  • Abigail B

  • Wedding Date: 01/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Both of us, highlighted by twinkle lights kissing in front of the reception hall.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? One sat in the congregation during the ceremony and the other one wandered in the back. We didn't notice them at all. Beautiful candids of prep time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, all day coverage, all digital copies- and lots of little extra gifts along the way. They also include a print credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were organized, prepared, funny, and flexible. Very easy to work with!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: MLSP - Highly Recommended
01/05/2013
  • Hannah H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is of us standing together, looking at the camera, on a pathway at Quarry Hill Park. So simple yet so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were amazing at keeping things moving along. They were there to capture moments whether it was getting dressed, walking to other locations to take pictures, our first look, or candids. They also did a great job at doing portraits as well, both in the church and outside. We are impressed with all of our pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, an unlimited amount of pictures that were taken, we received all of the edited pictures in a downloadable version, and a downloadable video with pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were very at ease and comfortable with the photographers. They directed family well during family portraits. The wedding party also felt very comfortable with them throughout the entire day. Rather than directing the day, it felt as if they were along for the fun. We chose the best photographers! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Christie-Tuchek Wedding
12/12/2012
  • Jolene T

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photograph is of my husband and I walking down the middle of the street. The lights the captured and the color of the sky are absolutely amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did not even notice our photographers during the wedding ceremony or at the dance. They blended in with everyone. They had great ideas for the outdoor photos, and the formal shots went very smoothly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included so many great things. Two photographers were present from the prep at the church to the dances. We also received a slideshow with pictures and candid video along with a Facebook gallery. They also provide a USB drive with all of the photos along with copyright release and not to mention the $250 print credit to use with the online gallery of all photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers are very personable and make everyone feel comfortable. Absolutely a pleasure to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great!
11/18/2012
  • Steph B

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love our outdoor pictures, especially the ones with building behind us or on the bridge. They were spontaneous when we were outdoors; if they saw something that would make a great shot, they brought us right over there!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great! My only complaint is my father is talking in my formal picture with him. I know there are so many photos being taken and things are moving fast, but that is one of the more important formals and I'm disappointed we don't have it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All the photos on a USB, 2 photographers. Engagement pics are included but we had already taken ours elsewhere.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
11/09/2012
  • Karissa E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor