Photographers in Rochester, MN: Midwest LifeShots Photography
Midwest LifeShots Photography
2932 Shadow Dr SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 424-1044

Our Website



View Our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 49 Reviews
Review: Great!
11/18/2012
  • Steph B

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We love our outdoor pictures, especially the ones with building behind us or on the bridge. They were spontaneous when we were outdoors; if they saw something that would make a great shot, they brought us right over there!
  • Great! My only complaint is my father is talking in my formal picture with him. I know there are so many photos being taken and things are moving fast, but that is one of the more important formals and I'm disappointed we don't have it.
  • All the photos on a USB, 2 photographers. Engagement pics are included but we had already taken ours elsewhere.
  • Absolutely!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bride
11/09/2012
  • Karissa E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
11/06/2012
  • Ellen B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from, but the candid photos were among our favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our wedding day went on without a hitch. We got all of the shots we had requested, plus a lot of very creative photos! They captured our personalities without ridiculous staging and were able to produce amazing shots while remaining low-key.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the mega package; Sierra album, DVD slideshow, all edited images on USB, engagement and trash-the-dress sessions! Midwest LifeShots has several packages to choose from so you can be as minimal or as flamboyant as you want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They did a wonderful job keeping everything on schedule and made sure we were happy every step of the way. After all was said and done, we were grateful we chose Midwest LifeShots as they were professional, kept us comfortable and provided a service beyond compare.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tremendous value!
11/02/2012
  • Christian H

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? MLSP captured some absolutely gorgeous photos of my wife and I at a local park. We both loved the superb lighting, styling and colors.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers blended seamlessly into the background and guests during our ceremony and reception. During our portraits they were easy going, low pressure and all-around fun to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, two photographers, all rights and permissions to images, digital thumb drive. Great package that respected our needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott and Kadi were very easy going, and tons of fun to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs
09/19/2012
  • Erin S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? i love the candid one where my husbad is holding my fowers, and I have a "really?" look on my face.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so flexible about moving to locations. We ended up adding one all of a sudden in the middle of pictures and it wasn't an issue. We were posing for formals I didnt even notice they were there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have all the pictures and our disposal to print when and where we want. They had a suprise gift for us when we went to look at photos the first time. The two photographers was great. I hadn't found any other place that had two for what they guys charged.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both laughing and joking with everyone. My husband though it was going to be like the poparazzi and it wasn't at all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW
09/12/2012
  • Roxanne M

  • Wedding Date: 07/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first look
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Went over what photos we were looking for ahead of time, so on the day of the wedding they didnt have to ask what photo we are looking for.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Slideshow, DVD case, $250 worth of pictures, edited photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had a couple of meeting with them before hand so we felt like we knew them pretty well before the wedding, which made it more comfortable for everyone.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: So great
08/31/2012
  • Allison P

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to choose, but I think it's one of the two of us in front of a beautiful brown door outside a church near our venue.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were stealthy like ninjas--we didn't know they were there during the ceremony. I really dislike it at weddings when the photographers are walking down the aisle, and there was none of that. Beforehand they were extremely efficient and helped me to create a timeline for the day that made the most sense and was not too stressful. They listened to our requests for mostly candid shots and the pictures are amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the regular package with them, which includes two photographers for pretty much the whole day, the digital images on USB, printing rights, printing credit, facebook album, etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We clicked from our first skype session. We made each other laugh and just had a great time. We were up for anything, and the photographers were up for going along with that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful pictures
08/07/2012
  • Sadie O

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Impossible to say - there were so many fun and beautiful pictures. There is one of us in front of the sunset that is breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Just like they said, I did not even know they were there during the ceremony. They had a plan for getting the pictures done efficiently even though we didn't want to see each other until after the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the standard package which includes digital copies of all edited images with printing rights and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were fun and easy to work with - always cracking jokes and offering encouragement. Great with kids too!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Do it!
07/20/2012
  • Jennifer G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, there is no way I could choose! Each one was great because of Midwest Lifeshots creativity and expertise.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with all of the above. I did not feel that the photographers were in the way at all. In fact, they were quite helpful with the whole planning process as well as keeping the day of on track.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? $250 print credit, but photo albums, dvds, videos etc are an additional fee.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Coffee!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended!
07/16/2012
  • Emma D

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo captures my husband and me laughing in the foreground while our wedding party is up to silly antics in the background. It's a beautifully composed picture that still looks unposed and genuine.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott and Sara arrived promptly and went to work shooting detail shots of rings and dress while the wedding party got organized. Then Scott spent time with my husband while Sara spent time with me, each blending into the wedding environment to capture wonderful candids and natural-looking portraits. Formals were organized, fast, and easy. Scott and Sara worked really well together throughout the day to get as many photos in as possible, sometimes working with us separately from the wedding party, while other times working with everyone all together. We felt that we had a great balance of candids and portraits and of shots throughout the day. Never did we feel that the pictures were primary; rather, the pictures were just capturing our wedding day, which is exactly what we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included were: two photographers throughout the day (8 or 9 hours for us); substantial print credit; USB drive with edited images; copyright release for printing; videography; Facebook gallery; slideshow; and meetings before and after the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Scott and Sara are both wonderfully friendly, warm people. When working with them, we didn't feel like we were in front of a camera; we felt like we were having a conversation with them. Additionally, my mother is extremely photo-phobic; when we requested that she not be in any pictures, Scott and Sara were totally understanding, even though I'm sure the restriction made their jobs harder. They were gracious and pleasant to us, to our wedding party, and to our guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor