Photographers in Rochester, MN: Midwest LifeShots Photography
Midwest LifeShots Photography
2932 Shadow Dr SE
Rochester, MN 55904
(507) 424-1044

Our Website



View Our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 41 Reviews
Review: Phenomenal Photographers!!
08/22/2011
  • Andrea H

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The one of the two of us in the alley with the cool spot light technique. It made it look like night time in the middle of the day, and it turned out so great!
  • Everything they did was awesome! They made every aspect of the photography so effortless and they went un-noticed through the entire ceremony yet we have amazing pictures and VIDEO of the whole thing. They did a truly fantastic job!
  • We got whole day coverage, a 20 page album, teasers put up on facebook, a hosted website for friends and family to order from, a DVD with our slideshow/video, a jump drive with all the unedited images, a proof book, and two amazing photographers + 1 Intern who was also great!
  • They brought in a "Bride Emergency Kit," which included anything you could ever need... from duct tape to bobby pins it was in there ready for everyone to use! They are such an easy going bunch to work with and they are so friendly with everyone that it made everyone so comfortable and that helped everyone take great pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing to work with!!
08/02/2011
  • Shawn P

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo was a casual picture that was taken on the patio.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott and Kadi did not get in the way at all during the day and in fact they enhanced the whole experience by having wonderful ideas to capture the wonderful moments of the day. They were great in all the photos that they took throughout the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package we got the services of both Scott and Kadi for all day. We also received all of the unedited pictures that they took throughout the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made everyone that was around them very comfortable. Everyone that we talked to commented on how much they enjoyed the photographers. They did little things like bring an emergency kit complete with sewing kit, medications, and anything else that we might need during the day. Everything that they did was greatly appreciated and we would suggest booking them right now!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Bride
07/27/2011
  • Kate W

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have not been able to choose yet. They are all wonderful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how they did it, but they did not disrupt anything. They were very helpful with everything! They were awesome with candids and action shots. My mom and my husband's mom would have liked more portrait shots for the Christmas cards but I liked them all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Flash drive of all unedited photos, 2 photographers, all day package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were easy going and had fun attitudes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Midwest LifeShots could not have made our wedding day photography a more enjoyable experience!
07/12/2011
  • Analise K

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no way that we could choose just one! We love ALL of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were so helpful with everything and made sure the day ran smoothly and efficiently. They could not have been more respectful of our time and the time of our guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers, a full day of shooting, an online album, a video slideshow, a USB drive of all of our unedited images, and a proof book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We are so excited to show off our beautiful photos that tell the story of our amazing day. Thank you thank you thank you! We are eternally grateful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SCU82
06/23/2011
  • Chanthy U

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We haven't had our wedding yet but we love our engagement session photos. Especially the close-up he got of me laughing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Have not done wedding pictures yet.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagemenet session, 2 photographers, Slideshow of wedding pictures, USB of all pictures (unedit)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He's very easy to talk to.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Pre-review
06/23/2011
  • Chanthy U

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

 
  • Why I love this vendor:
    Scott is so easy to work with. He understands what I wanted and is very creative. We just got our engagement session photos and they turned out great! We especially love the slideshow they put together.
Review: Thrilled!
06/20/2011
  • Heather K

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to choose one single favorite, but my favorites have to be the ones of my husband and I laughing and smiling just the 2 of us. The photos are so natural looking, and defiantly capture how in great the day was for us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The were wonderful with all kinds of shots, they took charge when needed and melted into the background - so much so that even some of guests commented on how the barely noticed they were even there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a proof book, a dvd of the images and a thumb drive of all the unedited proofs. We also had 2 photographers as well as an intern!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband and I were already comfortable with Scott after meeting with him twice to go over every detail of our day. On the day of the event, each person made it to make sure everyone was having a good time and laughing. They go above and beyond with things like the bridal room emergency kit that really is just "icing on the cake!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Midwest LifeShots is AMAZING!
06/06/2011
  • Sabrina M

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have only gotten our engagement pictures done, and can't wait for our wedding pictures! We loved every shot taken for our engagement pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? These photographers are very contemporary and get great, fun shots of the couple. They make the day light and fun and really capture the love in the relationship.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement shoot and pictures, entire wedding day coverage, two photographers, all edited pictures of the engagement, all unedited pictures of the engagement, DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jen and Scott make the day light and fun! There is always someone laughing during a picture. You can't help but have fun with them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful team to work with!
04/24/2011
  • Jeff B

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Sadly we watch the Jersey Shore. We have a picture where we're doing the "Ronni" dance pose with the hand close to the face. Both rings are showing. It was my favorite because we joke around with this dance all the time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had some "friends" who started up a photography business and we let the Midwest Lifeshots team know that they could do/say what they had to to keep us moving and keep these "friends" out of the way. They handled it very professionally and even helped recommending shots to them. All the pictures they took were great, we wish we could order them all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included about 10 hours of the team with us, free e-session, a $900 credit to our photo album, a slide show DVD, all the unedited photos on a flash drive, and they even came to the wedding rehearsal. The team consisted of four people which is unusual for them. They had a new lighting system they were using, so Scott had to be there to help (with a camera ;)), Jen (who was great to meet, fun to work with), their assistant Molly (awesome!) who I think would have died if she couldn't be there, and their current intern Kadi (it was great to meet her too, great job!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? SOOOOOOOOOOOO comfortable. Everyone was very relaxed and the team kept things moving. When our formals were done, which we had quite a few, we were surprised that we were done. They kept us on point without us even knowing. I can tell you how great they were all day, but until you meet them you probably won't understand. They really are the best and greatest to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You Midwest LifeShots
12/08/2010
  • Ryan L

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos are the ones we didn't know were being taken. The natural shots make everything feel real.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They avoided disruption by not even being noticed. Honestly, I didn't know they were there until they came up to ask a question. Very diverse style selection of shots and we felt very comfortable with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got everything we paid for and then some. Three photographers, flash drive with all the pics, online galleries, slide shows, videos, fantastic editing and a wedding gift we will cherish forever.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone felt comfortable because they were able to get everyone to laugh and loosen up. We all enjoyed the sessions from the grandparents to the kids and the whole wedding party. Thank you so much guys. Ryan and Laura

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor