Photographers in Saint Paul, MN: bsweetfoto
bsweetfoto
1720 Van Buren Ave
Saint Paul, MN 55104
(651) 675-7439


Saint Paul Photographers: bsweetfoto


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Amazed!
03/30/2010
  • jessica j

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Truthfully the wedding date has yet to come but after we got our photographs back last week from the engagement session I wanted to post a little something about Brandon as this is where I found him. First off he is making the transition BACK to film. At first this made me a bit uneasy as I am used seeing the digital photography but once I saw the results of our engagement session I was absulutely amazed! Brandon is a true artist and amazing photographer! I cannot wait for him to shoot our wedding. I know he will produce some amazing results And after speaking to him about his passion for photography and film I almost am convinced to go out and buy a film camera myself :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful experience
02/13/2010
  • Jennifer h

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of our Bridal Portraits. They were amazing and as Brandon called them "informal formals" turned out absolutely perfectly.. I found Brandon on onewed.com and he shot our wedding this past november and are absolutely amazed with the results!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was there when we needed him and was off doing his thing when we didn't. He did an amazing job with his photojournalistic style.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything. We purchased prints through is online system. Purchased 3 albums, an engagement session, and received a DVD of full resolution images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was our friend. Plain and simple. We felt like he was our friend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer
02/13/2010
  • Haley K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I dislike any of them, they are all my favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was a shadow among the action, very quiet but able to command the shots very well to get the best angle.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Brandon's demeanor and overall attitude was so positive and uplifting, we were all put at ease on a potentially high stress day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement photos
02/11/2010
  • Stephanie b

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To be completely honest Brandon hasn't photographed our Wedding.. YET! We had an engagement session just last saturday and he already has the images back. Not even a week later! And what can I say, they are absolutely amazing and my whole family loves them, Dan and I are both super awkward in photographs but somehow he got great photos of us without even trying. Thats all I can say, He is super awesome.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!!!
10/17/2009
  • Sara W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits?
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I have nothing but great things to say about Brandon and his assistant Theresa. They photographed our wedding on August 1st, 2009 at Lutsen Resort on the North Shore. Both my husband and I have been very happy with the photos and because we also had him create our wedding album for us! I had found him on craigslist of all places and thought his web portfolio really spoke well to his ability and eye as a photographer. For a your wedding day, you need someone there that can look past all the hoopla and capture the moments that matter...without a doubt, that was Brandon :) Right from the start, Brandon was professional, polite and helpful. When we first met with him in February he was quiet and reserved, but then as the big day drew closer, he was very good about checking in with us and getting the details of the day as he needed them. My biggest compliments for him though came the day of the wedding. We woke up to rain and had mini storms rolling in throughout the day, so needless to say, I was a little more on edge than I had expected to be. When Brandon and Theresa arrived, they came in and got right down to business. Instead of feeling like there was yet another thing going on that I had to worry about, I felt completely at ease and actually calmed down a bit once they got started. They meshed well with our families and kept everyone to the time table we had laid out without being pushy. At our request there was very little posing, so they really had to be on their toes all day long to catch the shots that they did. Looking back, there are still shots that he got that I've looked at Jake and said, "Geez! I didn't even know he was standing right there!". To conclude, we felt incredibly lucky to have found Brandon for our wedding...because of him we have phenomenal photos to enjoy for years to come at an absolute steal for his talent and ability.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My perfect day.
10/15/2009
  • Gia S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I absolutely loved the pictures of just me and my husband! Brandon got some super fun shots that really exemplified who Greg and I are as a couple. I could never pick just one but the pictures he took while Greg and I were just talking to each other (in between shoots) were my favorite! They were very intimate and loving.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was absolutely perfect!! I barely noticed him. He seemed so concerned with letting my day be perfectly the way I planned it. That must have been how he got so many great "heat of the moment" shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I purchased a pretty basic package. It included an entire day of coverage and DVD of full resolution pictures. He even sent a thank you note with the pictures. It was really, for lack of a better word, sweet!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? His name says it all! He was uber SWEET!! Greg and I will definitely be doing an anniversary session!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 stars
10/15/2009
  • Crystal b

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We walked around the city and got some really great shots on the street! Love them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was great. Really friendly, was extremely fast with the formal photography which I loved cause it gave us time to focus on just dan and I.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just got the full day of photography, and decided to buy an album from Brandon afterwords.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was super friendly and funny. I joined this site specifically so I could rate his work which was fabulous. We found him on craigslist last year and he gave us a great deal and well exceeded our expectations.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everyone loved his photography
10/13/2009
  • Nicole b

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? He took an amazing photo of the entire bridal party on the church steps, Us all having lots of fun it was priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Well, he seemed very aware of his surrounding s and knew when and when not to interrupt to get a shot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got pretty much everything he could offer. Disc of images, one 10x10 album, two 8x8 parent albums, engagement session, and he threw in a dvd slideshow of the images for free :D
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He seemed really undestandable of my crazy family :) which put me and dan at ease. He had a great photojournalistic style and never got in the way of any special moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just what I needed
10/09/2009
  • Sara k

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? He got a shot of my hubby and I in this beautiful grassy field next to the church. It perfectly captured the feelings of the day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was just what Dave an I needed! When we needed to stand up and get our family in order for formals he did just that and during the reception and ceremony he was like a fly on the wall and got amazing candids!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He included the digital images, and an amazing album that he designed for us! We added this on after we saw the wedding photos. He also did some engagement shots for us and will definitely be doing our anniversary shots too!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He has a wonderful sense of humor and really made us feel comfortable and after our couple meetings before the wedding date we really felt more like friends with Brandon then in business with him. I really think that helped a lot. I have been recommending him to all our friends to book him soon before his prices raise which they are sure to do since he is still charging way less then me and Dave think he should be for what we got out of him :D Thanks brandon

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Stars +++
10/09/2009
  • Nathan M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Between me and my Wife I don't think we could settle on just one favorite photo. If I had to choose he caught one amazing moment between myself, my wife and my beautiful daughter. He was able to capture such incredible emotion, perfect detail and beautiful art.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was like he wasn't even there, we felt so comfortable with his presence. He was still very organized and able to keep on task with the special day. He really made us feel at ease.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Dvd of high resolution photos, A BEAUTIFUL album, and engagement shoot, and he even threw in a dvd slideshow for free! It was a special little gift :D
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? When we were feeling tense he let us know how wonderful we were doing. His ability to lighten our mood with jokes, even at his own expense, he even made the classic lens cap joke. (even though it may not have been a joke, lol).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor