Photographers in Minnesota: Studio Blue Photography
Studio Blue Photography
1240 Selby Ave. #2
St. Paul, MN 55104


Photographers: Studio Blue Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 3.8
  • Creativity : 4.4
  • Unobtrusive : 4.2
  • Value : 4.0
  • 4.1

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Two Couples. Two Weddings. Two Bad Experiences.
02/08/2012
  • Twosmart B

  • Wedding Date: 08/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Engagement Photos
  • He didn't. He wasn't. They were ridiculous. They were awful and missing many, many of the shots we requested.
  • DVD - but without the rights to the photos
  • HA! They didn't make us feel comfortable. For our full review, visit twosmartbrides.wordpress.com

Overall Rating: 1.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 2.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Pictures
12/22/2009
  • Brenna P

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites to chose from. I love the black and white photos, they are so dramatic. Some of my favorites were when the sun was setting and Bryan captured the sunset w/my husband and I looking away from the camera. They are gorgeous, but there are just so many fabulous pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He keeps himself very well hidden, I didn't even see him during the ceremony and he captured SO many pictures from all different angels and different moments of the cermony. He did great w/the wedding party, he had us all laughing throughout the photos and did some awesome unigue shots w/the wedding party.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, all day photography from the salon to the end of the evening, one photgrapher, DVD of our photos and a wedding album w/about 50 of our favorite photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bryan really did an amazing job. He was quick, got all the family pics we needed, he captured so many different emotions of our day. He mad me as well as everyone around me feel very comfortable. He is truly an amazing photographer and I would recommend him to anyone of my friends/family members.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Recent clients
11/23/2009
  • Joseph and Dayna T

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bryan was exceptionaly nice and upbeat on our wedding day making everyone comfortable. I like that he is very artistic and had a unique way of capturing the most imporatnt day of our lives.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we got all day coverage.. which is very unusual for photogs.. usually they make you pay for extra hours and leave right when the dance begins. But Bryan showed up at my house as soon as all the gils started getting ready and stayed the whole night taking shots of everyone dancing and included a really fun "photo booth' idea which was a way to let all of our guests take and eventually buy pictures of themselves to remember the evening.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bryan did an awesome job the day of our wedding and I have recommended Studio Blue Photography to several friends and family. The only down side, and the reason why they are not getting 5 out of 5 stars in every category is because we have waited over 16 weeks for our photos to be provided to us. Which is quite a long time when yourself and family are anxiously awaiting their arrival. In the end there were some misunderstandings between myself and Bryan that led to some difficulty resolving the issue as well as hurt feelings, but thankfully all has been resolved..my husband and I were compensated for our wait, and Studio Blue has made a plan to address the issue of long turn-over times so that this incident doesn't happen again to future clients..and most importantly, My Husband and I are looking forward to the final product, which I'm sure will be everything we have waited and hoped for.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 3.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: A+'s all around!
10/15/2008
  • heidimendiola

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo was one in which we posed outside after a rainfall. It was a black & white shot and Bryan was determined to get the lightning in the background of our picture. We posed for a long time and waited for the shot and Bryan took several and got a perfect one and we adore it. He was very patient in wanting to get that perfect pose and we appreciated his drive.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bryan was very casual with us. We're a very casual bunch so we really appreciated how he communicated with us. The shoot was very fun. He was very good at getting our candids and was very good with new ideas of shots and poses and we didn't feel weird about it at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a ton of pictures - lots of 4x5s, 8x10s, and many wallets. They are all over our home - we are very proud of them and very happy with the photography. We only used Bryan for an engagement session, and it's only because Bryan wasn't availabloe for our day, that I wasn't able to get him for our wedding - he'd have been our #1 choice. We loved his rates (very reasonable for a growing family) and loved his personality.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He did a great job with this. My son isn't the most cooperative when it comes to photos, and we wanted to include him in a few shots during our engagement session. Bryan was very kid-friendly when he needed to be and we loved his style when it come to dealing with an energetic preschooler. Our son had a lot of fun with him too. My husband is a bit on the shy side and Bryan had no problems capturing his personality without making him uncomfortable or too "posey". Bryan has a natural talent for getting the wonderful shots and I think he captured my husband's fun and happy personality without being intrusive. We had a ton of fun during our shoot and look forward to using him again in the future!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Im so amazed by our engagement pictures... he'll probably be doing our first born :)
10/08/2008
  • Christin

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a ton a favorite pictures from Bryan. I would have to say my favorite one is us sitting on the railroad tracks im smiling to the camera and Tony is kissing me on my cheek. It shows how sentimental and romatic Tony can be.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Bryan told us at the begining to not look at the camera when we were walking away or towards him.. and to not worry about what he was doing but to be in our moment. Im such a poser, so he let me do some poses.. but ironically the ones that aren't posed turned out the best. Just like he said they would be. We traveled in to some pretty amazing areas for some action shots.. and we did this awesome jump shot that everyone laughs at but they adore it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included all rights to the pictures. So we will be getting a cd with all of the retouched pictures on it. It also came with a renasance picture album that I hear is amazing. And our engagement session was included in the price, and I will admit this will be your first time really working with your photographer and its nice to see how they are before your wedding so you aren't so scared :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Bryan has good people skills so its never like hes forcing you to do something. He lets you bounce his ideas with your ideas making for what I believe is the perfect shot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review