Photographers in Clinton, MS: JM Photography, LLC Julie Hawkins Meeks
JM Photography, LLC Julie Hawkins Meeks
111 Dublin Dr
Clinton, MS 39056
(601) 720-5087


Photographers: JM Photography, LLC Julie Hawkins Meeks


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Wedding Photographer Review
04/27/2010
  • Tiffany H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I have a few.. Mainly the ones taken between the Wedding and the Reception with the sunset in the background
  • They were great at being "out of the way". They took some really great candid photos of my family. I really will cherish the ones of my grandparents.
  • We had two photographers and an awesome leather bound book with all of our photos professionally matted in the book.
  • We felt right at home with the Meeks. They were just like part of the family by the end of the night.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Far Beyond my Expectations
08/25/2009
  • Meagan C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think it would be possible to pick just one. They were able to capture so many wonderful emotions: excitement and craziness with me and my bridesmaids, a happy saddness between me and my daddy, and joy and love between me and my husband. They were all....perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It seemed like Julie and Louis were everywhere (because I have the pictures to prove it), but you never saw the two of them! They did a wonderful job of capturing the moment without being in the moment. They were wonderful with candids, action shots, and portraits! They captured candids from my bridesmaid's father about to plunge my tub the morning of the wedding to my mother-in-law (wife of a preacher) reinacting John Travolta on Saturday Night Fever. Theh portraits were absolutely wonderful. Julie and Louis mix traditional with unique poses to create the perfect blend of wedding portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement picture shoot, bridal portrait shoot, all day with Louis and Julie on my wedding day (probably from 9 am until 11:00 pm), a custom wedding album for me and my hubby, two parent albums, and a large, framed portrait from the wedding. They also drove from Clinton to Starkville to shoot the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Julie and Louis made us feel completely at ease. At first, we were skeptical of having the engagement photo shoot because we had already had a terrible experience with another photographer. Need less to say, my hubby-to-be wasn't too excited about going through the whole process all over again. When we got there, they made my husband and I feel completely at ease, and we are so glad that we chose JM Photography to capture the greatest day of our lives :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: North meets South continued
07/17/2009
  • Jackie F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The black and whites The one of Karla with her dad The one of Karla and her sister The couple shots outside the church with tree arches in the background and touches of color from the flowering trees of spring
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how they avoided it and were still able to get such great shots, but they did. Experience, I guess. The composition on many reminded us of our visit to Italy and looked so European. We had a very lively reception and they captured the joy and fun of it all. God gave us a beautiful spring evening and they took full advantage in their capture of it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Bridal sitting and Portrait 400 photo memory album 2 36 photo parents album 2 photographers had them entire wedding day, which included the bridal brunch
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were calm and reassuring when we were harried. They moved us along and completed the process even though we were 30 min. late getting started (no fault of the photographers)and did so in a manner that did not feel rushed. They handled everything with professionalism and poise. They blended with our guests and appeared to enjoy being there for our special celebration.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: North Meets South Wedding
07/15/2009
  • Karla P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of my husband looking like a hot model in black and white, the ones with my dad, and the outside shots leaning against the church. The family pictures were also very sweet!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All the above! They got so many great shots starting with the bridesmaid luncheon and ending with Elvis at the reception. Actions shots (lots of dancing!) and beautiful church and outdoor pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement Pictures, Bridal Portrait, Large Album for us and two parent albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very personable and sweet. Worked great with our wedding party. As a team, they worked fast when I arrived late to the church (due to a hair appointment) and made sure they still got all the great shots!They kept me relaxed (when I was nervous) and made the picture taking process enjoyable (which is no easy task!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A&J Wedding
06/29/2009
  • nancyleb

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have several - A&J after the wedding in the courtyard, A twirling around before the ceremony and A, her Dad and brother in the church. We also are very pleased with the group family photo - every face of the 34 in the picture is clear and it is just a beautiful picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Julie and Louis are very professional and know how to take the pictures without disruptions. We were very happy to see so many fun and unusual candids of the big day. Our portrait sessions were relaxed on both occasions - engagement and bridal. A&J's dog was a part of the engagement session and those shots are just great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We always knew that the photography would be a very important part of the wedding day. Without a doubt, one of the best parts of the wedding was the superior work done by Julie and Louis. A&J enjoyed working with them so much because they bring a perfect mix of fun and professionalism to the shoot. They were with us early in the day and did not leave until after A&J left the reception. Our albums are absolutely gorgeous and the portraits are out for all to see.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Julie and Louis were able to deal with the strict rules and time constraints of the church and produce pictures that were more beautiful than we could have imagined. We highly recommend Julie and Louis to other brides and grooms out there!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 9/13/08
06/22/2009
  • valyyne

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have many, but one of ones I love is the picture of my bridesmaids sitting in the pew with one arm propped on the back of the pew looking back over their shoulder. Too cute!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great with getting the "unposed for" pictures. They worked well with my videographer and were very patient with the flowergirl and rowdy ring bearers. They also captured so many action shots that I missed espeically of my parents and father-in-law "cutting a rug!" Due to their great work, I now re-live my special day thru their work!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had two photographers, a 400 picture album, a 60 picture album, engagement pictures and a bridal session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Julie and Louis were very kind and courteous especially during the emotional parts. They were great at capturing every detail and that meant so much because the day went by so fast and I didn't get to see all the details of my wedding. Because of them, I now I have my memories!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Repeat customer
06/17/2009
  • ag3first

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? As part of our wedding package Julie took engagement pictures for us. My favorite picture is one that Julie captured of my husband and I when we weren't even posing...we were sitting waiting for the next shot and my husband leaned down and kissed me on the forehead...Julie caught this picture. She is wonderful at taking the planned pictures...but even better at taking the ones you don't expect. My favorite wedding photo was taken by Louis...it is of my husband and I looking over our shoulders as we left the sanctuary...it captures our happiness in that moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Julie was so wonderful during the entire day. She was very calm and that had a calming effect on me. I tease her that she has the patience of Job...but she really does. At one point she and Louis even helped steam my dress! That was definitely not in the contract! They have the quality of high priced photographers with the loving nature of smaller business.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were given a proof album, wedding album and discs of all our pictures from that day. Included was the engagement pictures as well as both Louis and Julie. This was wonderful because Julie got the posed pictures while Louis could capture the in between moments. They are truly a wonderful team
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As I said..Julie is very calm and very patient. She makes it clear that the day is all about the couple..and what we wanted was what she did. So often photographers have their own ideas and agendas..Julie is very open to whatever the customer may want and works very hard to please. I loved working with Julie so much that I had her take portraits of our baby after he was born. The time and energy that Louis and Julie take is very unique. They are not "finished" until the customer is completely happy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Vintage Car Photo
06/03/2009
  • Whudmel

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is the most elegant photography that I have ever seen--the pose of Julia & Jason Burrage by the Old Train Depot and the Old antique car. Vintage all the way and what a masterpiece of photography. The lighting against the old lights and reflections in this photo puts Louis and Julia Meeks in the Hall of Fame again. It takes talent and master of arts to capture something so breathtaking and Julie had the best teacher-- her Dad who still holds the World's record for the most weddings he photographed. What a gift to pass down to your daughter and her husband who is such a compliment to her! Definitely the dynamic duo of Wedding Photography in the south. Photos like this one only comes along once in a career. Hawkins did our daughters weddings and every photo is still in mint condition. Tip o the hat to Julie and Louis----great job--great subjects---great car in photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were on thier toes the entire time--very congenial and always there to capture the perfect pose.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of above!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Julia and Louis never meet a stranger and will make anyone feel at ease and happy, to create the images they are trying to capture---and they score! Amazing to watch them work.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: fabulous!!
05/27/2009
  • jmburrage

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? we have too many! a few of our favorites are the stained glass pictures, the couch pictures and the car pictures outside the depot! they all are amazing! very very happy.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? No disruptions. everything was wonderful. they work wonderful together capturing every moment from the posed pictures to the action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? a large album with every picture. a small show album and 2 parent albums. also our choice of 2 11x14 portraits.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? we met with with them a few times before our actual wedding and they were very personable. knew who everyone was. let us have the time we wanted with eachother before pictures started. the whole experience was very memorable and enjoyable. thank you!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Emma and Willie
05/21/2009
  • emmawille

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of the photos taken, so I really have quite a few favorites. However, if I had to pick a favorite I would pick the image of Willie and I captured during our first dance as husband and wife.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Julie and Louie are professionals,of course, therefore they knew how move around the ceremonies in a manner that did not distrub our day. The candid, actions shots, and portraits were...are amazing!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My husband and I received an album, carrier with our initials engraved on it, zip drive, engagement pictures, pre-wedding photos, and the two of the most amazing photographers ever. :~)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Julie and Louie were very polite to my family. They made sure that they were comfortable with the positions they were placed in and accepted suggestions for positions as well. They did not act as strangers. They blended in and got aquainted with just about everyone. My husband and I still talk about how phenominal they were with us and our family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review