Photographers in Clinton, MS: JM Photography, LLC Julie Hawkins Meeks
JM Photography, LLC Julie Hawkins Meeks
111 Dublin Dr
Clinton, MS 39056
(601) 720-5087


Photographers: JM Photography, LLC Julie Hawkins Meeks


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Very happy
04/19/2009
  • mcgrl08

  • Wedding Date: 01/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • The photographers got a shot of my husband dipping me in our first dance!
  • They got some great traditional wedding pictures, but also got great shots of everyone just being themselves. Some of the serious shots were so artist and we really liked the angles and lighting.
  • Our package included engagement pictures, bridal portrait, an album of all our wedding pictures, and 2 parent albums. There were two photographers which was great because they could get 2 different shots of the same thing.
  • They were very easy to work with. They made us enjoy the day and not feel rushed. We were able to have fun and they got great photos of our day! They were the best photographers and I would recommend them to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Happy Bride
04/04/2009
  • momto1angel

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many I can't choose. Probaly it could be narrowed down to a picture of my daughter kissing my cheek or my husband kissing me....oh the possibilities are endless. They are so very creative with coloring and digital enhancing. These people made us look like models...trust me, that is a task in itself.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were practically unseen once the wedding started. Before the wedding, they were so creative about shots that were posed as well as shots that were just in the moment. Not so posey-posey are the most beautiful to me but it is just as imoortant to have to posed ones with family. My husband and I aren't big on the whole public affection thing and I was worried at first that would be an issue at wedding time. Julie and her husband knew just how to pose us in an action shot that made us look like a really romantic couple. That is shocking!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A beautiful heavy duty album is included in the millions of pictures that are included (actually there are about 500 pictures that you get--but who is counting.) I didn't choose to get any engagement pictures taken. Julie and her husband are both taking pictures at the same time and from all different angles. That makes a tremendous difference to have a million angels...just a another peice of their creativity. We took pictures for four hours before the wedding and then they continued unseen into the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers are both very personable people and very easy to talk to. They are very open and receptive to your requests and vision that you have for your own wedding. They did a GREAT job of keeping everyone included and on a happy note. I even have pictures of wedding guests that weren't evne in the wedding party...pictures that I didn't even think of telling her to take, she got it all. Julie is really good at keeping the kids happy, especially when they have taken so many pictures that they are falling to peices. Even in pictures that I just knew they were going to look so miserable and tired, the photographers put a spin on the picture so that it wasn't even noticed. Even members of the family that didn't like to have their picture taken looked amazing. I couldn't possibly think of anything that they could have done differently to improve anything. This couple has it down to an art and work very well together.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Photographers Ever!
02/21/2009
  • Beth/Zach

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all awesome. I think we liked the candid shots the most, although the bride's favorite photo is a shot where the camera is looking over the groom's shoulder at the bride who has her arms around the groom's neck. The groom doesn't have a favorite because there were so many good ones.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They helped to make the day. We would not have had nearly as much fun as we did if they had not been there. They helped break the tension and were very helpful at handling all of the grandparents. They definitely didn't disrupt anything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They did our engagement photos and the bridal portrait. Julie and Louis were at both the wedding and the reception taking pictures constantly. We received an initial album of around 600 pictures and then picked out a number of our favorites for a smaller, coffee table album. We also received a flash drive with all of the pictures from the initial album in full size and finished form with no copyright attachments or watermarks.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so happy and relaxed that it made everything else easier. The pictures were the one thing that we didn't worry about on that day because we knew they were going to turn out great. We highly recommend their services for any occasion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kegley/Little wedding... from mother of the bride
01/26/2009
  • Colleen Little

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Gosh....they were all so great. A particular favorite is one of my husband with both of our daughters. I will treasure the expressions captured forever, they truly enjoyed the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We took most of the photos before the wedding so as to keep the spiritual aspect of the wedding intact. I was surprised when viewing the proofs to see just how many photos were actually made during the actual ceremony. I honestly don't know how they did it but I was completely unaware of them during the actual ceremony. I am so thankful too for those photos. I especially like the one of Katie sneaking a peek at her husband during the prayer! We were thrilled with all of the photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a package PERFECT for us from quite a few options. We have a couple of albums, prints, and a photo clip of all the pictures of the wedding. We did get an engagement session. I know my daughter said this also helped them to feel more comfortable with Julie and Louis before the actual wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are professionals! We met with Julie and Louis several times before the actual wedding date. Julie and Louis are quick and Louis is quite the comic making the posed photos easy to do too. They fit in with us and we felt like they were just part of our family. They gave excellent instructions, worked quickly but were never bossy nor made us feel rushed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They captured beautiful memories
01/26/2009
  • KLKegly

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was taken near some windows in the churches sancutuary. I was standing in front of my groom and the natural stained galss light was shining on us. Our bodies were both toward the camera but our faces were looking at each other - me over my shoulder at him and he down towards me. Its a peaceful picture that I'll treasure always. A perfect reflection of the of love we share.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I can't say because I honestly didn't even know they were there, accept for the posed shots (which we did before the wedding and it was great). Louis got a lot of great candid shots and Julie posed us perfectly for rest. They are easy to work with and do a fabulous job.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a package that fit our budget that did include and engagement session and an album. We ordered a handful of prints for frames.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are so down to earth they just became a part of the wedding party. They gave perfect instructions without being bosy or difficult to understand.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: JM Photography
01/12/2009
  • RachelMike

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My fiance and I were leaning against a brick wall with our faces close together. Louis and Julie were able to use great lighting and a breeze in the photo which really made it perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did more posed photos than action shots. They know what they are doing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The packages are wonderful and affordable! I already had my engagement sitting. I look forward to the bridal sitting and the BIG day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are very creative and really know how to capture wonderful pictures. Louis and Julie are great and easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great for out-of-town Brides too!
01/11/2009
  • cassiel125

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to narrow it down, but I would have to say the picture where my new husband is kissing my cheek. I am smiling ear to ear. Julie really captured the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I thought I would be disappointed because I didn't even notice her taking casual shots! But she did and so did Louis. There was a perfect balance in my wedding book of posed and action. When Julie was shooting the posed ones, she followed my list exactly and kept things movin smoothly and quickly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? When Julie and Louis met with us (late at night, across town, just so you know), they gave us their packages and prices. In addition to those packages, they offered many add-ons and additions- you can completely personalize it to your taste. We ordered our wedding book and got many reprints from the book. Many of our guests used the website to order reprints for themselves.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Julie took many shots of the same pose and so I don't think anyone felt pressured to perform. Louie and Julie then narrowed it down to the best shot for our book. Most of the time I didn't know the casual shots were being taken and those turned out great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: JM Photography was FABULOUS!
01/10/2009
  • amac

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have several favorites! One that comes to mind is a shot of my new husband looking at me. The picture was taken behind me and I am looking up and off to the side. I don't know how to describe it, but it was really cool. Then, there is another one in which we are facing each other in front of a stained glass window. They did everything in the picture in black and white except for the window colors. It has a very dramatic effect. Truthfully, it is really hard to say that I only have one or two favorites. My entire album was so much better than I ever expected!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great. I do NOT like to have my picture taken....AT ALL....and I really did not mind so much with the way that they handled things. They were also very patient with some cranky flower girls!During the ceremony, I don't think that anyone even noticed that they were there! They got some lovely shots, though! Both the posed pics and the action shots are nice. They made us look so good! :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I don't exactly remember how much we paid for the pictures. We met with them and prepaid for the package several months before our actual wedding. I do know that they showed up several hours before the wedding to get some family pictures and did not leave until well after my husband and I were gone. Our package included a huge album of pictures. They were all beautifully placed into a monogrammed album and matching bag. We ordered extra copies of our favorites. As far as the engagement session, I did not ask them about those packages because I didn't really want any. As I said before, I usually cannot stand to have my picture taken! :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both very patient and they had a very calming influence on a group of people who were having a VERY CRAZY day. Overall, I would recommend JM Photgraphy to any bride. I was realy very happy with my pictures. I never thought my husband and I could look so good!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review