Photographers in Helena, MT: Megan Lane Photography
Megan Lane Photography
3212 Lori Rd
Helena, MT 59602
(406) 431-6452

Megan Lane Photography



View Megan Lane Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Wonderful Photography
04/01/2013
  • ashleyslayton

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We actually have many, many favorite photos from our wedding! Megan and Scott do an amazing job of capturing each moment so when you look back at them you remember just how you felt when the picture was taken! :) We ended up with a lot of VERY special photos.
  • Megan and Scott have such kind and upbeat personalities. Their personalities and years of wedding experience created a calm and happy atmosphere for our big day. Because of this, we were all able to truly enjoy each moment. Megan sat down with me to discuss the wedding day schedule and shaped it to fit our needs. She also called me the day before the wedding to make sure I didn't have any questions and do go over what time everyone needed to be there for pictures. It helped so much! Especially after the fact, I can really see and appreciate how much Megan's experience impacted the flow of our day. Because she allowed for extra time for each event everything ran very smoothly and stress was eliminated. It was such a happy and memorable day because of Megan and Scott.
  • We purchased the White Wedding package that included an engagement session and eight hours of photography at our wedding. With this package we received a DVD of all of our wedding photos. It was absolutely perfect.
  • Megan and Scott were very calming and cheerful while keeping us on schedule. We never felt rushed or stressed and being on time with the schedule helped us to soak up the happiness of the day. Megan and Scott photographed every detail and truly captured each moment. Not only did they take amazing pictures but they really made the day great! :) I can't say enough wonderful things about this couple! They are amazing and we were extremely lucky to have them photograph our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photos for a lifetime of Memories
03/16/2013
  • Karlee M

  • Wedding Date: 03/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many favorite wedding photos it is so hard to chose just one. Megan and Scott did such an amazing job capturing our day and making great memories for us to look back on! I would say one of my favorites was one of my husband and I on the golf cart as we were driving around the golf course taking photos. It captured just how happy we were that day. I also love all of the candid photos of our guests and wedding party. We just love them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan and Scott did a great job staying behind the scenes during the ceremony and wedding. They were able to get great action and candid photos of the wedding party and the guests which, when looking back on them elicits feelings from the day. I absolutely love the portrait shots as well. They were so creative but still maintained a traditional quality. They did such a wonderful job and got all of the shots I requested.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose a package that allowed us a 1 hour engagement session and the opportunity to work with Megan before the big day. We also had 8 hours of photography for the wedding day with 2 photographers, discs of all the wedding photos with the ability to make our own personal copies, and a $200.00 credit toward a photo book if we chose to get one. I was so glad to get the discs so I could make different collages and gifts for family. This is not something offered by some photographers and we really appreciated this particular aspect of the package we ordered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan and Scott were great. They were positive and smiling. They made all of the guests and bridal party feel comfortable. There were also very patient and willing to do extra shots requested of them by family members. For instance, my mom and dad both wanted photos of both sides of our entire extended families. They were extremely patient while trying to get everybody together and were also very good at organizing the people to make sure the photos would turn out looking nice. Not to mention patient with my somewhat unruly groomsmen who were having fun driving golf carts around while we were taking the bridal party photos. I can't thank them enough for all of their hard work and patience in trying to get the best shots with the best results for us. Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Megan Lane Photography
03/14/2013
  • Kim S

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had many favorite pictures, but if I had to choose... Megan took a picture of my parents giving me away. I had no idea that she was there, but the picture truly captured the moment and the feeling.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Megan and Scott were respectful of the event and did not disrupt anything. As I mentioned, I didn't even know they were there half of the time. Megan seemed to focus on more traditional shots, while Scott was in the "background" taking candid shots. We have pictures of the entire event and I feel like they didn't miss a thing. During the formal shots, Megan was great at getting everyone on track and making the kids smile. She is very organized and we knew exactly what to expect. I was in a friend's wedding two weeks after our wedding, and was amazed that the photographer did not take action and was very unorganized. Megan and Scott were exactly the opposite!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included engagement photos (a great opportunity to get to know Megan before the wedding), two photographers on the day of the wedding for roughly eight hours, and they traveled from Helena to Butte. Plus, we got the copyrights on all of the pictures; not all photographers do this.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan and Scott are very friendly, creative people. They made us feel comfortable by being prepared, being on time, and keeping us on task. Megan had snacks (!) and a whole kit of tools for the day of the wedding. My bracelet kept falling off and she was able to fix it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!
10/09/2009
  • Brook F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick a favorite I love them all but 4 stand out! #1 - is of my husband and me a silhouette shot that is black and white with a tree in the background colored it is gorgeous. #2 - My husband and I with our twin daughters making funny faces, this picture shows the emotions of the day fun and exciting. #3 & #4 are of my husband hugging our daughters goodbye as we were leaving for our honeymoon and he didn't know Megan was taking the pictures, you can feel his love for our girls just looking at the pictures. PRICELESS!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan asked lots of questions for before our events via email and phone so she knew what we wanted before she got there and she scouted out locations for pictures beforehand. She was great with candid's and action shots she got pictures of kids playing in the bouncy house we rented and pictures of family and friends talking and having a good time. The pictures reflect the whole feeling of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got lots of conversations included so she knew what we wanted and we got a CD with all the pictures she took that day and she retouched some of the pictures and turned some of them black and white. She made our pictures lifetime memories.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan fit in with our family and friends she was unobtrusive while taking pictures and always had a smile on her face. She had great ideas for some shots and was always walking around finding other shots we never thought of. Her pictures captured our ceremony and reception in ways we never could have imagined. We get to relive our days every time we look at the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs. Carmen Brusda
08/17/2009
  • Carmen B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think the picures are all awesome, but I keep looking at the picture of me and my grandaughter when I was giving her a hug. It was precious!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Megan Lane is great with candids, action shots and I really love the portraits of me standing sideview. Megan Lane captured so many womderful memories!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It included CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Megan Lane was terrific, she made all of us very comfortable and stress free for our big day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review