Photographers in Missoula, MT: Nicole McDaniel Photography
Nicole McDaniel Photography
Missoula, MT 59801
(507) 271-3865


Missoula Photographers: Nicole McDaniel Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Perfect!
08/11/2009
  • Linzi S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I have two that are too hard to choose: One we are down by Lake Michigan and just holding each other, I'm looking past my husband and he's looking down at me. The scenery in the back is so pretty and Nicole just captured the perfect moment. Second: We are on the "party bus" as I liked to call it and my husband and I are sitting in the back kissing. It was completely natural and beautiful, I didn't even know she was taking it.
  • Well she's an old friend so I wanted her to enjoy herself at the wedding but during the service she did a great job crouching in the front, really I didn't notice her at all. Nicole took so many pictures it was great! I didn't know I had that many people at my wedding but it was great to see them having a good time when I wasn't able to talk to each of them for very long, and all the posing shots of the wedding party were exactly what I asked for and more.
  • Nicole gave me all the pictures on a cd and the copyright so I could print them whenever, which is great!! She also offered a choice between two different albums for their respective prices.
  • Like I said she is an old friend so my family and friends were completely comfortable with her. My husbands family and friends, however, had just met her the night before the wedding and they absolutely loved her. She was very out-going and friendly with them and wasn't afraid to be her lighthearted self. Nicole made sure everyone's wants for photos were met and I am so pleased with the outcome that it's hard to express in a review, I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer!!
08/08/2009
  • Carla p

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I would have to say the one that she did for the first time in the dark. It turned out awesome!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great! I did not even know she was there half the time. And she did pictures that I did not see others photographers ever do.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did enegagment pictures which we got a dvd from and our wedding pictures that we also got a dvd from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great! She made everone really comfortable and was really enjoyable. I couldnot ask for a better person to do my pictures. I look foward in see her in the future for family pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer!
08/07/2009
  • Tara Y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many beautiful ones to pick a favorite! Our wedding was outdoors and she got many timeless and creative pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Wonderful! Honestly, nobody noticed she was around and she got so many great shots throughout the wedding and reception-that is a straight comment from many of our family members.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, rights to all pictures with Dvd's, a slide show of the engagement pictures, all day event coverage and great options for add-ons.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was quick and to the point, easy to work with, on schedule and had many great ideas for us. She worked in a very professional, yet friendly manor and got the job done flawlessly!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I recommend her to all my friends!
07/14/2009
  • evagirl85

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a winter wedding and had some great outdoor shots. Nicole captured the lighting with the snow and my hair and eyes perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely realized she was there during the wedding...but she had captured all the perfect moments during the wedding. I wanted more candid photos and she did a great job of catching the emotion of the moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got the 5 hour package with the DVD, but now, seeing how good she was, I wish I would have had her there the whole time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nicole was great to work with! She came early and stayed late. She was fun and gave the right amount of direction while still allowing for ideas the rest of us had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer and an awesome experience!!
07/13/2009
  • LJohnson

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose just one photo. Nicole does an excellent job of capturing the most precious moments. I love the photo of me walking down the aisle the first time I saw my husband. It was a series of photos that she put together from me first walking down the aisle, to our first kiss.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole does an awesome job of staying focused on her job. She's always taking pictures or looking for special moments to capture in a photo. She took pictures throughout the entire wedding ceremony and reception. She has a lot of great ideas for photos, but was also very open to any ideas I suggested.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session prior to the wedding day. There were a couple of different packages to choose from. We chose to have Nicole all day. We received a DVD with the rights to our photos at no extra cost. We also ordered a custom album of out wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She always made sure everyone knew what they were suppose to do. She was very professional, yet friendly and open. She always kept track of time so we could get the best photos possible during our time with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
07/12/2009
  • Cindy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite one Nicole took of us was outside with the whole wedding party. She did such a great job with all our photos and I would reconmmend her to everyone.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was awesome she did whatever I wanted and did not disrupted anyone. She was easygoing and I did not feel stress at all when I had her. She was great with the wedding party and family pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Nicole for two days. We had a Friday wedding and a a Saturday wedding. She did our Asian wedding and then our American wedding. We had her for all day and she also did our engagement pictures as part of our package. We got all our pictures on a cd. She is the best bang for your buck.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us feel comfortable by just letting me control everything and giving us ideas for pictures. She just goes with what ever you want her too. What is also nice is you get her not a associate.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience!
07/09/2009
  • kmatera

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many pictures to select. One of our favorite wedding photos was a picture that Nicole took outside the church which captured the whole church, us, and the dark sky with two beams of light shining out. It was beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nicole did a fantastic job capturing our day without interrupting the events that were taking place. Our wedding party really enjoyed getting their pictures taken. Nicole was prepared and well organized, as well as positive and open to picture suggestions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Nicole had a number of different wedding packages to select. We received all the rights to our photos, two picture DVD's that were sent to our house, and an engagement session. She also was with us all day and night. She had much more to offer like photo books and gallery wraps.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone felt very comfortable. She didn't overwhelm anyone with pictures and she took a ton. We were very satisfied!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nothing but good to say!
07/08/2009
  • sarah.iverson

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the pictures of Brett and I by the old abandoned church. They were so creative and unique. Nicole took them through the old metal gate and it looked soo amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I'm kind of a camera ham, so I always kept and eye out for where she was so if she was taking a picture of me I didn't look goofy, but if I wasn't doing that, I would never have known she was there. She was very friendly and pleasant, but discrete at the same time. I loved how professional she was, yet I feel like I could call her a friend. One thing that I especially appreciated was that she NEVER got distracted from her mission of getting GREAT pictures. I never saw her doing anything except either taking pictures or looking around for cute family moments to take pictures of.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? If I can remember everything, they included DVDs, engagement pictures, she was there ALL day- almost till the very end, which was great.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She did an awesome job of getting the pictures done quickly so we could enjoy our day instead of taking pictures the whole day. She really captured my familys' personality in the pictures. My favorite family pictures were the ones of me and my dad dancing. That was priceless.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor