Photographers in Lincoln, NE: Sam Swartz Photography
Sam Swartz Photography
5441 Brandywine cir
Lincoln, NE 68516
(402) 617-6536


Lincoln Photographers: Sam Swartz Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Absolute Professional
12/15/2010
  • Nathan F

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • To pick one favorite is honestly too difficult. They are all awesome. He took some really beautiful outdoor photos and very classic ones at the church. I also love the candid photos of us just enjoying ourselves on our day.
  • Sam was there every time we needed him and virtually invisible when we were just enjoying the events of the day. He was taking great photos the whole time capturing the day as it unfolded. The family photos we had taken at the church were great as well. Sam was very patient and worked hard to entertain a not so happy flower girl to get the shots.
  • We purchased both engagement and wedding photos with our package. We received DVD's and copyright releases for the photos. We also worked with Sam and created a beautiful wedding album.
  • Sam is very friendly and personable. He was great when working with our families. He helped everyone know where to be for a great shot without being pushy. He was open to input about shots we wanted taken and if we weren't comfortable he didn't press the issue.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: If I had to do it again I would pick Sam.
11/15/2010
  • Hillary J

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick just one. There are so many wonderful photos I ended up with several favorites.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After we had taken family and wedding party pictures (prior to the ceremony) I barely noticed him. However, there were numerous candids of my husband and me and of the wedding party and family. I am glad to have these. Sam captured the ceremony itself very well. He kept out of the way but we still have these great shots of each part of the ceremony including the dove release.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Sam provided us with a CD holding all our engagement pictures. We will be getting a CD with all of our wedding photos here shortly and are currently working with him to create an album. From what I have seen from other wedding albums he has put together I know ours will be great. Also, Sam designed our wedding invitation. I have received numerous compliments on the invitation.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sam is very easy to work with. He is very professional while at the same time very easy going. If I had to do it all over again I would definitely pick Sam as our photographer. He is hard working and puts much effort into making his clients happy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Firestone Wedding Review
06/11/2010
  • Beth F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Right after my husband and I first saw each other Sam captured the emotion of that moment wonderfully. You can really see the joy and excitement in our faces.That is a moment we definitely want to remember and now we can.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sam did a great job of capturing the wedding moments without disrupting us at all. He did his job very well and you could really tell he wanted to get some good shots and that he took his job seriously. He blended in and was not a bother at all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Sam worked with us to make a custom package. Instead of doing our engagement pictures because we had already took some he stayed later than he normally would at our reception. We have a friend of ours and that Sam also knows be the back-up photographer which worked nicely.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sam was very friendly to my family and I. He did a great job of coordinating everyone together to stay on schedule and also to get some great photos. He did a great job and I would definitely recommend him to anyone getting married or any other event as well!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Pictures
11/17/2009
  • Victoria F

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the ones that were really close up to our faces, and we had our faces together to keep warm... it was so cold outside! And I love one thats more of a candid shot of my husband helping me with my train down a hallway
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was VERY unobtrusive during the wedding ceremony... I completly forgot that he was there until we turned around and were walking down the aisle after the ceremony! The candids were great... got alot of good ones of the kids. Good creative portrait poses also!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, second photographer, copyrights of the pictures, disks, and coverage of the wedding ceremony and reception.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was super friendly and personable! Definantly had a great time with him. He made it easy for us to be natural in our pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Sam!
10/10/2009
  • alyssa p

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a photo of my husband, Jimmy, and I after our wedding where Sam got a natural fun photo of Jimmy kissing my cheek and me laughing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He did great. Just let us be ourselves and be excited about our wedding. That is really important because it really shows in the pictures if you are relaxed and having a good time or not.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He actually gave us our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures on a CD for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was open for any ideas that we had and was very laid back but still did his job well. He is so fun and friendly so smiling natural for pictures was alot easier. Very personal and you can tell he loves what he does so he has a passion for getting good photos and making sure we are happy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Photographer
09/25/2009
  • Sarah L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the pictures where we took pictures with the State Trooper, when Chase picked me up over his shoulders, and when Chase was dipping me when we did the shoot of him in his Blues. I know i was only supposed to pick one but it's too hard.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sam stood away from the crowd or blended in really well. He was always in a good spot when things were happening. Sam was also very polite if he wanted to do something and he let us have our input as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Sam did two photo shoots with us and gave us three CDs with all the pictures he took. The first shoot was of the wedding and reception and the next was of Chase in his Blues and me in my wedding dress.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was very polite and nice. He put in his input and we got ours too. Sam was close to the crowd when needed and off to the side when photographs called for it. He did a great job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lincoln's photographer with the BEST personality!!
09/25/2009
  • Bethany B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to have one favorite, but I love just about all of the pictures that have just my hubby and I in them :) Some of the very first ones he took after Jake saw me, were far above par. Sam was awesome at capturing the first several minutes of that moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I thoroughly believe that Sam has a built in "stealth" mode. During the ceremony, I completely forgot he was there because he wasn't running all over the place distracting people from the ceremony. But then I saw the pictures from the ceremony and they were great candids; with a lot of variety.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Because we were on a limited budget, we could not afford to do anything fancy. But Sam made us feel like we had purchased the "Triple Platinum Package." He gave us lots of attention and had a meticulous eye to the detail of everything going into the shot. Our package included a disc of all our engagement and wedding shots; including some that he played with and made "extra special." His pictures were also posted on his website so our families could look at them :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sam was with us every step of the way with the pictures. He got "down and dirty" in the grass and would even wedge himself at an odd angle in a door just so our picture would look amazing. He was personable with the family and gentle with the parents and grandparents. My aunt (who does photography as a hobby) even showed up to take a few of her own pictures and both she and Sam worked around each other for a few minutes. He was kind but stayed on task and was very focused. What a great guy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST wedding photographer around!
09/22/2009
  • Whitney S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many amazing shots that Sam got of us on our wedding day! Some of my favorites include one of me by myself, looking up at the camera, one of my husband and I kissing underneath my veil, and several of us next to a '54 Chevy, on train tracks, and near a brick building.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sam's biggest concern was that we felt like our wedding day was completely about us, and that we were able to be comfortable with each other without feeling like he was always in our faces with the camera. He did this very well, and he was able to get some great action shots, as well as several beautiful portraits, by always being near us, yet not on top of us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included a CD with all of our wedding shots on it, and if we so choose, we can order albums, framed shots, canvas-backed portraits, etc. from him at any time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Sam is very sensitive to the needs and wants of everyone he is photographing. With grandparents, he took all of their shots at one time so that they didn't have to be getting up and moving around more than necessary. If I needed a drink or to sit down for a little bit, he was more than happy to pause or take pictures of others in the wedding party. With our flower girl and ring bearer, he was able to make them smile and look at the camera without scaring or intimidating them. He really was sensitive to every person in our family and wedding party. We honestly couldn't have chosen a better photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor