johnwoodbury photography & design llc
po box 26464
Las Vegas, NV 89126
(702) 245-4040

http://johnwoodbury.com



View http://johnwoodbury.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: our wedding
01/12/2009
  • sarahtrinh

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • my fav was the one of the groomsmen walking up this pathway laughing and talking. he captured everyone perfectly..no silly faces! not to mention the nice touch of setting the picture in black and white, and having their boutonnieres in color. looks great!
  • beforehand he let us know what pictures he would start with, so we would know where to be at that specific time. which worked perfect, so there was organization on a day full of chaos! both styles of pictures (action/posed) were shot perfectly. he captured alot of great action shots of our guests dancing and having a good time. the photos were great and helped us remember our special day.
  • just by being him! he was easy to work with. he has a great sense of humor which breaks any uncomfortable moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wonderful Experience
10/08/2008
  • ecoakley

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was of my daughter holding her bouquet. Everything is in black and white with the exception of the bouquet. It was absolutely stunning!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He mingled with the guests as he was taking various shots. They loved him. He was very patient with the wedding party and he came up with really original poses.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the digital and traditional photo albums. Also various prints that my daughter and son in law chose. There was an engagement session included in the price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He had a wonderful sense of humor that made everyone relax instantly. I have referred him to everyone I know. We will be using him for family portraits in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Job!
10/08/2008
  • alice_hsu

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many to choose from. One of our favorites is where we were holding hands, walking away from the garden. The love and mutual admiration for each other was captured perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? John was very discreet. we don’t quite remember seeing him much during the wedding. But the posed pictures seemed quite natural, and the action shots were completely unrehearsed yet captured the moment perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered 250 pictures, and John carefully selected the best ones to send us. We also ordered a photo album, which one can tell was put together with the utmost care. He gave us an opportunity to review the album and make any changes that we wished (but it really necessitated very little change). The engagement session was included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The posed session was fun and concise. We married outside in Vegas in July. But by the time we were done with the session we had not even broken a sweat. The pictures turn out to be fabulous. We could not be happier with John.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sensational!
10/04/2008
  • kspanish

  • Wedding Date: 01/28/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have used John for 3 years since I meeting him for my engagement pictures. I still have people asking who took my pictures and people wanted to use them for random things. Everyone who sees my wedding pictures says the are amazing! There is a picture of my husband right before we see each other and it is unbelievable.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? John Woodbury is so professional! I have worked with him for about 3 years now (since meeting him for wedding photos). He has taken my wedding photos, Christmas photos (with 3 dogs) and my daughter's baby announcements. Anyone who can work with a crazy bride and groom ,a one month old and 3 dogs is amazing!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We have ordered 3 wedding albums...which were the most phenomenal things ever and tons of wedding photos. After 3 years people still ask me who took my picures. John has such reasonable prices for such great work. We have recieved unbelievable wedding thank you cards, Christmas cards and baby announcements. He is such a creative genius! And doesn't break the bank.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He is everyones best friend. He is so funny you forget your posing for your wedding pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Stars AND Two Thumps Up!
10/02/2008
  • saralonghurst

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? John is amazingly creative - He took us and the bridal party down the sand under the pier on the beach and had us all in posed and candids with the beach to our right and the water to the left! Absolutely gorgeous!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? John and his assistant were everywhere and all under the radar - I couldn't tell you how he did it because I never saw him coming! My candid photos are priceless - they captured the true essence of the event and thanks to him I've got captured memories that can't be duplicated. The posed shots were awesome - he took several in the same pose to ensure a good shot of all in photo!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? John had a variety of packages and album options complete with prints and canvas options. He is so awesome and cares so much about what he does that he will customize a package to fit your budget. Photography is the most important thing you spend money on for your wedding because you're memories can't be recaptured once the moment passes - he makes sure you get quality photos with a package that meets your financial budget. We did an engagement session as well that was included in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John took the time to get to know the families during the weekend of events. He was very personable and fun during the posed photos with the families that kept people posing loose, happy and SMILING! Bottom line - John is FUN!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: John Woodbury was awesome!
10/02/2008
  • Clare Birmingham

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is an amazing black and white shot of my new husband and I walking out of the church together, just newly married. It's close up, so you can see our faces and how we are so happy to be married, finally!--but also, we're completely unaware that our pictures were being taken. It perfectly captures that moment of being newlyweds for the first time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was amazing. My husband and I both are old-fashioned and did not want to see each other before the ceremony, but I was also afraid that we would miss half of our reception just getting pictures taken. That was not an issue AT ALL! We zipped through the posed shots in no time and got right to the party! During the reception I was hardly aware that he was around, but he caught every single moment that we wanted. When I looked through my pictures after the wedding, I kept finding myself saying, "Oh, I had no idea he caught that!!" He was right there whenever I needed him--he even did the bustle for me on my dress before the reception because my two bridesmaids were busy, and he was the one that made sure we had our bouquets before the wedding. He took care of everything and made me feel so at ease!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We are still deciding what prints to order, beyond what our package included. There are SO MANY wonderful pictures that it makes it hard to choose! Our package did include an engagement session, which was something that was important to me. John was great about customizing a package so that it fit our budget and what we were looking to have.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He and his assistant were both wonderful, making funny faces for the little kids so they would smile, and keeping everyone moving to get through the pictures, but all without being pushy. I couldn't imagine any photographer doing a better job or being more wonderful to work with! I would recommend him to any bride and groom--not only are the photos from the wedding amazing, but the whole process of working with him was GREAT. After we signed with him, I didn't have to worry about the photography ONCE the rest of the time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Another friend at the wedding
10/02/2008
  • janef

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many favorites to only describe one. John has a gift for catching the glances that so remind you of your loved ones. He caught the love and joy of so many moments. His use of our space was so creative. I've never seen other photographers use the architecture as he did.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? John and his assistant were very careful of not being disruptive and yet they caught the high moments of the ceremony and the reception. Yes, they do posed shots and action shots well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We are still deciding on our order as there are so many wonderful pictures. John hasn't had the chance to offer a package. Yes, we had an engagement session with wonderful results.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John has a wonderful way with people. He has a warm, caring personality. I think people just trust him and relax.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hands down THE BEST!!!!
10/02/2008
  • gitchtyler22

  • Wedding Date: 07/01/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of my husband and I on our wedding day. It was after we had become husband and wife and we were outside on a beautiful path. John captured me from behind walking towards my husband. My veil was blowing in the wind and my husband was just glowing. It was a moment that looks like a princess had finally found her prince and couldn't get to him fast enough and that is exactly the emotion that my husband and I both felt right at that moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Absolutely!! I didn't have a videographer at our wedding and after we made the decision not to have one in all honesty we were both hoping we didn't make the wrong choice. John captured every single moment from the beginning of my morning to the end of the evening. Not one memory was left out!! Because of his expertise, we were absolutlely fine without a videographer!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session and we purchased a beautiful album. It was extremely reasonable, especially for the amazing work he does. He has multiple packages to choose from which makes it wonderful for brides.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? John is extrememly comforting. He is a genuinely kind person and that makes takes away any uncomrotable feeling a person may have. He brings out your true personality and then captures the moment!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photos and a pleasure to work with!
10/02/2008
  • npyper

  • Wedding Date: 01/20/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is hard to discribe my favorite picute. I have two- One when my husband and I.As we were jumping into the pool at our reception. It caught the moment perfectly. The second would be the photo we took in Utah a black & white of me and my husband we were joking around and my husband dipped me. Oh, yea and the pic on the beach...and the close up one when I was in the pool....
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was great with both posed & action. He caught all the pictures that I would of wanted to take my self.He took great pictures of the ambiance of the reception and wedding. He has a way to make you comfortable so the pictures look natural and not cheesy & staged.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered prints & an amzing album...The album is wonderful it is very professional and will be a long time keepsake. It is the best album quality & content that I have seen. We always get alot of compliments on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He has a great personality that is easy to mesh with alot of people. He was comforting at the same time brought in everyone and got them focused in a relaxed way and got the shots we wanted. No stress...which could of been difficult during our family and group photos because it was raining off and on and we were trying to get the shots inbetween showers.He was wonderful...and easy to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor