Photographers in New Hampshire: Acclaim Professional Photography
Acclaim Professional Photography
452 Foundry St
Rollinsford, NH 03869
(603) 743-3786

Acclaim Professional Photography



View Acclaim Professional Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: Highly recommended!
01/04/2012
  • Janet R

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • While my daughter was slow dancing with her new husband he bent her back slightly and the looks in their eyes of pure joy and surprise said everything about their relationship. Ernie was there and perfectly framed and captured the moment.
  • Ernie makes every aspect of his work look easy and was equally skilled at both candid and portrait work. He obviously knows his stuff and his enthusiasm for it was inspiring!
  • The photos were online within a week and we also received an album of proofs, plus a disk and a copyright release and are in the process of having albums made.
  • Meeting with Ernie beforehand was helpful as by the time of the wedding day we were already acquainted with each other. Come the big day Ernie made everyone else feel very at ease and I realized that ability is one of the skills that makes a great wedding photographer. Thank you again Ernie, and Happy New Year!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
11/17/2011
  • Sarah P

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every single one of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ernie excelled in both the portrait work (classy!) and his documentary photos (imaginative!). He also knew when to prod us along or be "stealth". He's a pro.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Eight hour package included a beautiful proof album, photos online for 60 days, huge photos on disk, and a copyright release form.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ernie blended in perfectly with everybody. Guests kept asking if we were friends! We are now! THANK YOU over and over, Ernie!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographer!
11/15/2011
  • Elise B

  • Wedding Date: 02/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved everything Ernie did and I'm especially fond of the pre-ceremony shots which included my Grandma who has since passed on.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ernie's excellent at every aspect of his work and helped move things along when needed and faded into the background when appropriate.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received eight hours of (excellent!) photography, a very nice album of our proofs, our photos were online for two months and we also got a disk of our images with rights to make prints and albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ernie made everyone feel comfortable from the get-go. He was personable and a lot of fun to be around. Most of all he made us feel like he cared about us, his work, and our day. Hire Ernie! He's the BEST!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer at a Great Price!
09/13/2011
  • Lori L

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ernie is great at capturing emotion in posed shots and especially in his candids. My favorite pictures are of my loved ones dancing together at the reception and especially one of my new hubby and I slow dancing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We left for a while right after the ceremony for some still shots of our wedding party. We set aside an hour and a half because we had a wedding party of about 20 and we had to drive to a location for the photos. Ernie was great at keeping the flow constant but not rushed and I was amazed at how many pictures we got out of that time. After that time, Ernie independently took wonderful candids and did not approach us again until the end of the night.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 hours of shooting time starting with some before ceremony pictures of me with my girls and my husband with his groomsmen, a proof album of more than 350 photos, digital negatives for printing your own pictures, and online proofing of the pictures for 60 days. Ernie offers customizing pictures to B&W at no extra charge.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ernie is obviously a professional that has been photographing weddings for a long time. He has ideas and is always willing to incorporate you ideas and include your suggestions to fit your wishes. He wants to make what you envision a reality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
01/19/2011
  • Jennifer K

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband gave me a kiss outside in the snow and the photo Ernie took looks like it was a dream.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ernie's great at everything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got eight hours of coverage, a proof album, online viewing, high resolution disks and a release so we could make our own enlargements and album
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ernie made everyone feel like he was our old friend. People are still commenting about that "wonderful guy". Thank you again, Ernie! You're the best!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Day Captured Effortlessly
01/04/2011
  • Jennifer B

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My Uncle and my husband's Grandfather were ringing the church bell together and Ernie was able to catch the joy on their faces and that of our family around them. It was an amazing shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ernie was "invisible" in the crowd and was able to catch all the guests, family and wedding party enjoying the moment and the event. Even the "staged" shots were shot so everyone looked comfortable and beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding package we had 8 hours with Ernie and all the proofs in an album and on CD/DVD. Ernie was also able to edit the pictures with neat effects to make them really pop.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ernie was very knowledgeable and calm which put me at ease. He was patient and had an amazing eye for detail so every shot was perfect. His smile relaxed all of our guests and his good sense of humor helped get smiles on everyones face.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended!
12/22/2010
  • Kristy W

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A photo of my husband and I by the ocean. At that point we were doing some unposed pictures and Ernie caught us laughing together. Perfect "us".
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ernie directed us when needed and otherwise was always in the background photographing our day as it naturally unfolded
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got eight hours of coverage, high image quality disks, an album of all our proofs, our photos online for everyone to see and our choice of black and white, partially colored and sepia edits also on disk.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We loved every second of our day and Ernie was a big part of it. Merry Christmas, and thank you again, Ernie!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful person and work
12/15/2010
  • Courtney C

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many I love. I can't choose a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ernie was an important part of our day, always helpful, really great with any aspect from "getting ready" shots to our last dance. I will never forget how he helped calm me down when my flowers were late in arriving. Thank you, Ernie, for everything.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 8 hours of photography beginning with getting ready photos, a really nice proof album of our photos, high quality disks so we could make our own photos and album, a printed copyright release, and two months of online viewing and ordering for our guests.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ernie's just a real person who also happens to be great at his work. From our first emails, he never tried to sell me, he just let his work stand on its own merits, which I must say was a relief to me after having been bombarded with a lot of salesmanship from other photographers we interviewed. My family and friends just loved him, too, and especially with some of my family, that's not an easy thing to do. It wasn't easy to make choices for my wedding. But I am so happy with the choices I made. Again, thank you, Ernie.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: outstanding!
12/08/2010
  • denise f

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite by far was at the Nubble light house. Ernie captured it beautifully. I have gotten so many comments about how beautiful and perfect the picture is. Most people said the background is so perfect it looks like he used a backdrop! We also had very nice shots of us together on the beach!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ernie blended in well when needed. He did great with all types of shots. We didn't even have to go back and do over certain shots like putting the rings on or the first kiss. He caught it all on the first try.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? proof book, tif and jpeg cds
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ernie was very friendly, talking with everyone. He was very excited about every shot he took, which made us very confident our pictures would be fabulous

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: August 29, 2010 Wedding
10/01/2010
  • Jillianne and Eric M

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our reception was at the Portsmouth Elks in Portsmouth, NH. Ernie brought us outside and onto a dock about half way through the reception and snaped a shot of us, which captured the sunset reflecting off of the water behind us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ernie took over 350 shots in 8 hours and we never felt that there was a disruption. He was excellent and not only did he get several shots of just us, but also captured moments that we were unable to see (e.g. guests socializing, dancing and enjoying the evening).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Eight hours of coverage, 376 pictures that were printed and placed in an album, 60 days viewing online, high resolution digital negatives placed on a cd/dvd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He didn't leave anyone out of any pictures, and he felt like another guest to our wedding. We honestly couldn't have asked for more from him! He was great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor