Photographers in Dover, NH: Aphrodite Wedding Photography
Aphrodite Wedding Photography
39 Sunset Drive
Dover, NH 03820
(603) 502-3175

Aphrodite Wedding Photography



View Aphrodite Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: My Wedding Photos
01/13/2014
  • Mmonte420

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I could not pick there are so many fantastic shots that I never expected would come out so good.
  • I love the action shots, as the day goes by type shots and outside of the few formals that I requested you would not even know Jennifer or her team were snapping away getting fantastic "in the moment" shots. I honestly could not even tell you where she stood for my ceremony!!
  • We choose 5 hours for two photographers with the rights to our photos, CD's of all the images and a set of black and whites. We had video going as well so we did not do the whole day but I ofcourse wish we did after seeing the photos.
  • Amazing! Jennifer is warm, friendly, bubbly, a joy to work with. No stress added at all from this vendor. I suggest her a million times over.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: If I could do it all over, I'd choose them again!
01/12/2014
  • Kristina M

  • Wedding Date: 10/26/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is definitely one of our entire wedding party. We're all lined up and Jennifer had us all just do a spontaneous pose. The result was hilarious with my husband doing some disco type move, my brother leaning on me glancing at his watch and one of my bridesmaids Tebowing. Absolutely loved it. :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer and her assistant were so unobtrusive, I didn't even notice them except, of course, when doing portraits. They just kind of blended into the background and clicked away and got some GREAT candid shots! When doing pictures of just my husband and I, she would give us an idea of where to stand to avoid shadows, etc. - but she let us just do the rest so it felt natural and not forced. She only gave direction when my bouquet was in the way or we were turned funny and it was casting a shadow, etc. The result was a ton of great pictures that look relaxed and warm.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a package that included Jennifer, an assistant, photos in color and B&W on 4 CDs, access to an online album and rights to print/reproduce the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer was relaxed and complimentary of everyone in our families. I have a blended family, so I was a little apprehensive about how we were going to do photos, but Jennifer took the lead and the photos came out beautiful. No one looked left out and nothing looked forced. She was familiar and warm with everyone without being too much so. I'd recommend her in a heartbeat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
12/28/2013
  • dboggia

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jen laid down in the dirt near the barn to capture a backlit shot of us kissing at night. The photo was absolutely awesome, and her devotion to getting "the perfect shot" was 100% evident when we saw her do that! She set up the entire shot within a minute, and before we knew it she was done - but the photo that resulted is incredible!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were hundreds of candids from she and her assistant, and they captured the mood of the night perfectly. Other than the times where she took us to do set-up shots, we would never have known she was there. She captured all the moments of the day that mattered, and did a great job completing our list of "must have" shots - but was also flexible when we wanted to throw in a couple other posed shots with other family/friends. In addition, she was great about keeping things on schedule. She knew exactly how to pose us without making us feel like mannequins, and was very quick and efficient about it. She didn't have to ask us to smile much, because she made the whole thing fun and light (we were getting married anyway, so we were already happy!)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included two photographers for approximately six hours, an online repository of all the photos available for order, and a nice set of DVDs (with a nice printed label of our smiling faces from the day) with all of the photos for our own archives. Money very, very well spent.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tough to explain how she made us feel comfortable - she was super friendly and bubbly, yet it was instantly evident that she knew what she was doing. She was very straightforward and direct about how to pose, without being authoritative or bossy. She also did a lot of great stuff on the fly, trying out different angles and lighting arrangements when possible in order to really capture the moment. So, maybe there isn't a perfect written description for it - She just made us all comfortable and relaxed and have fun with it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Pleased
09/05/2013
  • tmoore

  • Wedding Date: 01/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? outside shot
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer had quite a few challenges when it came to my venue (weather, lighting, indoor/outdoor, etc) but she pulled through seamlessly, giving us beautiful wedding pictures. Our wedding pictures were very important to us and we wanted photographers who didn't miss anything and captured a bunch of candid photos - that's exactly what we got! Jennifer did a great job and captured our memories perfectly!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers & dvds was all that we desired
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer and her second shooter (my apologies, i can't recall her name) were hands down, fantastic! They were timely, proffessional and committed. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone looking for a professional photographer; who creates amazing images, knows exactly what she is doing and is great with guests and the clients alike! We couldn't have asked for more from our wedding photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't imagine hiring anyone else!
09/06/2011
  • terrie c

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have some amazing photos of just the two of us, but I think my favorite is the one of us on the dock in Portsmouth. It was something that we did not even plan on having taken, it was Jennifer's idea! I'm so glad she suggested it, because the photos are amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer is so easy to get along with that I cannot even imagin her being "disruptive" in any way. I had no idea where she was during the ceremony, but she got beautiful shots. After the ceremony, she was eager to take whatever photos I wanted and had some great ideas of her own.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I hired Jennifer for 3 hours of photography, a cd with high res. photos and a website with the photos so that my family (who live quite a distance from me) could look at them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer is SUPER personable. We got along right out of the gate. She is very service oriented and eager to give you the photos that you want. She is a great listener.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Wedding Photographer!
08/05/2011
  • Elisabeth S

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was one of my husband and I sitting on a bench just staring quietly at each other. The moment was so brief but Jennifer captured it perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, both Jennifer and her assistant Rebecca were very unobtrusive. They blended great with the crowds and I don't know how they got half the photos they did! They were great with formal shots too, and made us feel very comfortable and relaxed taking them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did an engagement photo shoot (worth it!), and for the wedding we chose to have 2 photographers. For the engagement photos we got back 1 dvd of photos and the wedding 3 dvds of photos, and each dvd had a picture of us printed on it along with a label which made it look so professional and classy looking!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer has such a great and warm personality, she makes you feel really comfortable when you start talking to her about your ideas. And her excitement for what she does definitely shows when she's at work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Graceful, Professional, Savvy
12/30/2010
  • Cara L

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The teaser photo Jennifer sent us the morning after the wedding (!) We're standing on a small hill surrounded by autumn color. My husband is looking at me and I'm looking at the camera. There's foliage in the foreground and the background--the image is painterly in style. It is everyone's favorite photograph by far!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was bubbly and warm from start to finish. Our wedding was rather small, and she is lovely to work with so having her around was a joy. Her organization and timely coordination, particularly with family portraits, was smooth and exceptionally well-orchestrated. My favorite part of working with Jennifer was listening to her think aloud about the shot and verbalize her knowledge, experience and intuition with her work. It made us both feel very involved and engaged in the whole experience.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jennifer was with us all day--from hair/getting ready photos til the tail end of the reception. We had a second photographer for our ceremony. She put all of our photos on two DVDs. We didn't do engagement photos, but I had a boudoir session with Jennifer that was incredible and so fun! My husband absuloutley adores the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer exudes warmth and professionalism. She communicates really well--both in the moment and via email, which helped our family members know what to do, where to stand, etc. Her sense of humor throughout the entire day brought smiles galore, and made everyone feel welcome and involved.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographs
11/20/2010
  • Kim H

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Close up of one us stading behind the other leaning over with arms over shoulders. Everyone loves that picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She crawled threw tall grass. She was very good at not being noticeable. I was shocked at some of the pictures she got because I never saw her taking them. did a wonderful job with candids. Portraits of all in attendance were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just got all the pictures on a CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Easy. She was friendly with a funny personality which made everyone very comfortable with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The only choice for wedding photography.
09/08/2010
  • Meg S

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A fantastic image choreographed by Jennifer, with all 18 members of the bridal party on and around a lifeguard's chair at the beach where we were married. She captured the true excitement and fun we were all sharing in that moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Phenomenal candids, unreal action shots, breathtaking portraits. There is nothing she can't do.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers who captured over 1,000 images delivered on high quality dvd, as well access to an online album for friends and family.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer's energy and sense of humor are infectious. She has a lightness about her that puts even the most anxious bride at ease. She knows how to approach and connect with any of her subjects, and makes you feel like the most important and photo-worthy person in the room.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jennifer delivers grogeous work with a warm smile
08/24/2010
  • Hillary K

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm not ready to pick one yet! There are so many fabulous photos...several of which I could stare at for way too long and relive the moment. Despite the rain on our wedding day, Jennifer caught some beautiful photos of Ben and me outside that I will always cherish. They show our character, too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer and I had discussed the right proportion of candid and formal shots - and she certainly delivered. Now our phtoos have this incredibly personal feel to them, as if they're telling a story. I absolutely love the way they turned out.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the very beginning, Jennifer had this wonderful calming yet excited presence; exactly what I was looking for. She had so many wonderful ideas yet inquired about specific themes/photos/ideas I had in mind. On Ben and my wedding day, Jennifer came in and I was instantly thrilled to see her. She's incredibly professional while also being warm and friendly. What was such a surprise is that many of us barely noticed when she was taking pictures; it wasn't until we reviewed the photos that we realized she and her associate were everywhere! I couldn't be happier with how it all worked out - Jennifer and her colleagues are such a wonderful pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor