Photographers in Dover, NH: Aphrodite Wedding Photography
Aphrodite Wedding Photography
39 Sunset Drive
Dover, NH 03820
(603) 502-3175

Aphrodite Wedding Photography



View Aphrodite Wedding Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Devecchio Wedding- Jennifer was FANTASTIC!
04/28/2010
  • Cassidy C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Hard to pick just one! But our favorite is a distant shot of my husband and I walking away from where we were taking our formal pictures. We didn't know she was taking it and it just captured us walking hand in hand up a grassy hill. It was just so beautiful!
  • Jennifer fit in perfect with every aspect of the wedding whether it was while getting ready, ceremony or the reception. She was a calming presence for me before the wedding and she I felt so comfortable with her that I didn't even realized where she was during the wedding.
  • I met with Jennifer and she was great with working and providing exactly what I wanted. My package included DVDs of both color and black and white photos, two photographers beginning as I was getting ready straight through to the last dance.
  • Everyone loved her! As I said before she was a calming presence for me throughout the day. I received many compliments from my family at how they didn't even know when she was around, and when they did on how personable she was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks Jennifer!
04/22/2010
  • Vanessa D

  • Wedding Date: 02/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer had the perfect balance of giving me her ideas (which I really needed) but also making sure it went along with that I had in mind. She devoted so much to making sure I was happy!!! She stayed at the same hotel we did, and even showed up again later in the evening long after our contract was up to take a shot of us (she knew we'd be outdoors iceskating). I could not have had a better photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional, Friendly, Thoughtful
11/13/2009
  • Erica F

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The posed photos were elegant and beautiful. The candid images really captured the energy and spirit of our wedding in a way I never imagined possible. Jennifer and her assistant seemed to be everywhere all at once without being intrusive and to fit right in with our wedding "vibe" and aesthetic. We could not have asked for more professional, friendly, or thoughtful photographers.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You, Jennifer!
10/20/2009
  • Chelsea C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm so excited to see the photos upon their delivery! I know that they will be beautiful. I am most excited to see the photographs of the ceremony!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly knew that Jennifer was there she did such a great job. I heard from my guests that she was doing a great job capturing all of the candid moments that we often forget about!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my package we included an online gallery (which I can't wait to see!) and delivery of the high res images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes, Jennifer was so sweet and very relaxed! She made my family and I very comfortable and we knew we were in good hands! She scouted a great spot for those huge group shots! Everything was wonderful.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great pics at a modern, city wedding
10/19/2009
  • J F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jennifer took great shots that showed how the special modern architecture of the spaces contributed to the look of the day. That was the part that really wowed me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how she did it, but she was definately unobtrusive. I really can't remember being aware of the photography and she was able to get a few formals of the couple in a short amount of time.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Just high res digital images. We did both engagement and wedding shoots. We did have a second photographer which made capturing the pre-wedding moments easier.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? There were a few delays as we waited to leave the church. Jennifer did a great job at letting me know how we were doing on schedule without stressing me out. She also did a great job using that downtime to get some extra shots of the gown, etc.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jody & Greg - July 11, 2009
09/30/2009
  • Jody S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of our first dance when Jennifer captured us in movement while Greg was turning me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We never had to wait for Jennifer she was always running ahead of us so we never had to stop and wait for a picture we could enjoy our day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDs and the rights to the pictures, 2 photograhers & a website
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very flexible when we needed to formally pose and when we wanted to make it a casual shot. She blended into our guests so that most of the reception we did not even see her, but she still took the best shots at the reception.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shannon & Brian's Wedding
08/30/2009
  • Shannon R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had many favorites but some of them were the pictures that Jennifer took of us outside where our wedding ceremony was supposed to be (but it had to be moved inside because of rain!) However, Jennifer paid close attention to the weather and knew that being outside was important to us (one of the reasons we choose the site!), so when it was only drizzling slightly she made sure we got some great shots outside. Jennifer was so focused on getting a great shot that she was climbing through tall wet grass with ease, even though we told her she didn't have to. However, we were glad she did because the pictures came out awesome (umbrellas make really cute wedding picture props!)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was never in the way and blended in easily with the group. However, she still got some great action shots and was particularly adept at organizing large family portraits! She was even able to get our little nieces to focus and smile at the same time by giving them the flowers to play with and making it into a fun game of photo taking (this is no easy task!)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we purchased was very reasonable and Jennifer delivered 2 high quality DVDs with all of our photos on them for us to print as we please. She also provided us with an online gallery for us to send to friends and family. The prints from the gallery were very reasonably priced.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As stated above, Jennifer was very professional and able to blend in with the day. She was great with everyone, young and old. She was very generous with her time on the day of the wedding--getting there early and even asking if she could help at the end of the day. This shows a high level of professionalism and dedication to her clients.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Field Wedding
12/27/2008
  • cmclean

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many favorites to choose just one! One of our favorites was a shot taken from the outside looking though to the dance floor with us (bride and groom) dancing and framed in a window pane. Another favorite is of us on the top of a hill with our guests captured in the lower part of the shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was amazing at disappearing into the woodwork, in the best of ways! We ended up with a ton of candid shots, both of us and all of our guests, and we don't even recall seeing her at most the event. Even a guest, a photographer by profession, commented on how Jennifer did a great job of "getting the shot" without being noticed. When it was time for posed photos, she was great at getting everyone where they needed to be quickly but in a friendly manner. She stood in puddles and climbed on top of things to get the shot she wanted and they all turned out amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We opted for all of our prints on DVD to print on our own later. They were all extremely high-res so we could do cropping and choose what we wanted. All of the photos got to us very quickly and allowed us to figure out exactly what we needed. This was one of our favorite aspects of working with Jennifer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the first second Jennifer showed up on the day of the event she was smiling, warm and having a lot of fun. She is very bubbly and someone you instantly want to share your day with. Jennifer gave suggestions and hints when taking posed photos, and kept us moving often. We did posed photos in a variety of locations, and moving around helped keep people loose and ready for the next photo. Also, she did a great job of keeping people laughing and went with whatever was working in the moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kyle and Amy's wedding, Cape Porpoise, Maine
12/20/2008
  • aviehmann

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too hard to pick just one since there were so many. I loved the lighting in every picture and how she captured a picture of everything! Although one of my favories was a night picture of the tent from afar but you could see the plants and greenary right in front of Jennifer. The tent was just glowing! My aunt said looking at the pictures made her feel like she experienced the wedding all over again. Another friend who wasn't able to make it said she felt as though she were there, just by looking at the pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely remember Jennifer there and when I looked at the photos I thought, when did she take that and how did she get that angle? There were so many different perspectives and she captured the entirety of day and every detail
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One of the reasons I originally chose Jennifer is that she gives the entire CD of photos and lets you decide what and how many rather than having to pay per photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very real and relaxed but hustled to make the most of every photo and every moment she was there

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Russ and Victoria's July 4th weekend wedding
12/19/2008
  • vlipinski

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture is a semi-side profile of the groom smiling and the bride making a coy smile over to the side.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Many of our guests remarked on how they "barely knew Jen was there." Jen got some great "real moment" shots that we cherish as moments that we missed. She was able to be in the moment without making her presence known. She left the decisions up to us as to when, where and how we took group shots. She never pressured us or imposed on our day. She mearly let us guide what we wanted, while offering her suggestions for ideal shots and group pictures that we may want to consider doing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jennifer simply put all pictures on 2 CD's that we could then upload to any picture website (we used Walgreens). This was not only extremely cost effective, it was accessible to all people who wanted to utilize the ease of ordering pictures online, for cheap!!! She delivered the CD's within 2 months of our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer was very aware of time and family relations. She basically let us negate how we wanted it done. No ego, no pressure, just shear guidance where necessary. Such a professional and expert. She was like one of the guests at our reception....totally blending with everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor