Photographers in Portsmouth, NH: Andrew Davis Photography
Andrew Davis Photography
Portsmouth, NH 03802
(207) 370-4746


Portsmouth Photographers: Andrew Davis Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Awesome Photographer ~ LOVE LOVE LOVE MY PHOTOS!
01/30/2014
  • merkew

  • Wedding Date: 12/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Andrew captured some great photos during our ceremony (not just of us but our family & friends). I love the pictures of my husband & I walking down the aisle after the wedding. I also love the creative photos of our center pieces (with our rings) and the photo of everyone at our wedding. I can go on and on. So many great photos.
  • Andrew and his assistant were not disruptive at all during the wedding. Lots of great candids during the reception. We did have tons of posed photos (our request) but the ones we did are great. We definitely preferred the action shots, though.
  • We got all the photos taken on a hard drive. 2 photographers.
  • Andrew let us make suggestions but at the same time he was great at giving us ideas of what to do and when. I couldn't be more pleased!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Worth Every Penny...
10/26/2012
  • Erin C

  • Wedding Date: 10/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is of me and my new husband underneath a tree whose leaves were golden. The leaves are in focus, and we are slightly out of focus as we kiss in the background. This photo really captured the whole tone of the wedding (or at least what we were going for) of romantic autumn in Maine. My second favorite--and everyone else's favorite photo--is of my husband jumping (for joy) in the air while I look on in surprised laughter. This photo was actually a little staged--my husband did a little jump for joy as we were walking back to the reception, and Andrew said 'do that again' and then captured one of the most fun and relaxed (it does not look at all staged) moments of the wedding and everyone's favorite image.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Andrew and his assistant Kerri did wonderful at working unobtrusively at a very small wedding (only about 60 people). He took some wonderful shots of our family and friends. Almost everyone who attended was captured at some point, which was very important to us since many people traveled a long way (Vancouver, UK, etc) for our wedding. As mentioned above, Andrew was great with the action shots and I especially love the candids of us talking to everyone at dinner! The portraits are beautiful too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our packages was a wedding album, a DVD with the best 660-ish photos of the day, and two photographers (Andrew and his assistant who make an amazing pair).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Andrew made sure to get the names of all of our extended family before the wedding day and asked ahead of time what photos--especially portraits--we would want to have. He always was very helpful to have around the house as we were all getting ready: he in fact tied my 19-year brother's tie, which was pretty important since he was a groomsman! His assistant Kerri helped with my hair and made suggestions about makeup. They were wonderful to work with both before and during the wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
10/18/2010
  • Alexandra C

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A photo during my mother-daughter dance. My mom was singing the song to me, just like she did when I was a child and had a nightmare. I was looking at her like I was eight years old again. It was a beautiful moment and I was so glad to see a photo of it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly knew he was there! I asked my mother-in-law afterward if he even took pictures during the ceremony! He captured all of it. He was like a ninja. The candids were phenomenal. Andrew really captures personalities in photos. Same with action. The portraits were great, too. He is so creative and also allowed for our creativity. It was a very cooperative and fun environment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a full day of photography, a web gallery, a 30-page 8x10 leather-bound photo album, and travel in New England. He also brought along an assistant who did some photography as well. And he had our photos in our online album posted in six days! Amazing!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone at the wedding was raving about how polite and fun Andrew and his assistant, Kerri, were. They were incredibly respectful of staying in the shadows when the situation called for it, but were not afraid to get up and dance with the guests to get the best shots. Our guests were very happy to see that Andrew wasn't all business-faced at something as fun and energetic as a wedding, but we never for a moment doubted his competency as a professional. Andrew made everyone comfortable by being polite and very friendly, and knowing where to be at all times.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer
09/15/2010
  • Elinor L

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had so many favorites, but I really liked the picture of Owen and I after our last dance. We gave each other a kiss and you can tell by our body language how happy we are.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even notice Andrew during the ceremony. After the ceremony we did some portraits. His assistant was great, she had to bussel my dress for me. Andrew was great with the lighting and has a really good eye.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An Album and a CD with all the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Andrew is very friendly and approachable. I think everyone felt comfortable with him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Andrew is THE photographer for you, I promise!
08/23/2010
  • Jenny K

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is a candid shot that Andrew took of me and my husband as we were being announced into the reception. It's a black and white shot, super fun and artistic and we both have the BEST expressions on our face! But I really do have hundreds of favorites out of all the photos he took!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Andrew did such an amazing job, and to be honest, most of the time we didn't even notice he was there! He took such amazing candid shots as well as posed photos, but didn't disrupt the ceremony or the festivities even once. We LOVE candid photographs, and Andrew did an amazing job with both candids and posed photos. They all turned out better than I ever could have dreamed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The great thing about Andrew is that you can customize your package to fit your exact needs/wants/budget. We personally chose to have him do our engagement photos (which we were ecstatic about, he did awesome with them), and we opted for 2 photographers (he hired Rachel Swain to back him up, who I also highly recommend).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? This was another one of the best parts about Andrew. He really does make you feel comfortable and relaxed, so you don't end up having that "fake smile" on your face in all of the shots. Andrew started by taking photos of me and the bridesmaids getting ready, and actually took away some of the butterflies that were starting to collect in my stomach. He's a super down to earth, funny guy, and had me laughing as I was getting my hair curled. It was fabulous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nothing but praise for Andrew Davis!
08/21/2010
  • Sarah M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! I love, of course, the picture of my husband and I alone in the gardens right before our reception. My next favorite picture is the "fun shot" of the wedding party... then, the candids were AMAZING! We had a very lively reception and Andrew did whatever it took (i.e., climbing on chairs) to capture everyone dancing and having a good time. GREAT pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly noticed Andrew through the wedding and reception and when the pictures came back I was amazed how much he was able to cover. We had a mix of portrits of family members and candids of people dancing and interacting. I could not be any more satisfied!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers were present at the wedding and we were given a DVD of the pictures. Andrew was also kind enough to send a few 8 x 10 portrits as a one year anniversary present.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Andrew was great with everyone and has received compliments from family and friends. We plan to use Andrew in the future as our family grows!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review