Photographers in Portsmouth, NH: Drinker Images
Drinker Images
3 Beechstone
Portsmouth, NH 03801
(703) 200-0554


Portsmouth Photographers: Drinker Images


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Absolutely Fantastic Company!!!
11/29/2010
  • Kristen H

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • The photo of Chris and I on the lawn with our two children in front of us and the wedding party and church behind us in the background - absolutely beautiful! We also LOVE the pictures of us walking down the road that are done in b&w and the picture of our two children walking down the aisle!
  • We barely even noticed he was there during the ceremony and reception - but yet, he was always around when we wanted a candid or any other shot! We have every picture we could ask for - from candids to dancing, cake cutting to portraits at the church!
  • We received a DVD of ALL our images and with enhancements as well and we are able to do what we please with them. We did not have engagement photos done because we had been engaged for 4 years.
  • He was like part of the family - he got a long with everyone and was friendly and professional!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Katie and James
11/26/2010
  • Katie D

  • Wedding Date: 08/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is the picture of James and I standing in front of the Boston skyline right before sunset. The colors in the sky, our pose and the canted angle of the photo is gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jay was quietly in the background while I got ready with my mom and my bridesmaids. He took some amazingly candid shots of my friends and family during the reception. He was on the dance floor during the wedding and he was also grabbing intimate moments between James and I.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our wedding photo package was a complimentary engagement photo session as well as DVD's of our engagement photos and our wedding photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jay was very laid back and personable. We was open to changes and he was very flexible.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing work!
11/15/2010
  • Caitlin G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of our wedding photos! But if we had to pick one we would say that it was one where I was laying across a bed in my gown and all of my bridesmaids were sitting around me. The shot was beautiful! We thought that it really captured the different personalities well and the colors looked amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jay did a really great job at lurking in all sort of spots! He was all over the place to capture so many great pictures, but also didn't get in the way of any important events. He was just there to capture every candid special moments. Jay took almost 800 pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagment pictures and a DVD with our pictures loaded onto it. Very affordable price!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone in my family loved Jay! He can be very quiet but is extremely personable. He is so great at going with the flow and wants to do whatever it is that will help make your day amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Pictures For An Amazing Value
10/26/2010
  • Lisa H

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of our wedding photos! From the pre wedding pictures with our families getting ready, to the special moments between my husband and I during the ceremony to the fun pictures of everyone enjoying the reception. Jay captured them all! I specifically love a black and white picture taken of me (the bride) after first putting on my wedding gown, and a shot of us cutting our cake. They both capture the beauty, joy, and fun of our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jay made a point of introducing himself to the VIP's (mother and father of the bride and groom etc.). He had enough of a presence to get the important shots, but was not intrusive in the least. There were times he directed shots to get a certain look, and other times I glanced over to see him snapping candids from a hidden spot. As a result we got a great mix of candids and formal pictures. Overall Jay has a great artistic eye and took a great mix of pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included one photographer, an unlimited day of photography, a consultation prior to booking, tons of edited pictures, a dvd of pictures released for our personal use, and an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jay has a laid back style and an easy going personality which helped take away some of the pressure of the day. He was kind and gracious and even hugged and thanked my mom prior to leaving the reception. We feel really lucky to have booked Drinker images. We received great photos and had a great experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best photographer we could have asked for!!
10/05/2010
  • Tina P

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many favorite photos!!! He did an amazing job capturing each moment at the wedding! I would say that our favorite though, would be one of us dancing!! Each time we look at the photo, we are filled with the love that we can clearly see in the photo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He did awesome capturing the photos without blocking others of seeing the moment. Everyone at the wedding loved him, and wanted his information for their next event. He captured the best candids and action shots!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers in our package. We also had a Bridal Session before the wedding which was incredible!! We received a full DVD with all of the pictures from the day and full rights to the photos. We had albums included in the package, but we opted out of them as I wanted to create and design the album myself. Jay was great in offering various names of companies to use for good quality in the photo books.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He interacted with the guests so well. He was super friendly, and worked with us so well. There were even things that he stepped in and helped with that were not even expected... like opening the plates for us at the cake table!! He was perfect, and we would gladly use him again. We could not have asked for a better photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier...
09/10/2009
  • Bethany K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photographer got a lot of great shots but there's one of my father and I that is really wonderful. He got us right in the middle of my father telling me how proud he was. I didn't even know he was photographing us until I saw the picture in our on-line gallery
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't seem to notice him around that much, particularly during the reception, but when I saw the pictures I was amazed by how many good shots he got of everyone having a good time. The dancing shots were really funny. All of my bridesmaids were really happy with the shots he got of them during our "getting ready" session. He took my husband and I around the garden of the hotel, during the cocktail hour, and took really beautiful shots there as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased 6 hours and a DVD with all the photos on it for $600! The best part is he got us all the photos within a week. Our wedding was on Saturday and he sent us the photos on Wednesday!!! Also, he has an on-line gallery where guests can go and buy the photos. He sent us the link and password and we forwarded it to all our guests. My parents bought a bunch of photos and said the quality was really good and they came in three days.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was completely friendly, flexibile and professional from the initial consultation right up until he delivered the photos. He responded to all of our e-mails almost immediately. He met us downtown for happy hour and we talked through all of the different shots we wanted. We gave him a list of portraits we wanted and he got every picture we asked for. He's also a really interesting guy whose lived all over the world.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor