Photographers in New Jersey: Jordan Brian Photography
Jordan Brian Photography
692 Mount Laurel Road
Mt. Laurel, NJ 08054
(856) 552-0378


Photographers: Jordan Brian Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 38 Reviews
Review: Jordan is creative and artistic
10/23/2012
  • Kimberly L

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our favorites were the infrared pictures he took where dark colors become light and light colors are dark. One of our favorites is from our getting to know you session. We are standing knee high in wild shrubs which came out all white, and the Delaware River with the beautiful sky is in the background.
  • • Jordan is an artist. He truly creates wedding art that is creative and unique. He is always learning new techniques and knows his craft well. Many of our favorite shots were infrared or were taken with traditional film. You won’t end up with boring portraits. (But those are included too if you want. We got a great once in a lifetime family portrait of 40 of us.) • He is flexible and can work with any venue and any weather. He can find perfect shots anywhere! For example, in our getting to know you session, he took an amazing infrared shot of us with the Delaware River in the background and we are standing knee high in wild shrubs. It was also raining that day and on my wedding day! • He also has great ideas for shots so that you don’t have to think of where to take pictures or what poses. But, he will ask you what is important to you too so he is sure to include all the pictures that you want. • He is exciting, fun, and easy going. He loves to laugh and have a good time. This was important because he will then get natural pictures of you laughing, which are so much more authentic than a posed smile. His “photobomb” pictures are always funny too!
  • • For your wedding album, he creates a story line for you. He hand picks what he feels are the best pictures that represent your day. You can then add, subtract, or swap out pictures. Many photographers do not do this for you and you have to pick and choose amongst hundreds of pictures yourself, which is a very laborious task. Jordan has already created a starting point for you. • Of course, he will clean up blemishes or fly away hairs, so that you look perfect! • At your wedding reception, he will create a very sentimental slide show of your wedding pictures for everyone to see. • In addition to a web gallery of your wedding pictures, he gives you a proof book of all the pictures he took at the wedding. But he has already done the hard work of eliminating multiples of the same shot or bad shots. • He can include a get-to-know-you session which he turns into a sign-in book for your wedding. We loved it and made us actually want to read the sign-in book!
  • Jordan and his staff are really great people overall. They are nice, fun, considerate and have your best interest at heart.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Dream Photographs to Retell our Dream Wedding
10/16/2012
  • alicia p

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I cannot stop looking at all our wedding photos and sharing them... so it is hard to choose just 1! However, 2 of my favorites (which are being made into canvas wall art) would be one of my husband and I near the river by the tree we got engaged at and us leaning against the fire truck from my husband’s work. The memories he was able to create for our Engagement pictures and Wedding day are everlasting and have captured our favorite moments from our special day. Memories may fade but a photograph is forever. Reliving those exciting and special times are so easy to do when you’re looking at Jordan’s beautiful and talented work ;-)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There is nothing worse than seeing a photographer stick out like a sore thumb at a wedding … and Jordan is not “that” photographer. He becomes one of your family members, friends, and crazy wedding guests you can dance, laugh, and joke around with. He balanced the use of candids, action shots, and portraits beautifully. A little bit of each perfectly combined to make for great photographs.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jordan has multiple packages (customizable) to fit the needs and wants of many brides and grooms. Our package included a engagement session, 2 photographers, parent album, bride and groom's album, and many other things we added along the way :-)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jordan was so much fun to work with. He is professional, personable, outgoing, and creates AMAZING photographs. The first day meeting him, you feel like you've known him your entire life. Posing for pictures can be awkward at times, but Jordan's use of light hearted conversation and silliness makes you feel comfortable and calm.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing work!
08/23/2012
  • melissa m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many, not sure I can choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We took the majority of our photos before the ceremony so we would have more time to enjoy the cocktail hour/reception. Great with candids/action shots which they took plenty of during the reception. The portraits are gorgeous because of how he captured the scenery/background. I told Jordan that I'd want them as wall art even if we were not in them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, engagement pics and guest book, two photographers, proof book, guest photo to direct them to online gallery.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? With humor and his laid back personality! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographer!
08/17/2012
  • elana g

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many, it is hard to choose! We loved our engagment photo shoot, which was really fun and creative, as well as the more formal pics at our wedding. They did a good job of balancing the serious photos with the really fun and silly ones, which we loved!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely recognized that Jordan was even present on the dance floor, but he captured amazing photos all night long. He is fun and energetic and joined in on the fun, so it felt as though he was another guest who happened to have a camera in his hand.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Jordan and his assistant Kat, who was awesome too, and we had an engagment shoot, a sign-in book that we received many compliments on, a 10 hour day of shooting on our wedding day, a book of all the proofs, an album for us and a parent album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jordan is really fun and has a nice way of putting people at ease. He made sure we had music going during the family shooting time so people didn't become too stressed and had a good time. He was also very helpful throughout the wedding day, offering help for things completly unrelated to taking photos. He's just a nice guy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer in NJ
08/06/2012
  • Amanda B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many, but our favorites are photos before our reception that are outside infront of the trees in the gardens. The ligting was beautiful and it captured a calm and quite moment between the two of us before the party began.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jordan kept the day light and fun. He made sure to do lots of planning ahead of time, so we knew exactly what to expect the day of the wedding.There were no surprises. Jordan has a great sense of humor and kept us laughing and enjoying every moment. Jordan and Kat captured amazing candids and dancing shots as well as formals. He got it all!! He never missed a beat.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Lots of great perks. We had Jordan and Kat photograph our wedding. We recieved plenty of time with them along with Albums,slide show at the reception, and print credits.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jordan and Kat blended right in. We didnt even notice they were there. He got to know our parents and was always checking to see if we needed anything. Jordan Brian Photography was the first place we went to when we first got engaged. After meeting with Jordan himself we knew we didn’t need to search any further. We knew we wanted to work with him and his team. Jordan was professional, informative, and most of all had a great personality and sense of humor. We knew he would fit right in with our family and friends and make our day perfect. Jordan answered all of our questions each step of the way. He would always share our options and was open to our thoughts and suggestions. We dragged him to a scrap metal yard for our GTKY session and the pictures came out amazing. Jordan can create any look or mood you are looking for. He used those pictures for our guest book, in which all of our family and friends raved about. The day of our wedding Jordan made sure we all had a blast. He took so many pictures it was hard to choose our favorites. Throughout the night Jordan captured so many unforgettable moments. We are so lucky to have pictures this beautiful to look back on when we are old and grey. Jordan and his team went above and beyond our expectations we couldn’t have asked for more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jordan is A.Maz.ing
05/14/2012
  • Erin J

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from---but probably if I HAD TO the ones on the bay beach/dock. It was a lot of work to get there (treking through the dunes) but it was worth it!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes, aside from the portrait pictures of family, we felt so at ease and not rushed to take certain pictures. All the ones I thought we should get, Jordan captured all of them without us even knowing or worrying about anything!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a complete package including engagement pics, registry option for my shower, print proofs at the wedding for guests, parent replica albums of ours, Jordan and an associate photographer, disc included with purchase of pictures! Our package worked for what we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was so calm and stable (my mom was so curious as to how he stayed that way at weddings---hello. he is a professional!) He was making our bridal party crack up and just his personality is so chill and relaxed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything we wanted and more : )
03/18/2012
  • Jill M

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to pic just one... our reception was held in Center City, Philadelphia. We choose to do our bridal party and couple shots out and about in the city - very candid. It was unstaged and the photos were stunning. My two favorites were: 1. Infront on the Reading Terminal sign... with a musician sneaking in the shot, 2. Black and white - under City Hall the the 1800 century architecture surrounding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As you I mentioned above, candids were amazing - true artist.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? You are able to select from a number of pkgs that fit your needs, he was flexible in allowing us to alter the pkg to provide us the services that mattered most to us. Our engagment photos or GTKY (getting to know you)session was included, these photos were printed as our guest book... love the idea!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Kept them smiles and laughter coming, perfect addition to any crowd.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Artist/Photographer!
03/01/2012
  • Veronica P

  • Wedding Date: 11/12/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have more than one favorite. If you see Jordan's work you will understand. I especially love the candid shots during our first dance...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with candids, Brought an assistant, took the perfect combination of posed shots/Portraits and Action shots -- Elegantly categorizes each section in your online album.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above, plus a Getting to Know You/Engagement shoot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jordan is very funny and very personable. He took his time, and put in the effort to learn everyone's names. He is incredibly talented, and worth the money that you invest in a good photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Day...
01/21/2012
  • Eleonora O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A candid shot of bride and groom smiling at one another during best man toast. We love it!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jordan blended right in!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Albums; two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? When we first contacted Jordan it was with the hope he could be our wedding photographer. I guess we didn't have high hopes because he only had one weekend available in 2011, and chances were slim it would be the weekend of our wedding. You can imagine our surprise when we received a response from Jordan that he was available!!! I guess when it's meant to be...  Jordan Brian is an artist in every sense of the word. Talented, passionate, creative, and driven to excellence. He also has a very lighthearted and carefree side, with a wonderful sense of humor that perfectly lends itself to create very relaxed environments for couples; an absolute when one is trying to achieve an authentic image. We laughed often, and never felt like we were posing, and he made two very "camera-shy" individuals feel most comfortable. Our only regret is we never had time to do a GTKY session, something we would have enjoyed considering how popular they are with other couples... Jordan, if you're reading this, perhaps you might be able to accommodate us ?! I'm thinking a GTKY session post-wedding! We hope to use Jordan in the future, to help us capture and make eternal other special moments in our lives... We are recommending Jordan to all our friends in the city...Thank you Jordan, you have been wonderful, and we can't wait to work with you again.  Nora & Joe Manhattan 

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have asked for more..
12/07/2011
  • Maria P

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them.. but especially the ones of my husband and me by ourselves, they are beautiful!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jordan was great at making sure he was out of the way but also there to get some great shots. There were moments through out the whole day where I found myself saying "I hope he got that shot" and when we got our proofs, they were all there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jordan had many different packages to pick from but ours included: engagement session proof album guest sign-in book a slideshow of our engagement pictures at our reception wedding album two photographers facebook images guest prints (a picture from our engagement session with a password for our online gallery that guest could pick up at our reception) online gallery
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone felt at ease.. Jordan was always joking around but always very professional. We were actually running late the morning of the wedding and the one person that helped my mom calm down was Jordan and his great sense of humor!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor