Photographers in New Jersey: Michelle Jonne Photography
Michelle Jonne Photography
not applicable
Serving NY, NJ, CT, PA and Destination Weddings, NJ 07726
(917) 843-9238


Photographers: Michelle Jonne Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Michelle is Amazing!
05/14/2011
  • Leah S

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It’s too hard to pick just one favorite! We have hundreds of amazing images from our wedding and they are all my favorites. It has been almost impossible to narrow down which images we like best have put in an album. Each photo tells a part of the story of our special day and Michelle captured it all beautifully.
  • Her method was very professional and unobtrusive, but also was great at wrangling us to make sure we took advantage of some fabulous opportunities for photos. The candid shots caught our emotions perfectly – from when I was crying while listening to my father’s speech to laughing with my new husband. All the joy and love that we experienced in the moment came across amazingly through her photos - and most of the time I didn’t even realize she was right there taking the picture. She has a great eye and knows what lighting and backrounds work, and how to make everyone look fabulous in the portraits, action shots and candids.
  • I am usually uncomfortable being in front of a camera, but she had such a wonderful way of putting myself and everyone else at ease, which totally shows in our photos. Michelle was great with direction and had really fun and creative ideas to make our photos special and reflective of our personalities. I've had friends and family members tell me their breath was completely taken away after viewing our photos. Using Michelle Jonne as our photographer was one of the smartest decisions we made for our wedding. I can’t wait to do my Trash the Dress shoot with her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You must book!
02/06/2010
  • Amy M

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I can just pick 1 wedding photo that was my favorite, there are too many from that day! Then we also did a TTD shoot after our wedding so where do I even begin? We look them all and are so fortunate to have captured all these great moments.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The day was beautifully planned out and she was so much fun to be around. She captured every moment and not 1 detailed was spared. Our wedding day was amazing and now we have amazing photographs as our memories.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included a lot! For booking Michelle Jonne we received engagement shoot, thank you cards, cd album. I love having all my images on a CD so I can do whatever I want with them. I wasn't tied into a rigid package instead Michelle gave me access to Pictage to create my own album at an extremely low cost. There was no where else I would be able to do that without spending way more money. We also did a TTD shoot which came with another CD album. So in the end we had all our photographs and the freedom to do whatever we want in terms of prints and albums for not only myself but close family and guests!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wow
02/05/2010
  • Danielle T

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? OMG there are soooooo many to just have to pick one! Michelle Jonne captured pictures I didn't even remember nor would think was a moment!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle and her associates blended right in being very unobtrusive. It was as if they were among our guests with their cameras. They did portraits while we were alone or when appropriate and our wedding ceremony, cocktail and reception were all captured with her photojournalistic flare. The actions shots of my TTD shoot after the wedding look as if they were taken from a magazine. Michelle made us feel like stars.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD leather album with 500+ images. We also did an additional TTD shoot where my hubby and I had at least 200 images in another leather DVD album. Michelle subscribes to Pictage that enabled us to purchase her professional prints and album at her cost not market value. Also, included was a free engagement shoot and thank you cards. Weddings are so expensive and for what Michelle Jonne offers in quality, professionalism and services in undeniably the best around. It's a labor of love for her and it really showed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle Jonne is such a down to earth, sweet, family oriented woman who knew what to do and when to do it! She made everyone very comfortable and at ease resulting in our breathtaking photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
02/03/2010
  • Melissa B

  • Wedding Date: 02/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Michelle you are an amazing photographer! You made us feel so relaxed that day and were able to capture our emotions in all the photos. Not only did you take all the photographs we asked for, but the candid and action shots were breathtaking! I was dreading the thought of being taken away from the reception to take photos,but you were able to capture our event without even disturbing us. The guests from our wedding can't compliment enough how much fun, charming and professional you were not alone the incredible photos you created.We can't thank you enough for all you have done and getting our album to us so promptly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review