Photographers in Union, NJ: Joel Simpson Photography & Video
Joel Simpson Photography & Video
351 Princeton Road
Union, NJ 07083
(908) 686-9539

http://www.joelsimpsonphoto.com



View http://www.joelsimpsonphoto.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: martin/angela
12/31/2008
  • angela

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our favorite was kissing each other by the gazebo at the reception.
  • Joel was not disruptive, he blended in and took candid and impromtu shots. He was very good with both posed (family, etc.) and all the action shots, especially at the reception.
  • We did not require engagement session shots. We ordered albums for both sets of parents; photos to go with our thank-you cards; 11x14 shot of couple at reception venue; one larger album; one mid-sized album; and ditigal slide-show of the album.
  • Joel's picture taking was painless; he helped everyone to be an comfortable as possible when taking pictures. He helped us to feel really at ease while he did his job. In fact everyone enjoyed assuming various poses according to his suggestions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Wonderful Experience
12/20/2008
  • melissab

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was a panoramic shot as the sun was setting which captured the entire garden of our reception hall, Joel asked me to looked at my husband. He captured the entire feel of the day in the one picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Joel gave simple instructions, he would say "just have fun!" Yes! he captured the action of the ceremony and the reception. Our album is like a story book.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered 60 pictures for our thank you cards, 1 48 page album, 4 5x6 for my bride maids, 5 parent pictures. Joel included a booklet with our names and an 8x10 picture, with 4 smaller pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was just fun, he didn't feel like a stranger which made our families comfortable. I have beautiful picture of my flower girl (she is two) Joel just had a way of asking her to pose.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Joel Simpson is a visionary artist
12/05/2008
  • heatherchris

  • Wedding Date: 04/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Joel captured my husband and I outdoors with the most beautiful sunset in the background. His timing was impecable. The photo is georgous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we saw the proofs, it was like reliving the day. We could not believe how Joel was able to document every moment of the day without us realizing how involved he was. The posed photos came out great and the action shots were unbelievable.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My husband and I ordered a storybook album. We were blown away by how amazing it was. It's like our own work of art, we will cherish it forever. Yes, there was an engagement session included with our package. Joel appreciates beauty, and knew of the greatest places to take these photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We all felt as though we knew Joel for our whole lives. We were so happy that we chose such an amazing, artistic person to document our day. Joel Simpson truly has a gift.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photographer
12/02/2008
  • Bernadette Keenan

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is the group shot with my husband and I in the center. Group shots are Joel's signature shots and he was able to capture the joy of the day with a memorable photo of me and my husband and all of our guests.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Joel sent us a CD in the mail and then we selected the photos we wanted. He next sent us a sample of the layout via e-mail to review and then once approved, he ordered the album and individual photos and they were mailed to us. Seamless process and quick turn around. Both the action and posed photos were equally as good and creative.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a photo album and individual photos. We were offered a variety of photo albums (sizes, depending on the number of photos selected) and story album along with individual photos. I knew I wanted the album and individual photos, so that is specifically what I discussed with Joel.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was able to provide guidance and suggestions on various poses and knew when it would be good to take a mini-break. He has such a nice and gentle demeanor that me and my family were able to be comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review